WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Total Recall" Story Details Revealed

Posted: March 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Total Recall" Story Details RevealedSubmit Comment
We just reported that "Breaking Bad" star Bryan Cranston is negotiating to play the villain the "Total Recall" remake, which stars Colin Farrell in the role made famous by Arnold Schwarzenegger. And today we have the first story details.

The remake involves nation states Euromerica and New Shanghai, with Douglas Quaid (Farrell) a factory worker in New Shanghai who begins to believe he is a spy, although he doesn't know for which side.

Cranston would play Vilos Cohaagen, the leader of Euromerica who, under the cover of protecting his people, is secretly readying an invasion of New Shanghai.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:49:19 PM

Calling Failure

Really, could they not have picked another actor

Failure
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:54:02 PM

I love bryan cranston. Even if this sucks I will watch it just for him.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:13:50 PM

Um yea epic fail
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:20:20 PM

The story, if you can call it that, is one of the worst ideas I've ever heard and this has ZERO chance of upstaging the original, but hey, I could be wrong and this could be the new Minority Report/Blade Runner....











lol, yeah right!
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:25:03 PM

Any Colon Farrel movie good

Someone name one please maybe I missed one

Vin Diseal would have been a better choice

Just my opinion
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:26:35 PM

Cant spell (Diesel)

Maybe its those stupid pictures at the bottom WP
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:35:08 PM

Vin Diesel would have been a better choice is this was an action vehicle and not some mopey dopey concept for Farell who cannot carry a film.

And some would say In Bruges and that new movie London Boulevard, along with perhaps Phonebooth, are his better films, but I would argue he's only worth watching when he's playing himself at home. And only then once.
lebowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:38:12 PM

phonebooth ,tiger land,in bruges,intermision,he was in crazy hart and in minority report and london boulevard wasnt bad either only predictable.there are some movies for you
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:40:42 PM

The Total Recall tv series was pretty decent and never went to Mars. There's a lot one can do with the concept of false memories, and I'm glad that they're not doing a straightforward remake.

But then again this could be one of those scripts that originally had another title and wasn't strong enough to stand on its own, so they tack on the name of something people are familiar with.
I'm a big fan of the creator, so hopefully they don't take the d*ck out.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:49:07 PM

this will suck balls
and Colin Farrell was entertaining in phonebooth only because kiefer sutherland was busting his balls throughout the whole movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:04:40 PM

yea what is up with these stupid pics at the bottom anymore??? They piss me off
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:24:44 PM

@badchad because Alex has to pay bills and he still cant get an edit button
Zeroguy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:10:16 PM

Based on a story by Phillip K. d*ck? Good.
Stars Bryan Cranston, Colin Farrell, and Diane Kruger? Rad.
Directed by that sh*tty guy who did the first two Underworld movies, the CGI-filled, lamefest, fourth outing of Die Hard, and gets to bang Kate Beckinsale? Lame. Lame. Lame.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:18:21 PM

Bryan Cranston, my how he's evolved. Used to be a joke for playing the dad on Malcom In The Middle, now he's giving outstanding performances like in breaking bad. Too bad he's lowering himself to an unoriginal story.
triggax writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:30:45 PM

I have hopes for this but i know its not going to work. There was just something about verhoevens original vision that would be impossible to improve upon. Or even recreate. Same goes for robocop leave it alone youll just ruin it.

Some movies should remain untampered with. This is one of them.

I hope they can at least pay the right amount of due to their source if this is going to happen. But what are the odds with that? Slim.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 12:29:44 AM

The new Trailer for Hangover P2 is up!!
rocketman writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 1:25:41 AM

Euromerica? i f*cking hope not.
Rambo writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 1:55:40 AM

wp,where's the april fools day article?
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 4:12:29 AM

Is the source reliable ....
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 4:25:15 AM

Rambo-

f*ck me that girl is hot in your avatar dude
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 5:08:35 AM

C'mon, guys, give Colin a break. He's been in some bad movies, but he's talented. I really enjoyed Phone Booth and he gave good support in Minority Report. And does anyone remember Hart's War? That was pretty good.
AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 1:43:26 PM

Colin was also very good in The New World.Excellent film by the way. I think they can pull this off.
kirkpaco writes:
on April 2nd, 2011 at 1:40:03 PM

I'm hoping that this movie will be bad ass. The idea of not being able to trust your own memories has a lot of potential. And the sci-fi label only makes it more likely to be a complete mind f*ck.
Orias writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 5:08:32 PM

f*ck this! So now we are the bad guys and the commies in China are the good guys we are supposed to be rooting for to defeat us?!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 2:16:47 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved