WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Justice League of America" Will Have New Batman and Superman

Posted: March 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Justice League of America" Will Have New Batman and SupermanSubmit Comment
Warner Bros just revealed that they are working on a "Justice League of America" movie with plans of releasing it in theaters by 2013. Since Christopher Nolan has agreed to produce their upcoming "Batman" reboot, it was assumed that he (and possibly Zack Snyder) may also be involved in "JLA." And because of that, both Christian Bale and Henry Cavill may reprise their roles as Batman and Superman.

The only problem is that Nolan has stated several times that his Batman cannot exist in a world where superheroes exist. So how will Warners fit their Superman and Batman franchises into "JLA"?

According to Snyder, they won't. The plan is for "JLA" to have nothing to do with Nolan's "Batman" and Snyder's "Superman" films.

"What Chris Nolan is doing and what I'm doing with Superman. What [Warner Bros will] do with Justice League will be it's own thing with it's own Batman and own Superman," he explained. "We'll be over here with our movie and they kinda get to do it twice which is kinda cool."

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:23:51 PM

I really get the impression Snyder wishes he was half as successful as Nolan.
WV-Films writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:29:47 PM

"Nothing to do with it" huh.......well then why would anyone watch it?
sc_kg writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:29:58 PM

Warner goes really back and forth with this one. First they hire a bunch of no-names to star in G. Millers JLOA only to copy- in the end- Marvels strategy. And now again, after couple of stand-alone movies planned they go back to recasting the whole crew?

Wish they could stick to making Bruce Timms produced great animated features.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:41:05 PM

I think if they made a film where 'Mr. Realistic' Batman meets a not-so-realistic superhero, wherein the film focuses on Bruce's consequent physical anguish and determination to compensate through brains and technology, they could easily bridge the gap between Nolan's 'real world' characterization and that of the other more 'fantastic' JLA members.

I call bullsh*t on Nolan. But it wouldn't be the first time.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:51:10 PM

""Nothing to do with it" huh.......well then why would anyone watch it?"

Did you just inadvertently admit to watching nothing but Nolan and Snyder films, WV?
boogiel writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:51:42 PM

They're really gonna f*ck up this JLA movie.
lebowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:55:36 PM

DC has the multiverse right?earth prime ,earth 16 and all that sh*t.they should place the JLA movie in another universe since its so impossible for nolan and snyder to make it work.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:10:14 PM

There is no mention of excluding Green Lantern / Ryan Reynolds from the JLA roll call. Which leads me to believe that the movie version of GL exists and will be the same actor and character in the JLA movie. And based on the latest trailers from upcoming GL film, there is an abundance of CGI graphics and alien landscapes. Essentially I can see them going with a very fantasy driven JLA film with tons of colour, special effects, large scale fight scenes that feature otherworldly creatures. Warner are likely going for a more kid-friendly approach which should fall nicely in line with toy and computer game marketing.

Nolan and Snyder (a.k.a. Nolan Jr.) are insisting on keeping their Batman and Superman films separate from JLA. As these Directors wish to maintain a level of realism with their films. Although its hard to claim that an all powerful Kryptonian dressed in a blue and red suit can resemble anything close to real.

DC is trying to capture the best of both worlds with their product. Can't blame them for trying this approach. After all comic book characters can appeal to a wide range of audiences.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:26:57 PM

they are gonna f*ck this us up so bad ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:35:16 PM

Encore and Boogiel-you both beat me to it.
Dirt writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:45:40 PM

From a strictly financial point of view, this is kinda clever. They're going to be capable of flooding the market with their superhero movies. Except they don't need to bring in new characters, they just give us the same sh*t..

f*ck I cannot wait till this comic book movie era comes to an end.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:52:52 PM

Not gonna happen.

How about every time this speculative bull$hit comes up... WP sends a hooker to my house to FUC*IN BLOW ME!!!!!!
Dirt writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:06:54 PM

I also want one of those hookers. I want her to smile first though.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:12:24 PM

I don't understand why they don't have like doctor fate introduce batman to the mystical world, like having his eyes opened to it. Superman could just as easily be written in and just say he is following batman's lead by coming out and helping people. Not that hard guys.
Man in Black writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:47:41 PM

Never gonna work , and if it does get off the ground its gonna suck more d*ck then a Philippino hooker with bills to pay . This sh*t will ruin the director attached to it and sink anyones acting career that signs on . DC/WB i had such high hopes for you with a strong Superman and a Batman that is ridding us of the nightmares that nipples on the f*cking batsuit left on our eyes , you go ahead and screw the pooch . The material is there , the talent is there ( just dont go scrapping the bottom of the barrel ) MAKE A GOD DAMN BAT / SUPS MOVIE forget JL .

WB are you high or just incredibly stupid ?
RELAYER writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:28:15 AM

A new Batman and Superman?
That's optimism for you!

Hey Warner Bros... how about getting the current Superman right before planning for a "new" one already?
WV-Films writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:03:51 AM

@ Minkowski. No, and a big No for Snyder films.....but I do feel it is a waste of time to watch a movie featuring two major characters who would have just had massive blockbusters, if the movie had no continuity with those films whatsoever.
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:28:08 AM

I'm cool with that,only like reading comics with different artists and writers.
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:39:05 AM

What RELAYER said!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:49:48 AM

"Justice League of America" Will Have New Batman and Superman


Well Duh!
Rambo writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:53:10 AM

more comics news?what a bore...
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 2:09:02 AM

I don't see anything in the interview that says they plan to change actors. Avengers will use the same actors as its satellite films, yet it's very much it's own story. I think that's all he meant.

It's way too early to take any of these quotes as fact anyway. A hundred things could change on the project in the years it'll take to put it together.
Zeroguy writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:01:10 AM

I like how Warner Bros. and DC are handling their comic book properties. Using different actors and not caring about continuity of other comic adaptations.
Why do you think Iron Man 2 was such a disappointment? Too much Marvel trying to buttsex in comic characters to build up to the Avengers.
Kurskij writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:33:53 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5hR5YNqE3K8
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:39:17 AM

Bandelero- I would love to meet you in real life as long as you don't get shot in friendly fire in the mean time as you guys love to do. I'd f*cking stamp on your head sunshine :)
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:00:32 AM

Oh wow british cracka u got me scared pulling threats online hahhahahha.u stomp on me really? U won't even last ten seconds putita, just stick to what u know and whyne about ur bryan singer movies and nolan movies.

Translate this one essex girl cagate en tu madre comepinga
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 5:09:22 AM

I'm scared for my life now I got threatened by a blogger.I may not post again.do me a favor and lick the sh*t outta the head of my d*ck after I sodomized ur mom and sisters.

Hey bitch I work at Booby trap bouncing at the strip club part time bring ur ass there from Europe
LastActionHero writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 6:58:33 AM

NERDFIGHT!
supaflywill writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:03:45 AM

THIS JUST SOUNDS sh*tE !!!
Bunny X writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:02:54 AM

@Mink, I really get what you're saying and I like it. I think the story of how Nolan's "realistic" Batman handles the realization of superheroes and how he handles his own fraility would be so great.
In the comics, second only to his drive to fight crime over the angst of his parents' death was the inner battle he had when comparing himself to super powered beings.

That would be right up Nolan's alley having a real-world person realize that their reality isn't what they thought is was or expected it to be.

As far as this JLA movie, this is where DC's live action groups fail. They have all these movies and expect not one to tie into the other. But yet Marvel is over there connecting the dots. Sure, some of Marvel's movies may not be the wonder-films like Superman or Burton's / Nolan's Batman, but hell, at least they're making sense of what they're delivering and acknowledging each other's movies.
that's why I keep saying, they need to let the DC animation folks move up into the live actioners. These guys get it right on so many levels it's ridiculous how nobody has tapped them to drive the live actioners or at least set them straight.
RELAYER writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:47:12 AM

DC has always had trouble with continuity.

75+ years worth of comicbooks and DC is so messed up that they've had to "reboot" their entire comicbook continuity to re-start fresh again, like... 4 times in the last 20 years.

DC has great characters... but sub-standard storytelling and this tends to overflow into the movies. It's probably why Nolan makes such a stink about maintaining a much "control" as possible on the Batman flicks.

MARVEL has always had a more concise continuity in the comics. They make mistakes and output bad stories from time to time as well... but in all the years they've been around, they've never gone and rebooted their entire comicbook universe.

All I'm saying is that MARVEL understands the importance of story/history cohesion and have decades of solid experience in serializing their storylines. They plan ahead. The worst thing they ever did was to sell the rights to so many of their characters to Sony and Fox but then, I don't think at the time, they ever thought they'd be doing thier own movies.

True to form... DC just "reboots" everytime they look back and realise they "should have done it differently". A trend that appears to be spreading to their movies as well.
FilmFan91201 writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 1:11:46 PM

JLA is not going to happen. How many years now has WB claimed "no, no, wait - we really mean it this time!" Let's not get fooled again.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:58:55 PM

Patrick Warburton for JLA Batman. He sounds a lot like Adam West in Bee Movie so if he did the same voice but more serious it would be perfect for Batman. And of course he was in the live action version of The Tick. Check out these videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gVQjYWyocmk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v9J-7asbTBc

And Brandon Routh or Tom Welling for JLA Superman.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:41:16 PM

Thanks bunny, fr both your compliment and your comments. You're right, this would be something in Nolan's direction, and it wouldn't be out of character for Batman, either.

"that's why I keep saying, they need to let the DC animation folks move up into the live actioners. These guys get it right on so many levels it's ridiculous how nobody has tapped them to drive the live actioners or at least set them straight."

Exactly. It's like this: comic books => animated films => live-action films. Step-wise progression, from the static page to the 'realism' of people like Nolan.

In general, most of the animated films are great, even though some fail because they try to squeeze into 90 minutes a 100 page comic read. The break in continuity of 'magic' occurs when they move from animated to live action, but I don't see why that needs to be.

As you said, drag up some of thes fanastic animated film writers and have them do the stories, then get professional scriptwriters to translate.

Or see of some of them can actually direct. Put money forward to do short live-action films, test films really, directed by these animated guys and see what happens.

I just think these studios are f*cking up not because there's no easy, good solution but because they're viewing the problem with the wrong perspective.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 1:55:39 PM

Why in the world would ANYONE want to see it if you can't see the same characters that you've grown to love??! This is such a dissappointment. At least the Avengers is keeping the same characters- Nolan is a great screenwriter, he could certainly write the JLA movie. But cripes- what is Warner Bros. smoking now??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved