WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Won't Play Green Lantern in "Justice League of America"

Posted: April 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds WonSubmit Comment
When Warner Bros announced that they are working on a "Justice League of America" movie, it was assumed that Christopher Nolan would somehow be involved, which would mean that Christian Bale and Henry Cavill would return to play Batman and Superman.

Zack Snyder then revealed that the studio's "JLA" movie has nothing to do with Nolan's "Batman" movies or his "Superman" reboot. Warners will apparently recast those two superhero roles.

Now, in an interview with Ryan Reynolds (Green Lantern), the actor revealed that he too will not be part of "JLA." He said: "That's a whole business model and nothing to do with me at all. No one has ever approached me about doing a 'Justice League' movie."

Warners is already planning a sequel to "Green Lantern," which means that Reynolds will play the character in "Green Lantern 2" after a different actor plays the character in "JLA."

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
teskens writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 6:09:08 AM

this all just seems like a big cluster f#ck
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 6:29:49 AM

Ryan Reynolds Won't Play Green Lantern in "Justice League of America" .... why is this not a shocker ?

Of course, that question was obviously rhetorical.


boogiel writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 7:20:19 AM

WB gonna f*ck up the JLA movie. So I don't give a rats's ass on whether RR will portray GL in the JLA movie.
Freakiestpigeon writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:01:55 AM

i give up with this bullsh*t
Rambo writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:13:32 AM

If I were him I would retire and f*ck scarlett johanssen all day.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:46:36 AM

f*ck this movie already!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:51:19 AM

Who cares not like he's talented anyway he's just funny playing a d*ckhead in comedies.he divorced scarlett and was with Sandra milf bullock(Good choice)
thomas deadison writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 9:56:12 AM

This isn't news though. It's been known since the announcement of a JLA movie that the Green Lantern they were going to use would be John Stewart, not Hal Jordan.

This silly movie isn't happening. Certainly not by 2013.
secondbest writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 10:01:52 AM

If they can get most of the actors for The Avengers, then why are they wussing out with this?
acreshakers writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 11:06:46 AM

@ Rambo This just in...he divorced Scarlett he's finished f*cking her! He's been there done that! Doesn't need her, actors get chicks like that brought to them!

As far as this JLA is concerned I agree this will be a mega-f*ck-up! Not based of the (recent) movies, not using those same actors etc?! WTF??
rabid writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 11:08:48 AM

Sounds like total bullsh*t. I seriously doubt it's true. If anything they just haven't asked anyone to join up yet.
WV-Films writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 12:22:20 PM

10-1 this movie ends up being CG and goes straight to DVD.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 12:24:38 PM

This will get made the day right after Microsoft makes a halo film.
Blank x25 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 12:32:36 PM

^^^Except the Halo movie might actually be good.
This has FAIL written all over it.

DC's new slogan: "If it ain't broke...break it."
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 1:52:02 PM

"DC's new slogan: "If it ain't broke...break it."

Similar to their alt slogan, "if it ain't broke, hire Grant Morrison".
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 2:40:07 PM

Yes, but how does it compare to GI JOE?
SaulSilver writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 2:46:50 PM

Ryan Reynolds Won't Play Green Lantern in "Justice League of America"

.....BECAUSE IT'S NOT EVER GOING TO GET MADE!
rocketman writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 2:51:26 PM

Nothing can compare to GI JOE
billofill writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 3:21:39 PM

Just use the cast from the sh*tty George miller Movie then. f*ck it. I'll never watch it.
jdl107 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 5:01:25 PM

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/joshw24/news/?a=34454

Four minutes of Green Lantern shown at WonderCon.

I'll admit, the minute Ryan Reynolds comes on-screen, it kind of loses it's badassness.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 5:08:00 PM

Why is it, in these sci-fi/comic book movies, inferior humans always win over superior aliens with our...humanity? Like they'd care, and like they wouldn't have something just as good...
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 5:15:03 PM

4-minute thing actually looks...good.
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 5:53:40 PM

Wow...

Apr 15th will be 2 years for me here on WP.

WTF?!?!
rocketman writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 6:45:49 PM

Why the f*ck did my comment get deleted?
jdl107 writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 7:06:54 PM

It was deleted, because it was not needed.

I'm just kidding :) I'm having fun with my lame little rhyme schemes.

Just two years Ranger? I figured it would have been at least 3 or 4. Dayum.
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 7:10:13 PM

@jdl - no... it only seems that long... lol.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:05:07 PM

@Ranger
Same here! I just checked... 2 years come April 14th for me... kudos man
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 8:17:12 PM

so all these different previously known characters are being played by different actors? giant mistake.
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 10:03:43 PM

Thx. Ted. Congrats as well!
python6 writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:48:05 AM

So will Adrianne Palicki play Wonder Woman in the movie?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:10:29 AM

I love continuity.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:18:47 AM

I just imagine Warner Bros. will save sh*tloads by not having to cast Bale, Cavill and now Reynolds to play their roles. They can cast younger upstarts who would probably work for peanuts or for free. Despite there being no f*cking continuity between JLA and individual films, it does give Warner a lot of opinions in terms of not having to lock in multi-picture deals with actors already playing in their respective franchises.
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:05:30 PM

They will all play their same roles. Don't believe these horssh*t rumors. It's not as if they're going to admit it anyway. They wouldn't agree to do a film before pay negotiations even start, and a JLA film is still far away from happening.
I'm sure a JLA film will see Reynolds, Cavill, and whoever replaces Christian Bale in the 4th batfilm.
RELAYER writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:37:50 PM

Ryan Reynolds Won't Play Green Lantern in "Justice League of America"


He's accepted the parts of both the HUMAN TORCH and CAPTAIN AMERICA in two seperate films in an attempt to really f*ck with all of fandom's collective hivemind.

In a related story... Chris Evans will play the part of BATMAN in the JLA movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved