WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger on "True Lies" Sequel

Posted: April 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger on "True Lies" SequelSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly caught up with Arnold Schwarzenegger and asked him if there is any truth to Tom Arnold's statements that a "True Lies" sequel may one day be in the works.

"The idea of a 'True Lies' sequel has been around since the early 2000s, but then 9/11 happened and we didn't do it because it had to do with a terrorist attack," he explained. "A lot of terrorist-type scripts were cancelled back then, but now they are emerging again because there hasn't been a terrorist attack in the last 10 years. Then, of course, there's dialogue about me getting back into the Terminator thing. But you know, I've been out of office only two months now. I couldn't be thinking about doing 'Terminator 16' while I was still governor."

Schwarzenegger was then asked if he and James Cameron will re-team for a film. "Could be," he said.

Source: EW, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 9:08:36 PM

Will. Never. happen.

The guy is older than my grandmother.
billofill writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 9:25:14 PM

Avatar 2?
BobMcBob writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 9:28:35 PM

I'd like to see True Lies 2 more than Avatar 2
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 9:34:58 PM

I'd rather see Mother Theresa gangraped by the Harlem Globetrotters than Avatar 2.
boogiel writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 9:35:37 PM

"Schwarzenegger was then asked if he and James Cameron will re-team for a film. "Could be," he said. "


Could be. would be. should be. Yeah, whatever. It ain't gonna happen.


telur writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 12:51:39 AM

True Lies 2..... and ID 4 2, also Titanic 2 will never happen.
Rambo writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 2:31:35 AM

Da Brige is ooouuuuoootttt!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 3:58:45 AM

Arnold is one cruel sonuvabitch.

Who's gonna wanna see Tom Arnold's dreams of a sequel dashed like many a fan's hopes of another good Terminator movie as he realizes he is neither funny or relevant anymore, Arnold's tits flapping on screen as her runs after another tan skinned French actor pretending to be an Al-Quaida terrorist and Jaime Lee Curtis having to run to the Porta Potty every thirty minutes because her Activa kicked in ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 4:01:40 AM

minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 9:34:58 PM

I'd rather see Mother Theresa gangraped by the Harlem Globetrotters than Avatar 2.


@minkowski

Mother Theresa's corpse anally raped by Curly Joe and Meadowlark, while they fling her torso, deteriorating tits flapping about like a necropheliac Girls Gone Wild ?

In Hollywood, that's likely AND marketable .... I mean, they churned out Little Fockers and Sucker Punch, didn't they ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 4:18:27 AM

I couldn't be thinking about doing 'Terminator 16' while I was still governor

Why not, bitchtits ? You were terminating decency and common sense for years while you were running California ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 4:19:55 AM

A lot of terrorist-type scripts were cancelled back then

And yet Zoolander got produced, directed and distributed. Boy, the terrorist must've already won, hunh, bitchtits ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 4:24:49 AM

BobMcBob writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 9:28:35 PM

I'd like to see True Lies 2 more than Avatar 2


@BobMcBob

I'd rather see Tango & Cash II : Teri Hatcher's Resusitator and Stop, or My Mom Will Shoot II (Yes, with a dead Estelle Getty and a facially deformed Sylvester Stallone) before either True Lies II : Tom Arnold's Resusitator or Avaturd II : Worthington's Second Strike.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 4:56:19 AM

Hey here's a thought. Why dont you let Collin Farrell play Arnie's role? I think he would be a perfect match. Dont ask me how i came up with that i just dont know.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 5:03:27 AM

I don't want "True Lies II" at all, hated "True Lies" boring as hell and not funny.
Rambo writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 5:30:38 AM

@jakevermont

lol
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 6:31:21 AM

Tom,

step away from the phone and put the gun back in your mouth.


Noone is calling.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 6:33:17 AM

Unless Arnie is willing to do a post pregnancy Junior (with the kid milking those steroids damaged bitchtits of his), then I'm not interested.

f*ck, he should've played Bitchtit Bob in Fight Club when he had the chance.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 6:34:19 AM

^ Could've saved 20th Century Fox money at the time. They wouldn't have needed a prosthetic body with bitchtits.

He would've been perfect.
Megawhip writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 5:12:35 PM

^ Get some new material mate (yawn)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved