WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Professor X is Bald and in Wheelchair in "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: March 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Professor X is Bald and in Wheelchair in "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
In an interview with James McAvoy, IGN asked whether "X-Men: First Class" will include the scene that show how Professor X ended up in a wheelchair.

"Yeah, it does. We see why he can no longer walk and why he is in a wheelchair," said the actor. "And hopefully we'll find out why he lost his hair as well. In the comics he loses his hair when he sort of gains or discovers his powers. But obviously that is not the way they wanted to go in this case."

McAvoy went on to explain that when he finally had to shave his head, it was an entire process. He explained: "With shaving your head, there is just so much make-up that has to go onto it and so much CG-ing ultimately and dialing down with lighting tones, because basically if you shave your head you just look like a guy who shaved his head; you don't look like a guy who is actually bald."

Click here to read more about "X-Men: First Class."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:29:52 PM

"if you shave your head you just look like a guy who shaved his head; you don't look like a guy who is actually bald."

I am so glad he cleared up one of life's little mysteries.

"Professor X is Bald and in Wheelchair in "X-Men: First Class"

Way to sum up the article Alex, because X is often known to have hair like Gene Simmons and lower mobility like Jackie Joyner Kersee.

Pfffttttt.
boogiel writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:33:37 PM

Well, I guess he won't bee needing rogaine anymore.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:42:42 PM

Or Viagra.
lebowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:00:55 PM

and the point of this article?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:31:20 PM

not world-breaking news, but still an interesting piece of news non the less.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:45:22 PM

ok definaltly a sign that it was a slow news day with this one.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:50:31 PM

5 bucks says he doesn't walk because he's just lazy.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:21:40 PM

or he got a permanent, unwilling to die boner.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:27:44 PM

He uses the wheelchair to get better parking spots.
Man in Black writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:55:21 PM

WTF ? Prof X is a bald cripple ? When did this happen , really wish they would stick to the source material .
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:33:54 AM

Yeah but is it gonna show it when Xibit pimps his wheels?
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:42:28 AM

lol... I love that show!

I guess they had a show going back to visit past guests. One guy... 2 or 3 days after getting his pimped-out ride wrote the car off.

$hit happens!
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:43:21 AM

A serious guess?

He used his powers and he stroked out his own legs.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:12:48 AM

Xzibit: You Xavier, we heard you liked wheel chairs and hated drying your hair after a shower... so we broke your spine and took your hair!
PirateDave128 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:26:58 AM

Hi, I'm continuity you wanna consult me before this.
The bald thing is OK, but Xavier can clearly walk in X Men 3, which is when he goes to a young Jean Grey's house. This movie seemed to be doing so well until now......
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:59:31 AM

@Pirate - good observation. I forgot about that (as I did with most of X3).
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:59:58 AM

Yeah but i bet he's just a lazy psychic f*ck who was getting some new rims fitted dawg.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:56:43 PM

I want to hear an article if Emma Frost shaves down there.
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:57:25 PM

Xavier hasn't used a wheelchair in the comics in a decade.
I don't recall him walking in X3 though. If he did that at Jean's house, then I'd presume she was puppeteering him.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:48:39 PM

ok 20th century fox...let's take a deep look here...in x-men 3, you show us professor x, bald AND walking...and now in this prequel he has a wheelchair before he ever meets jean grey?...and this helps all the disappointment we got from all the previous x-men films how?....i have two simple words for the studio that continues to ruin what fans love about x-men, f*ck YOU...my reason for saying that? because as a fan, you successfully shat over every x-men fan BEFORE they were ever turned into films...and hugh jackman thinks the writers at 20th century fox are creative?...not when they're writing a story that's already been written before, or changing stuff from it...check your brain next time you try to say something intelligent...i have some advice for 20th century fox actually, not that they deserve it, but here it is...if you want people to appreciate x-men as much as the fans of chris nolan's batman, i have four very important words that will change everything....FOLLOW THE SOURCE MATERIAL...i'd rather see an x-men film with a sh*tty ass budget and effects but with every character that was either in the cartoon or the comics and their stories told right versus seeing impressive effects but stories changed and missing characters...fans will only tolerate it for so long, no matter how many prequels, sequels, or reboots are made out of it...it all still comes down to FOLLOWING THE SOURCE MATERIAL...and when i say source material i mean EVERYTHING...it doesn't necessarily mean everything, but at least be closer to it...sure they show the dark phoenix but they can't show apocalypse? why because he's not realistic enough? well neither is the whole f*cking story of x-men...just like with gambit, the studios trashed the idea of gambit being in x-men 3 because the producers said his character was too similar to cyclops and wolverine...ummm stupidity check? he looks different, talks different, has different powers...did these producers ever watch the damn show?...frankly i'm amazed these kind of producers even make money...i wonder how many more times that fans of the comic will fall for a kick ass trailer, only to be disappointed later...i may be wrong, but hey, the first two x-men films followed the comics better than any they've made since then
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:54:29 PM

Over the last half century, Xavier has lost and regained the ability to walk at least 6 times that I can think of. The films span decades now, so Xavier could be walking for any number of reasons that he's used in the comics: a spine healed by mystical energy, help from a nearby telekinetic, robotic alien pants.
Look at the words i just typed. That's how ridiculous X-Men continuity can be. If you want the films to measure up to the source material, then at least wait to see what Vaughan comes up with.
I keep seeing people pick at the idea that Beast can't be blue and furry before X2, but I'll bet you at some point in this film he builds his famous image inducer that allows him to pass for human.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved