WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Four Minutes of "Green Lantern" Footage Arrives Online

Posted: April 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Four Minutes of "Green Lantern" Footage Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Four-minutes of footage from the upcoming "Green Lantern" movie that was shown at WonderCon this week has now been released online. Check it out below or click here to watch in hi-def.

Plot: A test pilot (Ryan Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

Footage:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
epitaphcartel writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 7:16:44 PM

Better than the trailer at least. needs more depth. ill still go see this!
Kill-the-director writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 7:22:39 PM

looks awesome. cant wait for this
koul writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 7:31:52 PM

looks more like a 4-Minute trailer to me. the film looks amazing this definitely should make us happy
Bob82 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 7:32:02 PM

I wanna see it.
pastybrother writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 7:43:12 PM

this looks somewhat appealing now
teskens writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:00:14 PM

k now i'm getting a little excited
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:02:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OT4B-NJUcZE

I couldn't be happier with the improvement they've done... I'm so pumped for this movie... F*ck the non believers of this... This will be awesome come June... I love Geoff Johns for putting this together

ALSO

if anyone is interested in watching the the GL movie panel at Wondercon 2011... link below:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1dEIiKz1EQE
shayhiri writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:03:02 PM

That's the nerdiest sh*t I've seen in my entire life.

Good thing it will bomb into oblivion so the Holywood idiots finally leave comics superheroes to die.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:09:07 PM

Yep. Looks pretty good, even if Reynold's acting still can't shake that Van Wilder vibe.
SeWerin writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:28:19 PM

OK, that is awesome. Really! They respected Lanterns mythology. Space scenes look awesome! Looks way better than Thor and Captain America... Definitely excited.
masht7 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:33:41 PM

I'm not very sure what this is going to be like. The film itself looks great, but I hope those weren't the updated visual effects Warner Bros. was talking about. I'll probably see it but won't enjoy it that much.
Valerie writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:37:27 PM

Can't stand Reynolds!! But i will say this looks much more promising than the teaser trailer we got a while ago. It just might turn out to be something......
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:45:56 PM

"Good thing it will bomb into oblivion so the Holywood idiots finally leave comics superheroes to die."

Yeah. Right. Not a chance, john.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:54:22 PM

great visuals, nice mythology. Looks interesting. I guess even its a bad movie maybe it will be worth to watch cuz it'll still be fun. Just for the action fun ride just sitting back and letting you being drawn away.

I'm just saying. Who knows maybe it will be a pretty good movie we'll see. If its not do same thing like in Transformers 2. Sit back, shut off your brain and enjoy the great robot on robot kick ass action. Bay may have done a bad job, but ILM definetly didnt ;-)
JakeVermont writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:56:04 PM

sh*t I lack a lot of grammar ^^ sry its almost 3 am and i had something to drink^^
Damon242 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:59:19 PM

His disguise is almost as bad as Superman's lol
darthraige writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:03:54 PM

Even better in HD... http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/greenlantern/
markoz writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:13:01 PM

OH HELL YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:17:10 PM

The level of improvement of everything from atmosphere, to effects, and even to acting is incredible when compared to the trailer. And yeah the effects are looking more toned and finished. Looking forward to it!
Inception writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:27:16 PM

Marvel, you better start taking notes. Oh f*ck it, your main super-heroes are boring as hell, except The X-men and Wolverine (which their movies suck). Marvel's main are in the same boring level of Superman and Wonder Woman. What saves Marvel till this day is their whole mutant scenario.

On the other hand this flick looks very promising, if they don't f*ck it up with the special effects.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:27:53 PM

Damon is right that's f*cking hilarious to think anyone who knew him wouldn't just be like "hey Hal, what's going on with those green glasses you got there?"
That being said, Still does a lot to dissuade the doubters. Including myself.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:46:35 PM

Not bad, i'll see it just to see it.
Freakiestpigeon writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 10:08:27 PM

cooooooool love it
Kurskij writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 10:43:16 PM

Space scenes look fresh and epic, design is great. But CGI still looks fake.

Though it looks like Martin Campbell did his best as always - but didn't have enough time to polish the final product.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 11:05:20 PM

Massive improvement from the original trailer, the visuals look crisper, but i hope that there will still be work done before its release in June. I think Reynolds will do a fine job and there seems to be a lot of mythology included so a nice backstory will be added in. Im hopping this movie has a solid length, I'm hoping for 150 minutes minimum so that nothing feels rushed and the story completely unfolds and Sarsgaard and Lively's characters dont fall by the wayside like Jeff Bridges and Scarlett Johannsen in the Iron Man films. If only Thor could show new footage that makes it look more appealing, Captain American surprisingly looks good and this looks much better. I would hate to see Thor be awful since the cast is strong and Kenneth Branagh is a good director
boogiel writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:01:58 AM

I'll give it a nod until I see a full movie. Trailer can be deceiving.
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:14:35 AM

GL has been one of my top 5 Superhero picks for decades.

FINALLY... they have the effect to do this up right.

Can't wait.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:02:24 AM

I'm surprised Hal didn't try sticking his d*ck inside that lantern.

All kidding aside, the footage is a vast improvement compared to the weakass trailer we've seen in the past. No doubt this is because the CGI is getting tighter in the post production process. Seeing Mark Strong as Sinestro rallying the armies of the Lantern Corp is an inspiring choice. It will be interesting to see his fall at the end of the film to the "dark side". Nice hearing Geoffrey Rush as Tomar-Re giving Hal lessons on becoming a Lantern. Hopefully he can give him voice etiquette borrowed from The King's Speech so Hal can learn to take his role as a Lantern more seriously without all the wise cracks. Wishful thinking, this is Van Wilder after all. It will also be interesting to see how they treat the weakness of the Lantern's power against the colour yellow. This seems like a ridiculous weakness to have. I always asked myself, what is preventing an evil alien race from annihilating Oa using a weapon filled with yellow anti-matter?

Still I'm psyched this is gonna f*ckin rock. GL is a character that those outside of the comic world have not seen. And its originality will be a fresh change. It will also help reinforce DC into green lighting their other prospective projects.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:24:53 AM

I'm guessing this is why Parallax is an ugly yellow alien motherf*cker.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:44:18 AM

Yep, that looks pretty sweet! Will defintly see this now.
Rambo writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:49:47 AM

Looks like they left all the comedy parts out of this footage to make the movie look more serious but you know from the previous trailer we're gonna get some lame jokes between the serious scenes...
BobMcBob writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:15:19 AM

this footage is just as bad as what was in the trailer, except there's more of it; who will actually see this ridiculous film?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:39:51 AM

What the f*ck is "REENLANTER". Nice poster cropping job WP.

Btw, the poster looks like Hal is summoning all his might to take a cosmic sh*t.
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:52:32 AM

This film is shaping up nicely! Can't wait to see what they do with Hector Hammond.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:59:45 AM

If I had the power of the Green Lantern, I would make a green chick and f*ck her brains out. I wouldn't waste my energy making a machine gun. Stupid Oa rules.
vaodsi writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 3:02:19 AM

looks like very expensive mess of sh*te
SeWerin writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 7:25:26 AM

Kudos to Geoffrey Rush for voicing aqua space parrot!

Dammit i'm really excited. If this does well, second one will have really epic scale....and Sinestro. Just hope that they focus on space stuff... the less Earth - the better.

That is why Thor will fail
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 8:06:21 AM

Again,my comment's are being deleted?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:30:16 AM

This looks awesome! Especially liked the shot of GL materializing the green machine gun.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:44:51 AM

The Censorship of the green dancing woman thats pretty low WP

Maybe a little Racist even.
Bunny X writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:51:05 AM

Still not impressed
japaninmotion writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 11:14:45 AM

no guy garnder! no g'nort! I dont know about this. at least this doesnt have Reynolds smokers cough. living in japan who knows when this will come out. thor wont be here till july
Kenny writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:01:11 PM

When I saw the first trailers for "Fantastic 4: Rise of the Silver Surfer", I thought the special effects, which appeared to be excellent, would be enough to sell me on that movie. I was wrong, the result was very underwhelming and the movie, as a whole, felt very weak. I got the same feeling after watching this 4 minute clip.


... and this movie needs more boobs!



... everything in life needs more boos!


(except for Zach Galifianakis. f*ck him. And his boobs.)


The end.
Kenny writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:02:32 PM

*... everything in life needs more BOOBS!
Dre-EL writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:07:51 PM

Cannot wait to see this!
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:02:08 PM

@ Kenny
The trailer for FF fooled alot of people, but we still all knew it was kiddy fare going into it. It's the Fantastic Four! They're the Cleaver family of the Marvel Universe.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:02:56 PM

"If I had the power of the Green Lantern, I would make a green chick and f*ck her brains out"

Why? You're a superhero, you can have any woman you want, but you would choose to f*ck an imaginary, green woman on the end of your hand?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:51:26 PM

f*ck. YES. this shouldve been the teaser trailer instead of that campy sh*t. cant wait!
Kenny writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:37:05 AM

@ rabid:

"The trailer for FF fooled alot of people, but we still all knew it was kiddy fare going into it"

You're right. I was under the spell of wishful thinking. I fear many will make the same mistake with "Green Lantern".
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:50:31 AM

looking better im stoked but hes eyes look fake with that...mask on but either way i am stoked :)
Mudders writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:56:19 AM

kiwi director delivers again...god its good to be a new zealander....never doubted him.....
zyban03 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:35:55 AM

I'll be seeing this as well.

I wonder if he'll say the oath just before he's about to be defeated and there's no hope left in the universe...And I wonder if he'll say it just like he did at the end of this trailer?
Sinestro writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:46:39 PM

I tried not to watch this, given my disappointment with what I have seen so far, but the positive response from the posters on here changed my mind. I must say, it needs work, but I did not hate it.

Sinestro looks very good. That aspect is very promising. The aliens look weird (I know, that is a ridiculous thing to say,) but it works.

I'm still skeptical, but I am a bit more hopeful. And the part where the Oath is hardwired into his consciousness by the living lantern was pretty darn cool. I like that bit quite a lot.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 1:27:04 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved