WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonard Nimoy to Voice Sentinel Prime in "Transformers 3"

Posted: March 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonard Nimoy to Voice Sentinel Prime in "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly has learned that Michael Bay has hired "Star Trek" actor Leonard Nimoy to voice Sentinel Prime (pictured) in "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Sentinel Prime is the big brother and mentor to Optimus Prime and was the leader of the Autobots. We've already seen his smashed body in the first teaser trailer. In the movie, he is brought to Earth, revived, and morphs into a fire engine.

Nimoy is no stranger to the "Transformers" franchise: he was the voice of Galvatron in "The Transformers: The Movie" back in 1986.

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:51:35 PM

Good choice for a voice over
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:56:17 PM

Yeah, he was Galvatron but they scrambled his voice so much you couldn't tell it was him.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:19:29 PM

Nice, i'll watch it just for that
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:22:30 PM

Galvatron: I'll crush you and overy other other autobot, just like Megatron crushed Prime!

Magnus: And you'll die trying just like Megatron!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:15:17 PM

@ minkowski, sad this is us fans will never get to hear such lines in any version of transformers that michael bay makes...funny, for a director whose very into explosions, you'd think he'd bring in characters as destructive as galvatron or unicron...but the question mark stays floating above my head on that one
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:17:30 PM

damn we still need an edit button here....this = thing
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:44:47 PM

I wonder if Shatner is going to start whining at Bay to give him a voice job. Maybe he can be one of those annoying and pontificating AutoBots.

Something about Nimoy's voice is so reassuring and commanding. He will be a natural for Sentinel Prime. And his lines will be spoken with authority that it will resonate the vulcan still left in him.
masht7 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:15:44 PM

Well, despite him saying that he quite acting, I'm glad to hear his voice for a Transformer.
boogiel writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:26:13 PM

So Michael Bay has ask his brother in law to voice one of his robots. Btw, it's a nice choice nonetheless.
Ranger writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 12:00:52 AM

I met Nimoy last year. It was pretty kewl.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 12:50:33 AM

@Ranger - envy. Nimoy is a living legend and one of my all time fav. I hope you got a photo with him holding up vulcan salute.

I saw Shatner once in the streets of Toronto. Unfortunately he quickly walked away once he knew I would approach him to say hi. The guy comes off as extremely paranoid and has tons of plastic surgery done on his face. Not the Captain Kirk I want to remember.

The only big time actor I ever met was Steven Segal. Fortunately he gave me the time of day and was very humble about meeting fans.
Ranger writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 2:07:36 AM

Nice stories Mr. B.

Yes, I was thrilled to meet Mr. Spock.

And Shatner has always been full of himself (as much as I admire his accomplishments).

As for Seagal... nice to hear. He sponsors (started up?) 2 (minimum) orphanages in the world as well. He seems to practice what he preaches. Whether it's for image or not (I believe he's sincere)... the kids benefit.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 2:43:33 AM

I met Seagal when I was working in Hong Kong. I saw him at Shanghai Tang (a high end asian clothing store) buying new silks. He was just sitting there while his entourage was helping him with the huge order. I made eye contact and approached him. He immediately stood up and we shook hands. The guy is freaking huge and you would think twice about f*cking with him karate or not. He had a pony tail, wore a bright yellow silk shirt and had a massive bracelet on his bicep. On any other person this outfit would be gay as hell. Seagal was very humble and thankful upon my extending fan appreciation and he gave me an autograph (unfortunately I didn't have a camera - this was pre-camera phones day). One of my life's more interesting moments.
Sev writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 4:49:31 AM

A reason to watch this now, awesome!! :D
Blank x25 writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 9:11:34 AM

"Coronation, Starscream? This is bad comedy."

This make me happy.
zyban03 writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 2:32:14 PM

The animated movie is still the best one so far IMHO.
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 4:50:04 PM

""Coronation, Starscream? This is bad comedy."

This make me happy."

Awesome.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved