WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch 6-Minute "Sucker Punch" Opening Scene

Posted: March 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch 6-Minute "Sucker Punch" Opening SceneSubmit Comment
"Sucker Punch" is currently playing in theaters, but just in case you weren't motivated by all the trailers to go see the film, Warner Bros has now unveiled a six-minute opening scene, showing how Baby Doll got institutionalized. Check it out below.

Plot: An epic action fantasy that takes us into the vivid imagination of a young girl whose dream world provides the ultimate escape from her darker reality. Unrestrained by the boundaries of time and place, she is free to go where her mind takes her, but her incredible adventures blur the lines between what's real and what is imaginary... with potentially tragic consequences.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and has grossed $28 million globally, but cost around $82 million to make.



Click here to read our "Sucker Punch" review.

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:31:37 PM

The beggining was definitely the best part of the movie, before it appeared to be a movie where all action scenes are separated from the plot.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:34:59 PM

I don't think anyone is up front stupid enough to trade six minutes of Sucker Punch for ten healthy IQ points.
mally writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:50:01 PM

I enjoyed the movie and appreciated it for entertainment value. The action scenes were visually pleasing albeit quick-paced at times that the viewers couldn't see what was going on (i.e. camera was zoomed too close to the bodies) but it was definitely a movie I wouldn't mind paying in the theatre to see again simply because I just don't break down the movie and feel the need to psychoanalyze it.
shamusot00le writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:21:06 PM

Watched it . Loved it. True tragedy. But then I read sc_kg's comment.... Already disappointed and I haven't even seen it. Might be worth seeing on the big screen for the visuals still though.
triggax writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:27:14 PM

"I don't think anyone is up front stupid enough to trade six minutes of Sucker Punch for ten healthy IQ points."

I am.

But explosions and slo mo are like candy for my childish brain. At least I can admit it.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:32:40 PM

why would i waste my time? i already know it sucks.
lebowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:36:37 PM

the new movie is directed by zack snyder and has grossed $28 million globally,but cost 82 million to make.

it grossed 28 million in its first 4 or 5 days wp .im not saying its a lot but the article makes it look like the movie isnt playing anymore
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:06:41 AM

"Sucker Punch" is currently playing in theaters, but just in case you weren't motivated by all the trailers to go see the film, Warner Bros has now unveiled a six-minute opening scene, showing how Baby Doll got institutionalized. Check it out below.


I've wasted enough time and energy on watching the trailers..so I will gove this one a miss thanks.
Stuntastic writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:08:31 AM

I enjoyed it for what it was which was pretty much like a female Expendables. Visually I had an eyegasm from all the action and the sexy ass Asian chick. On another note I think Snyder would b perfect for the Akira live action flick. I think he could pull off the look of Neo-Tokyo quite nicely IMO.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:28:29 AM

Going to watch this for all the wrong reasons
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:07:05 AM

I think this film will be best appreciated with a little bit of acid.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:54:33 AM

Snyder just might get lucky if the movie make its budget back ill catch it on dvd though in about 3 months.
SeWerin writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:54:06 AM

Really loved the beginning! Shame it went downhill after that...
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:20:46 AM

i don't it sucks that much, i mean the acting of Sam the c*nt worthington its worst!
technoreaper writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:08:04 PM

Terribly written movie! Really, a big man with the motivation to hurt two girls, is not going to get arrested when one of them scratches him in the face, and the other gets murdered?

No cop on the planet would ever believe that story!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved