WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Thor" Clip Arrives Online

Posted: March 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Thor" Clip Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Marvel has just unveiled the first clip from the upcoming "Thor" film, showing the title character (Chris Hemsworth) landing on Earth. Check it out below.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 6th.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickPeters writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:42:44 AM

Looks okay. Cheesy humor, but that's typical for pretty much any Marvel movie.

What I'm surprised no one is complaining about is the Battlefield Earth-esque dutching of almost all the shots. Might work, might get tiresome after two hours.
telur writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:48:01 AM

funny, Thor beaten by only little electric thing

you don't need superpower to beat Thor
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:22:57 AM

What happened to all the script writers??
Sev writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:44:31 AM

That was f*ckin dreadful!
boogiel writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:49:17 AM

It seems that Marvel's standard marketing tactics is with teasing by giving us the good stuff until none is left. Same thing happened with Iron man 2.
Rambo writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:07:51 AM

hmmm...looks like the worst scene of this movie
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:18:52 AM

Well... hmmm...

Again, I old school comics from waaayyyy back. So... I'm optimistic. I'm more lenient on comic-based movies than others. So, we'll see.

As for the Taser taking out Thor. Clearly he's either stripped of his powers, or temporarily because of the trip to Earth, etc. (I suspect it's the former). Maybe he's f*ck-all without his hammer pretty much the same as The Silver Surfer is without his board (ok... FF - Silver Surfer sucked balls!).
ZenShark writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:53:08 AM

the editing was rubbish.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:02:00 PM

Wasnt very impressed but i'll still go see the movie, hopefully it gets better.

Guess while on earth we wont see Donald Blake and any Might Thor transformations. (old school)
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:04:07 PM

I thought Thor was a puny guy with no powers untill he twats his stick/hammer on the ground,says something cool like 'I'm THOR mother f*ckers' then get his cape and long hair n sh*t?
Blank x25 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:07:44 PM

@ Ranger - Agree 100%

Optimistic...but cautious.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:25:12 PM

From the previous movie trailers, didn't Odin banish Thor through the portal from Asgard to Earth while he was wearing his Thor outfit? Where did Thor get the civilian clothing? If Odin wanted to banish and humiliate him, you would expect Thor to wake up naked stripped of everything like a Terminator. Just saying...

I also remain optimistic with hopes that this movie will deliver. Branagh is too talented to f*ck this up with an amazing cast and clearly a high production cost.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:10:25 PM

Realistically Thor should want to rip that chick apart who tasered him with high voltage. Nobody f*ck with the God of Thunder. Scenes we will never see.
Rambo writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:27:44 PM

You are a vain, greedy, cruel boy.
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:38:32 PM

Hilarious.
Odin : 1
Thor: 0
triggax writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:52:37 PM

Funny that the father of the actor that SHOULD have played Thor is in this movie.

I wonder if they've ever talked about it?
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 2:54:42 PM

you mean the skinny lanky swede from True Blood?
only if we wanted a Thor on a diet.
JohnZee writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:10:23 PM

That scene was complete garbage. If Marvel is picking out the best scenes of the movie to build up interest than this movie is going to suck in a legendary way.

That was worse than most fan made superhero shorts.

Sad.

Sad and many different levels, including the fact that if an ordinary woman can take him out like a complete punk/bitch with minimum effort, than how in the hell are we to believe that he can fight off multiple SHIELD agents armed with the latest lethal and non-lethal weapons that the normal citizens of the world could never hope to get their hands on?
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:28:39 PM

He doesn't fight off multiple SHIELD agents. If you notice in the trailer, he gets captured by SHIELD. Once Odin strips his pwoers he's just a mere mortal... who has probably never seen a taser. And it's doubly hilarious that the Lord of Lightning, in all his arrogance, was felled by a few thousand volts.
It's not any more campy than that time Superman got his ass handed to him by a trucker in a diner, which turned out to be one of the most memorable Superman scenes.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:30:19 PM

"this movie is going to suck in a legendary way."

lol. No kidding I said this, what, months ago, or whenever that rather inane teaser came out, and I saw who was taking the lead.

Now look, Branagh is no laughing matter, and part of me has to think this guy can pull this off, but his insistence that Thor resemble Shakespeare bothers me, not because that's a bad idea, quite the contrary, but because it seems it's possible that even he doesn't understand the movie he made.

We shall see. I have hope because I know Branagh isn't untalented, but, well, some far, things are looking dire.

"Again, I old school comics from waaayyyy back. So... I'm optimistic. I'm more lenient on comic-based movies than others. So, we'll see."

Perhaps, but film is, imo, the far superior medium for naturalistic stories, and when you twist a medium generally made for *reality* to serve as a reflection for a medium that exists, essentially, for the portryal of *unreality*, and the entire process goes through a sieve by committee attended by players that don't understand comic books, you almost always get an inferior film.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:31:17 PM

some=so, WP=junk.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:43:24 PM

@Rabid - I think you mean God of Thunder.

Re: ending of Superman 2, if I were Clark, I would have just walked into the diner and punched right into the chest of that trucker, rip out his heart and showed it to him so his dying eyes can see it still beating. Then I would have delivered the same movie line "I've been working out at the gym".
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:19:44 PM

Thor was the god of storms (and other sh*t).

He was the anthropomorphism of natural weather but Germanic people thought an intellgent deity controlled the more inclement weather, as did all ancient cultures, and they named that deity Thor.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thor
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:21:04 PM

They should release Thor on Thursday (Thor's Day). Cool promotional idea, Marvel, no need to thank me.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:21:14 PM

that scene was pure sh*t. the trailers where good, but that? that was almost as bad acting as it was in My Soul To Take, which is saying something. and that "humor", where did they get that crap from? if the whole movie carries on like this i may walk out.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:34:05 PM

@Mink, "They should release Thor on Thursday (Thor's Day). Cool promotional idea, Marvel, no need to thank me."

Idea of the month.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:34:32 PM

I'm worried I won't be able to stop laughing throught the entire movie. I mean come on, Thor sounds like Danny McBride in Your Highness! Actually, I think Danny McBride might sound more authentic, lol! It's funny coincidence that Natalie Portman is in both movies, maybe she was Chris Hemsworth's voice coach for a laugh? Lol!

@Mr. Blonde You just made me think of that dream sequence in Dumb & Dumber when Lloyd rips the chef's heart out and hands it to him in a doggy bag. :D
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:50:55 PM

"Idea of the month."

Thanks!
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:05:57 PM

'...the entire process goes through a sieve by committee attended by players that don't understand comic books' --- no argument here.

@Tongue --- Thor'sday... lol. Nice.

Damon242 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:52:36 PM

So, he gets cast down to earth and he magically appears in modern day, stylish clothing?

cheesy. not a good clip for the movie at all, imo.
Damon242 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:56:40 PM

alex skarsgard would have been a better choice.
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:07:50 PM

Asgardians have pretty advanced technology, so it's no surprise that some wear v-necks. And carve English words into hammers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved