WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: "Wonder Woman" Costume Changed After Negative Fan Reaction

Posted: March 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: "Wonder Woman" Costume Changed After Negative Fan ReactionSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we got a look at Adrianne Palicki ("Friday Night Lights") in her Wonder Woman costume from NBC's upcoming "Wonder Woman" TV series. Apparently fan reaction wasn't very positive, because the first set photos show that the costume has been altered. Check out the original promo shot and set photos below.

The show's villain is Veronica Gale (Elizabeth Hurley), the beautiful, highly-educated head of one of the biggest pharmaceutical companies in the country who is afflicted with the serious deep-seated Wonder Woman envy.

The cast also includes Cary Elwes (Saw, The Princess Bride) who will play the CEO of Themyscira Industries, which is the company of Diana Prince (Palicki). He manages the day-to-day operations while Prince goes out and fights crime as Wonder Woman and could eventually serve as the heroine's romantic interest.

Original Photo: (click to enlarge)


Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: SFX, DailyBlam


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:26:52 PM

1. Did they do away with the Tammy Faye makeup?

2. Costume still looks not only silly but so uncomfortable no one could save tree-stranded cats much less battle world-ending villains.

3. Is that the Blue Man Group sans facepaint standing there next to Blunder Bitch?
deeroks1 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:58:40 PM

this looks like a big tank of a movie...hope im wrong.
lebowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:58:59 PM

this is going to be a short lived series
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:13:08 PM

im just glad they picked a chick with a nice rack.

and if you say youre going to watch it because youre a fan of Wonder Woman....total lie
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:29:15 PM

i agree with Mink the costume looks f*cking stupid. at least Smallville didn't start off in the superman suit, it's been building up to that for ten years. why? because it looks like the pictures above which are corny as hell.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:35:16 PM

This 'series' will get cut before the first commercial break.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:39:11 PM

2 in row, Ranger you beat me to this one as well.
heelswin writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:43:42 PM

Does this show have any chance of actually being successful?


Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:59:43 PM

Just wait for the headline in a year:

'Ex-Re-Habber depressed Adrianne Palicki sucks c*cks dressed as Wonder Woman in public parks to pay her rent.'
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:00:06 PM

@BadChad - lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:13:08 PM

Ranger-lol Tell me the corner she's on and i'm there.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:15:16 PM

It's still stupid. Just go with the current WW costume.

http://splashpage.mtv.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/wonderwoman.jpg

Also stop making the all the accessories out of plastic. It looks ridiculous.
rabid writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:18:54 PM

Too bad they couldn't find a sey actress for the role. I'd call her a butterface, but then that would leave out those weird lookin tits.
Yikes. Hope she can act.
rabid writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:19:46 PM

*seXy, i mean

my "x" key sticks.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:21:40 PM

Don't tell us why it sticks rabid!
Man in Black writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:50:24 PM

Big f*cking woop , and can we get some pics of her titty slip out next time is that to much to ask ?
rabid writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:56:20 PM

I can picture it now.

HIPPOLYTA: "Princess Diana, I bequeath to you these ancient magical treasures. The indestructable Lasso of Truth forged by Hephaestus. These golden bracelets forged from the destroyed goat-hide shield of Athena. The brass girdle of the earth goddess Gaiea. And the golden Tiara of Telepathic Command from the moon goddess Diana."

WONDER WOMAN: "Why does this sticker say Made in Taiwan?"
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:00:16 AM

my X and E keys and spacebar are f*cked because of this stupid video game that requires you to rapidly mash the hell out of them.
OneTime writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:42:44 AM

wow so terrible. stay in the 80's wonder woman..please stay.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:35:13 AM

Suit looks even f*cking worse..man this series is going to go down quicker than Lohan does for milk money.

Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:38:27 AM

@rabid - lol... whatev...

Rambo writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:56:18 AM

Isn't wonder woman suppose to be hot?
Zeroguy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:51:56 AM

If they want some advice, maybe fix the bust area.
Push the boobs up, and together. IMO, the tits are gross when separated. It's like they're two best friends, after some gossip, are now trying to distance themselves far apart.
Why do you think guys blow a load in 10 seconds after seeing pictures of Christiana Hendricks? Because he gloriously large tits are handled with care.
And that red hair is also pretty hot.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:51:53 AM

I did like the practicality of the 1st non stick suit
snoop writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:08:21 AM

She is very hot. I'm looking forward to this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:35:28 AM

What the actual f*ck is this, I love her Tom Cruise action face looks like she's squeezing out a runny sh*t.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:59:58 AM

The needed to keep the spandex and get a hotter chick. This is going to fail hard.
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:14:33 AM

@snoop - can I have some of what you're smokin?
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:23:55 AM

The ONLY way this show would receive 'positive fan reaction' were if they ran it after midnight and went the full XXXX porn route.
Bunny X writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:32:34 AM

This has to be the most God awful thing I've seen. Makes me almost forget how bad The Cape is....was....haven't they canceled that?

Wow NBC, you really know how to screw up a superhero show. First Heroes, the Cape and now WW.
But yet ABC pops out No Ordinary Family and it's not half bad. Not half good either but at least it's better than anything NBC cooked up.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:58:17 AM

Unfortunately there are some comic book characters whose costumes are just too hard to do right. I would say Wonder Woman's outfit falls into this category of the laughable and absurd. She will always look like a slut because her costume is designed with maximum skin exposure and to show off her heaving Amazon titties. Still I appreciate the effort and will probably watch the first show just to confirm how bad it is.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:30:43 PM

The first picture looked like the XXX porn version, at least they got rid of the heavy make up.

She looks unbalance, uncordinated and uneasy doing those stunts.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:44:48 PM

Superman is going to enjoy tearing that excuse of a costume off of her in the JLA film. I hope they include that scene. An outfit like that is just begging for sex.
Jamall316 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:47:34 PM

Alright; got the red boots back at least. Still need that skirt. The cloth one with the stars or the leather amazon warrior one. Hell just copy the Xena Warrior Princess outfit.

Bring back the mack-up and tell her stop making the "Oh sh*t I'm going to break my ankle" faces and this might make it to 2 seasons.
3 seasons? HELL no!

FilmFan91201 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:59:14 PM

They never should have let Joss Whedon go. They should have offered him 100% control and given him all the money he wanted. This is going to suck compared to what he would have offered us.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:05:15 PM

@Filmfan912901 - arguably Whedon needed to clear his decks for helming The Avengers which is far more important than a movie or TV series about an Amazonian Princess. What could Whedon have offerred? Again, my previous comment about the Wonder Woman's costume having limitations on being credible before becoming laughable apply.
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:13:40 PM

What Whedon could have offered is a much larger respect for the comic book history. Unlike David Kelley, he has experience writing action and doesn't find such ideas so absurd as to need to be reconceptualized.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:22:44 PM

I know Whedon had earlier signed on to write and direct Wonder Woman back in 2007. But that project never took. I agree Whedon could have delivered a much better written story including his self-declared strong feminist approach which would have done Wonder Woman justice. But a credible Wonder Woman costume is pretty hard to pull off. Although with this actress, I'd love to try...literally.
prewittj1 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:29:45 PM

@Rabid. She actually has a great rack. Those pics don't do her justice. I met her a few times when I was an extra on Friday Night Lights. Statuesque....
Bunny X writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:33:24 PM

Whedon will be great for The Avengers. He has proven he has a great ability for handling multiple character storylines aside from the main's. If he can make a side story with the secondary characters from Buffy interesting enough to watch, then I have faith in him helming the Avengers.
I am so glad he is as far away from WW as possible. The Buffy comparisons would have been through the roof and like has been said, that outfit is just not translateable to the screen.
Hell, they revamped WW's outfit in the comic books to jeans and a jacket, why not do the same for this? Give her a modern look. Sure, they would try to draw comparisons to Supes gear on Smallville but I'm sure they would have been able to handle that criticism a lot better than what's to come over this crap.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:25:33 PM

That 7th image...is that a grandmother stunt double?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 3:46:03 PM

You'll excuse me if I skip this pile of crap. I might be wrong but I doubt it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:04:54 PM

i love the article headline...studios just DON'T GET IT!...as some of the wisest people say, 'some things are better left unmade'...in this case, the studios just don't understand the simple fact that maybe nobody really cares for wonder woman despite the efforts they're putting into it...but at least this is more watchable than that stupid teen wolf tv series...if there's any justice left in this world somewhere, the teen wolf tv series won't last
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:16:35 PM

Based on these photos, I wonder if her boobs ever accidentally flopped out jumping up and down over all those cars. The Director must have order a ton of retakes just waiting and hoping. Damn those are some lucky golden eagle wings...
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:31:52 PM

they did flop out. there's a couple of pics on other sites where her nip pasties are gettin some air.
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 8:00:16 PM

It's like they took one of those sh*tty 70's comic book tv shows and transported it to the future. It's Ally McBeal bullsh*t with cartoonish bullsh*t added in. This may the largest train wreck in tv history.
JohnZee writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:16:41 PM

Joss Whedon is out of his league with the Avengers movie. The Buffy television series was exactly that, a relatively mediocre television series with halfway interesting storyline that luckily meshed with a very particular crowd.

Not many people praise the old Xena television show anywhere near what they praise Buffy, and there really wasn't that much difference.

Honestly the only two television shows that he has ever done that I could somewhat stomach was the Buffy spinoff Angel and Firefly, but besides that just a bunch of quickly canceled mediocrity at best.

And television is what he is best at.

As far as movies even as a writer the only time a project was a clear example of good writing was when he was involved in the writing as part of a relatively large group of writers.

And as far as directing a feature length movie
he's got what Serenity? Which if you didn't know was based on he one bona fide critically acclaimed across the board fan favorite television series Firefly.

Even he admits to being concerned about his ability to helm a major motion picture production linking multiple other major motion picture movies together.

The main thing he brings is appealing to that particular niche fan base. But besides that there's little more there in regards to predicting whether Avengers will be a smash hit than what Marc Webb the director of the Spiderman reboot is capable of bringing to the table.

And this isn't even going into the fact that Whedon has consistently proven that he is much more comfortable working with things that were primarily his own creations as compared to someone else's.

Okay television writer, halfway decent television director, not so much feature length movie writer, and an almost laughable reputation as a film director.

But like Kevin Smith, he's got a solid fan base. And that more than his ability is what got him the job helming Avengers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved