WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Governator" TV Series

Posted: March 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger finally revealed that his next project is an animated TV series and comic book called "The Governator," which is being co-developed by Stan Lee and set to be released next year. Thanks to EW's new cover, we now have the first look at the project. Check out the cover below.

"When I ran for governor back in 2003 and I started hearing people talking about 'The Governator,' I thought the word was so cool," said Schwarzenegger. "The word 'Governator' combined two worlds: the world of politics and the movie world. And [this cartoon] brings everything together."

Stan Lee added: "'The Governator' is going to be a great superhero, but he'll also be Arnold Schwarzenegger. We're using all the personal elements of Arnold's life. We're using his wife [Maria Shriver]. We're using his kids. We're using the fact that he used to be governor. Only after he leaves the governor's office, Arnold decides to become a crime fighter and builds a secret high-tech crime-fighting center under his house in Brentwood."

Along with the Arnold Cave, the Governator will have a fleet of super vehicles at his disposal, a closet full of Super Suits that allow him to fly and perform other super stunts, and a team of colorful sidekicks, such as Zeke Muckerberg, the precocious 13-year-old computer whiz who acts as the Governator's cybersecurity expert.

Naturally, there will also be recurring supervillains — including an evil organization called Gangsters Imposters Racketeers Liars and Irredeemable Ex-cons (or G.I.R.L.I.E. Men, for short).

Cover: (click to enlage)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:06:32 AM

WOW !!

I'm Just Speechless
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:17:43 AM

This one is a big WTF?stan lee?just die already first hockey superheroes then this sh*t?that's what happens when people are xtremely old they start doing some crazy sh*t like deniro doing movies with 50 and bradley cooper.
One of the girlie men can be played by "blank" that is so his field
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:33:40 AM

For f*ck sake Arnold "Get your ass to mars"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:37:59 AM

I guess age with grace was never an option?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:51:17 AM

Nope colin farrell has replaced him to mars
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:53:34 AM

GET TO DA FLOPPPAAAA
sc_kg writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:01:36 AM

Stan Lee already created TV series for Pamela Anderson, wich was awfull, and even Mark Hamill couldn't help. Hope this will be better.
supaflywill writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:05:52 AM

HAHAHAH - ARNOLD ....I JUST WANNA SEE U KILL JOHN CONNOR AND GET UR ASS DEPORTED BACK IN TIME ..LIKE ON THE T3 GAME VIDEO CLIP ..WAS CANNY COOL WITH THE TIME MACJINE IN IT WAS VERY COOL
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:12:37 AM

Guess he will be back in a "re-run" then.
boogiel writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:15:27 AM

Wow, talk about deja vu! I never expect my prediction couple of weeks ago become a reality.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:38:52 AM

Only after he leaves the governor's office, Arnold decides to become a crime fighter and builds a secret high-tech crime-fighting center under his house in Brentwood."

I bet that's a fact.
Bunny X writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:46:02 AM

I cannot stop laughing at this
Blank x25 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:51:41 AM

When did I become a celebrity? You gonna mention me in EVERY post today VinBandy? You couldn't get on WP to mention me fast enough, could you?

I'm honored.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:52:25 AM

@ Cinemaisdead - Lmfao
beepboop writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:23:03 AM

Every version of "I hope he doesn't do [...]" I could think of was better than this.

Who is going to be the main villain? The upset citizens of california?
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:47:05 AM

Bunny-

No One Must Laugh At """THE GOVERNATOR"""
Rambo writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:02:44 AM

wow,suddenly 'jingle all the way 2' sounds like a good idea after reading this crap
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:08:05 AM

@Cinema ---- golden!

As for: "The word 'Governator' combined two worlds: the world of politics and the movie world." --- ummm, yeah, thx. for clearing that up.

And nice 100 year-old picture of Arnie taken back in his Last Action Hero days.

In the words of Dirty Harry: 'Yer mouthwash ain't makin' it!'
http://tinyurl.com/ArnieGone2sh*t

'...including an evil organization called Gangsters Imposters Racketeers Liars and Irredeemable Ex-cons.' --- so, his buddies from both his political and Hollywood circles then?





trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:20:42 AM

Ranger -

Holy sh*t it's the Flabernator, The Governator arch enemy

Dun Dun Derrrrrr
takai writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:38:37 AM

This. Is. Gold.
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:40:38 AM

@tt - they stole Arnie's body and left him with that!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:44:33 AM

Too bad this wasn't posted on April 1st. Then Arnie could at least said it was an April Fools joke. If an animated spoof combining Arnold's Governorship and his past action hero movies is the best first project he could come up with, then I cringe at his future career. You would think Arnold would be smarter to know that crap fest like this has a colossal chance of failure. Sly quickly recruit Arnold and give him an kick-ass role in Expendables 2 so we can wipe this cartoon image out of our collective minds.
Gates writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:45:17 AM

I really like this idea. If done right (which it probably won't) could be hilarious.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:56:00 AM

they made jackie chan cartoons and Ateam ones back in the day might as well.Arnold is not looking too fit like the predator and commando days.

Im just glad he's back on the screen or on Tv along with Dolph
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:57:05 AM

Well said.

Any Arnie is good Arnie.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:07:36 PM

BWAHHAAA HAA HAA. WTF!!
HAAWW HAW HAW
thefledglingthief writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:17:00 PM

April Fools!
iceskateuphill writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:17:52 PM

Well I suppose it was only a matter of time before this happened. Hopefully this will be good silly action packed fun
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:21:41 PM

tt and cinema-lmao
Well maybe there's still hope for an Expendables 2 role.
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:27:15 PM

Wank,end off.
FilmFan91201 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:13:46 PM

And you thought "Kindergarten Cop" was lame?
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:31:21 PM

Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:57:05 AM
Well said.

Any Arnie is good Arnie.


what about his young Austrian porn?

Ranger you sick f*ck you


nicholas56 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 2:24:47 PM

uumm wtf is sh*t??? get your ass back to acting Arnold, and quit wasting your time on a f*cking comic book. comic books will only get you so far in life, but make your career look like a pile of sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 2:58:48 PM

@Big_Daddy... keep talkin' nasty.

I'm 'rubbin' one out' looking at your avatar!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:10:27 PM

The cartoon picture looks like a roided up Guy Pierce.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:29:10 PM

It's really sad to see the man of action reduced to doing voice acting on a cartoon because he's too damned old, fat and old to do live-action action.
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:32:32 PM

It's gotta be an April Fool's Day prank.
Kurskij writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:45:44 PM

Get. The f*ck. Out.

Arnold Cave?!

What the f*ck is this? Stripperella with Arnold?

April fools fo sho

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:49:29 PM

Mr. Schwarzenegger: please hit the gym and go back to action movies. Exspendable 2 should be getting under way soon and the fan would love to see you have a bigger role in this franchise.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:59:14 PM

Amen to that Horror

Ranger- Those sick bastards
JoeCanton22 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:25:36 PM

This has to be an april fools joke...right...RIGHT?
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:28:26 PM

WRONG !!!!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:33:06 PM

Likely Arnie is facing the realization that he is getting too old to play action hero. At least a believable one. And someone (Stan Lee) pitched him the idea that voice over animation is a way of hanging onto the past. His recent years in political office have left him out of shape compared to his younger self. Conan seems like a lifetime ago. In terms of future live acting, Arnie should take on roles fit for his age and not over extend himself which would make him more laughable. I see him taking the same types of distinguished leadership roles that say Charlton Heston did in True Lies. And I don't see Sly giving Arnie a field operative role in Expendables 2 unless he gets himself back into more serious shape.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:45:41 PM

^^Spot on, and I believe that's what's going on.

As someone commented on a previous thread, Arnold wasn't too spry back in 2003 during Terminator 3.

Now, granted, that film would make anyone walk like they're carrying a diaper full of sh*t, but the point is, it's 2011, Arnold looks ancient, all the years of stress as governor and all the years doing his high-octane acting and all the years before that doing his Mr Olympia thing have, in all likelihood, worn the guy down to a nub like a retard's pencil.

It's over. Done. Finito. Fin. Whatever. Book closed. Game over man, game over.

Time to move one and time for us to accept Dwayne Johnson as our new action-hero overlord.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:49:23 PM

Mr Blonde

I'm sure Arnold could and will get himself into shape again, maybe not as he once was but enough to stand along side Stallone (who is older than Arnie BTW) In Expendables 2 to give his fans the film we all want to see.

The guy has the will to succeed at anything he does and i wouldn't mind betting he will be fighting fit very soon.

Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:53:58 PM

@Mink - Agree with your post. However I would more readily accept Statham over Dwayne anyday. More badass and always seems to get the hot chicks. Probably not too far off in real life. I think lots of people hoped Vin Diesel would be the next big action hero - his first Pitch Black was for me his best attempt.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:58:49 PM

I agree with Jason over Vin or Dwayne.

Problem with Statham he can't seem to crack the American Market unless he's in a big cast like Expendables or Italian Job.
billofill writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:00:22 PM

Can someone explain to Stan lee the last good comic he created was Xmen, that he can just stop.......
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:01:01 PM

@Trailer - here's hoping. If Arnie has the will, which I don't doubt, he certainly has the means at his disposal (from personal trainers, latest equipment, ummm...steriods). Yes, it is ironic that Sly is older than Arnie. But Sly has kept in great shape for many years because he remains actively promoting and making his dream projects which are all physically demanding roles (Rocky, Rambo and now Exp franchise).

Note to Sly, please ensure to include great lines for Arnie in Exp.2 like:
"Run. Get to duh choppuh"
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:10:02 PM

I guess the sarcasm was lost when I suggested Dwayne "The Failure" Johnson.

"Note to Sly, please ensure to include great lines for Arnie in Exp.2 like:
"Run. Get to duh choppuh""

Eh. I prefer "To be, or not to be." (pregnant pause) "Not to be."
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:10:55 PM

"Could I speak to the drug dealer of the house, please?"

LMAO!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:15:10 PM

Sorry I should have picked that one up Mink.

Remember this line..."See you at duh pardy Ricktuh". Now that I think of it, would be great if Sly includes Ironside.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:15:29 PM

I reaaaaallly want this to be good, but i seriously doubt it will be. i mean i love Arnie, but as a cartoon show? and with this premise? i just don't know ...
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:26:59 PM

^^Ad to the fact is looks like it's drawn by the same untalented animation team that did Aeon Flux and Reign: The Conquerer.

Or even worse, DIC.

Ugh.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:29:58 PM

"Sorry I should have picked that one up Mink."

Why? I had to look the sh*t up myself for education purposes. Interesting though, really looks to me like the original mythology is far richer than anything Marvel could ever hope to produce.

"Remember this line..."See you at duh pardy Ricktuh". Now that I think of it, would be great if Sly includes Ironside.""

Yeah, I remember that one. It's a classic. And a good laugh, but Arnold has had so many good solidly classic lines it's difficult to choose the best one.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:31:44 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDxn0Xfqkgw

They are all here :)
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:33:17 PM

Damned good one, Trailer, but I just KNOW you have, and had, that one favorited/bookmarked.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:38:18 PM

hahaha you could be right there Mink

Mr Blonde - No one delivers the one liners like Arnold, Even the Batman & Robin jokes were good, lol
coldplayesence writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:43:09 PM

This is the first piece of the puzzle, screw diets and the gym, next he will play a Na'vi (sp?) warrior/badass and it will be awesome.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:44:26 PM

It´s just me or Mr. Schwarzenenegger is using Judge Dredd uniform... I wonder what uniform are using for the new Judge Dredd film¿?
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:05:00 PM

Judging by what we've seen, I dread watching this sh*t.
triggax writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:47:34 PM

"Gangsters Imposters Racketeers Liars and Irredeemable Ex-cons (or G.I.R.L.I.E. Men, for short)."

EPIC!

Hell yes! You guys all suck. Give the guy a break!! Judge it when you see it! Have faith in the Arnold.

This sounds about as awesome as a night in Rangers mom. No sarcasm. Seriously that woman could suck a golf ball through a slurpee straw.

For real though, none of us on here could ever be friends, not necessarily because of my hatred for white people more so because you guys don't like anything cool.

Too bad.. Ill be enjoying the sh*t out of this while you guys are critiquing your screenplays and watching Dances with Wolves or whatever it is you snobby movie aficionados do with your time.

Life is better when you can enjoy things for what they are, whether its Sucker Punch or Schindlers List. If its dope and rad and bitchin' all at the same time. Then thats exactly it. Movies and television programs don't ALWAYS have to challenge us, sometimes its like a useless drug that just helps turn the volume of the rest of this awful planet down.

Mink would call this "escapism" and "moronical" (which isn't even a word, good one mink.) I call it, "awesome" and "needed"... But at least im not in denial.. Like Spookycupcakes.. so it could be worse.

I just want to see SOMETHING with arnie... I mean.. if End of Days and T3 didn't destroy his acting career, whats the worst this could do?
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:23:55 PM

"Hell yes! You guys all suck."

You wish! But keep your fantasies to yourself.

"Give the guy a break!!"

Like the six in his hips?

"Judge it when you see it!"

Jusge it now so you don't have to see it.

"Have faith in the Arnold."

You really need this guy don't you? I bet you've felt that desire before.

"This sounds about as awesome as a night in Rangers mom."

Ranger's mom, or the fist-f*cked chimp you lovingly call 'dad'?

"No sarcasm."

No intelligence either.

"Seriously that woman could suck a golf ball through a slurpee straw."

What your mother does is of no concern to us.

"For real though,"

The last words of some black guy, circa 1983, Detroit, Michigan.

"none of us on here could ever be friends"

Because we all hate you?

"not necessarily because of my hatred for white people"

Because we got the hot bitches and you got your albino mother and daughter?

"more so because you guys don't like anything cool."

And yet we don't like you, so apparently we're doing something right.

"Too bad.."

Only when you're around.

"Ill be enjoying the sh*t"

...your wife calls cooking?

"out of this while you guys are critiquing your screenplays"

Because we're literate and you're still Hooked on Phonics? And crack?

"and watching Dances with Wolves"

Better than rapping with Tupac.

"or whatever it is you snobby movie aficionados do with your time."

Anything that doesn't involve hanging with bipolar yardapes named 'triggax'.

"Life is better when you can enjoy things for what they are"

Like the fact Jungle Juice is for children and not forty-year old grown black men with Aunt Jemima cornrows?

"whether its Sucker Punch or Schindlers List."

Yeah, one's about the mass-exterminaton of an audiences intelligence, the other about some dead Jews.

"If its dope and rad and bitchin'"

Sounds like a night at Triggax's. Doing the dope, hitting the crack and banging the sister.

"all at the same time."

Nah. One after another, like sex with Triggax's kids.

"Then thats exactly it."

I prefer my 'its' approximated, thank you very much.

"Movies and television programs don't ALWAYS have to challenge us,"

No, it's better when they do all the work, like a cheap hooker.

"sometimes its like a useless drug"

Like the hope that one day you'd gain respect?

"that just helps turn the volume of the rest of this awful planet down."

Make the world a better place, Triggax. Leave.

"Mink would call this "escapism" and "moronical" (which isn't even a word, good one mink.)"

Well, neither is 'triggax', triggax, but the two 'words' are synonyms just the same.

"I call it, "awesome" and "needed""

Like an old woman begging for a dildo?

"... But at least im not in denial.."

No, worse. You're in Canada.

"Like Spookycupcakes.."

No, not really, but who does?

"so it could be worse."

Yeah, you could post more often.

"I just want to see SOMETHING with arnie... I mean.."

We get it. You want to blow the Terminator. It's cool. If Amanda Heard can shag a carpet, triggax can reupholster an old couch. Go for it ma...er, dude.

"if End of Days and T3 didn't destroy his acting career, whats the worst this could do?"

Terminator 3 didn't ruin Arnold's career, challenging failed inc*mbent Gray Davis, and winning the recall relection, did.

Go away you inebriated nitwit.
Dirt writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:28:12 PM

Take that back!! End of Days was a classic!!

"You think you know bad huh? You're a f*cking CHOIR BOY compared to me! A CHOIR BOY!!"

Haters gon hate.
triggax writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:56:20 PM

I just lold all over myself.. Thank you for taking the time to do that mink. I didnt think anyone actually ever read anything i wrote here. My feelings are only slightly hurt.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 2:49:54 AM

FIGHT THE POWER!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved