WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner's Hawkeye Scene in "Thor" Revealed!

Posted: March 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy RennerSubmit Comment
During Paramount Pictures' presentation at CinemaCon, the studio unveiled twenty minutes from "Thor," confirming that Jeremy Renner will appear as Hawkeye in the film. Read one for the scene description.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Renner won't appear in costume, but as a SHIELD agent with a bow and arrow working for Agent Coulsen (Clark Gregg). In the scene, Thor is trying to get to his hammer, which is embedded in rock and is enclosed by a makeshift glass complex, courtesy of SHIELD.

As Thor sneaks into the complex and fights several SHIELD agents, Coulsen orders a special agent into a crane high above the ground. It is revealed that the agent is Renner. At that point he pulls out his bow and arrow and takes aim at Thor while waiting for Coulsen's orders.

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:43:37 AM

so what? I won't see Thor because Jeremy Renner.. but Idris Elba !!!!
Rambo writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:07:53 AM

who gives a f*ck!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:18:03 AM

I can now sleep in comfort of knowing this. Now I will not be surprised when I see the movie.
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:29:20 AM

Awesome. Something worth seeing in this film.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:30:54 AM

Like is said before, the entire news feed is filled with comic book/ graphic novel adaptions! I dream of a day when Worst Previews contains a whole page of original ideas, studios that are willing to take risks, audiences that demand more than just pretty boys and explosions and have to actually use their brain cells. But no let's just keep all the comic book reading virgins happy and try to translate an absurd idea on to film. f*cking cinema is dead maynnnnn
boogiel writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:21:15 AM

So Renner is back as an essentially a sniper just like what he did in SWAT movie but only this time he swap his gun with bow and arrow. Kinda lame if you ask me.
Bob82 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:37:50 AM

Totally off topic here:

Thanks to @thomas deadison for answering my question on the "Amy Adams as Lois Lane", makes more sense now, although mentioning the code name of the shooting may still gather attention, right?

@encoreyourface: Yup, I was refering to that, no problem, bud. ;)
bandolero999 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:57:29 AM

Ill watch it when it becomes downloadable or or dvd. This movie will have many flaws I'm not down to pay 14 dollars.
jackstar21 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:51:17 AM

I cant wait to see this flick....
thomas deadison writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:07:11 PM

@Bob82,

No problem. I was thinking that too, about how silly it is the press releases the shooting titles, but I honestly think it must help. You'd be surprised how few of us there actually are in the real world, reading up on movie news. The internet and hype doesn't really translate at all, which is why the studios execs should stop pandering to fanboys.


As for this Hawkeye news, I wish I hadn't read the headline. Could've simply called it "Thor Spoilers". Thanks, Worst Previews. You're the WORST.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:10:46 PM

@Cinemaisdead - I think we all get that you have a hate-on for comic book movies. But recognize that the superhero genre is here, now, popular and will be around for a while. I'm not saying you need to join the bandwagon, as clearly this is not your thing.

Not all comic book geeks are virgins. In fact most are successful professionals who have grown up in real world but still welcome seeing some of their comic book heroes come to life on the screen. Have you ever had a dream as a kid and seen it fulfilled?

WP is doing their job and reporting the latest news on movies and it so happens that some of the biggest Studios Warner and others have big money and talent invested in them. Superhero movies are what a lot of the public want to see. In terms of an original idea, Marvel and DC have the rights as authors publishers of most of these characters (some were even created likely before you were born). And this will be the first time people have seen Thor, Captain America, Hawkeye on the screen. In fact just a few years ago, no one outside of comic book scifi fans knew who Iron Man was. Now this original idea has been brought to life and is a new hero to our current generation. Creating individual films for these characters to tentpole the coming of The Avengers is a smart business move. DC is planning a similar strategy with the upcoming JLA film. It also garners strong support from fan base. Don't believe me, just check out the stats from 2010 San Diego Comic Convention (attendance, a-lister actors etc.). It's all up. Its big entertainment business. If you are a type that shuns away from success and popularity then to each their own. If you want to be cinemaisdead in your corner then go to it.

Btw, some comic book geeks f*ck like wild hogs regularly.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:10:58 PM

@Cinemaisdead - I think we all get that you have a hate-on for comic book movies. But recognize that the superhero genre is here, now, popular and will be around for a while. I'm not saying you need to join the bandwagon, as clearly this is not your thing.

Not all comic book geeks are virgins. In fact most are successful professionals who have grown up in real world but still welcome seeing some of their comic book heroes come to life on the screen. Have you ever had a dream as a kid and seen it fulfilled?

WP is doing their job and reporting the latest news on movies and it so happens that some of the biggest Studios Warner and others have big money and talent invested in them. Superhero movies are what a lot of the public want to see. In terms of an original idea, Marvel and DC have the rights as authors publishers of most of these characters (some were even created likely before you were born). And this will be the first time people have seen Thor, Captain America, Hawkeye on the screen. In fact just a few years ago, no one outside of comic book scifi fans knew who Iron Man was. Now this original idea has been brought to life and is a new hero to our current generation. Creating individual films for these characters to tentpole the coming of The Avengers is a smart business move. DC is planning a similar strategy with the upcoming JLA film. It also garners strong support from fan base. Don't believe me, just check out the stats from 2010 San Diego Comic Convention (attendance, a-lister actors etc.). It's all up. Its big entertainment business. If you are a type that shuns away from success and popularity then to each their own. If you want to be cinemaisdead in your corner then go to it.

Btw, some comic book geeks f*ck like wild hogs regularly.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:40:27 PM

At least is a new superhero brought to the screen for the first time.it'll be good if they introduce the avengers west coast as well like wonderman
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:48:21 PM

sounds like a cool scene
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:47:34 PM

We'll see how it turns out on film
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 4:23:07 PM

WP

Can you get rid of those stupid picture links at the bottom
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 4:36:33 PM

"Like is said before, the entire news feed is filled with comic book/ graphic novel adaptions! I dream of a day when Worst Previews contains a whole page of original ideas, studios that are willing to take risks, audiences that demand more than just pretty boys and explosions and have to actually use their brain cells. But no let's just keep all the comic book reading virgins happy and try to translate an absurd idea on to film. f*cking cinema is dead maynnnnn"

And here it is. Cinema, you're like one of th every people on here to f*cking get this aspect of the problem plaguing Hollywood.

Kudos to you bro. I salute you.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 4:45:42 PM

Mr Blonde:

Looks like you're the new, far nicer and better behaved version of myself. Congrats. Keep it up. This place needs intelligent, thoughtful and interesting posters, so don't let the various certified cretins get you down. Do what you have to do.

Oh, but I do agree with Cinema in general, though not on the virgin thing. Pretty f*cking sick of comic book films myself and if I have to hear about TDKR one more time I'm going to go on a drug-fueled rage killing spree.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:48:24 PM

I don't have a dislike for comic book movies, and actually look forward to most of them upon announcement, they are just rarely done well enough to warrant anything. And the wrong people are constantly over most comic book films.

Then again, Hollywood ran out of ideas decades ago. And when they do get information from another medium like comics or even novels at times, they try to strip everything down of what makes them what they are. I wouldn't mind all of the talk and activity with comic book movies (which there is way too much of) if they would only pick interesting enough characters and interesting stories with those characters. But Hollywood has proven that they are (most of the time) clueless on how to do that.

So is it more so much the amount of the films, or the undeniable low quality we know we are probably going to see?
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:55:55 PM

I'm done with them. No f*cking Thor, no bloody Captain America, no goddamned TDKR.

I am done watching that mindless drivel, torn from the paper pages of graphic novels and rendered incompetantly by bean-counting studio hands who not only don't understand comic books, they don't understand the limitation of portraying comics through film, and who fail to comprehend the innate nature of either medium.

As some queer-goon said in another thread, that means shorter lines for all you suckers who apparently have far more free cash than me.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:46:02 PM

that's great mink, go watch something else then no ones putting a f*cking gun to your head.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:02:59 PM

As always, I duly appreciate your support of higher cinematic standards, 'encoreyourface'.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:10:15 PM

thank you
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:16:09 PM

You're quite welcome, o' sainted high-patron of the silverscreen arts.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:19:17 PM

didn't know you thought so highly of me.
Man in Black writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:03:08 AM

Ya lame , what a sh*t tie in .
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:09:20 AM

sounds cool. The Ultimate version of Hawkeye is ten times the man the original Hawkeye was. Ultimate Clint is a militant killing machine with bionic eyes. Normal Clint is a circus refugee in a pink and purple skirt. Still cool in a classic sense, but unwilling to kill and dressed like a ponce.

We want the guy who killed a man by just flicking a fingernail.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 4:58:32 AM

Mr. Blonde- My generalisation obviously has no proof, I read the occasional graphic novel myself I love the effort that goes into them and loads of my friends do and yep we're all f*cking away and yep we've all got jobs. My anger is pointed towards Hollywood and the fact that when a successful film comes along, every other film coming out is like that. Also I'm not saying all comic book fans are virgiins I've just seen a lot of people posting on here who don't seem to be too interested in actual cinema, more on seeing there favourite comic book characters shown on screen and I'm sure some of them are 13- 14 year olds who could be virgins. I'm sure you appreciate both mediums so my rant isn't aimed at you.

And I don't hate on comic book movies, if they're good then why not. But the majority ain't. I like Spider Man 1/2, Xmen 1/2, Batman / Batman Returns/ BB/ TDK. Blade 1/ 2 was fun. I never had an issue with WP either it's always been about sh*tty Hollywood.

Mink- Thanks I always love reading your posts, if only the time difference didn't separate all of us.
dbreuning writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 9:19:29 AM

Awesome that he is in Thor BUT it sounds kinda lame to have a bow and arrow when SHIELD has all these weapons and stuff. Shooting with a bow and arrow seems so ineffecient against Thor...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 10:15:30 AM

@Mink - Thanks for the kind words bro. Chances are you will hear TDKR over and over again. It is one of the most frequent hero/film discussions on WP. So please don't go on a "drug-fueled rage killing spree". These posts would be boring without your colourful, thoughtful, humorously insulting (at times) insights.

@Cinemaisdead - thanks and I appreciate your followup. Glad to hear your level headed perspective. Yes, I concur it seems Hollywood is going ape sh*t over the Superhero to film phenomenon. And every A-listed actor kills for the opportunity to get their superhero gig. Look how it turned RDJ career around for the better. After all its a good pay check, you get to ride high at the convention circuits and if your lucky you get a multi-picture deal (well Chris Evans isn't making the coin he should be - but compared average person, he is doing fine). Good steady paycheck for years to come. Why not. I also cringe when an eagerly awaited Superhero film turns into a crap fest (I hope this is not the case for Green Lantern). And I think to myself why did Hollywood, which does not have a shortage of talented actors, writers, producers and directors rush this project and give us a sh*tty film. They end up ruin expectations and great childhood memories. Growing up as a kid, I had Donner Superman and I held on to that like gold. Then eventually came Burton's Batman, the first serious adult superhero film which also incorporated some fantastic comic elements.

Anyways, good to see your list of favs and know that there are similarities in our appreciations.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 11:48:22 AM

Mr Blonde- Cheers, yeah you can't blame the actors when there's not much else going around at the moment in terms of decent films and I'm sure they're clever enough to realise when a script is so bad that it will have a negative impact on their careers.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 12:39:36 PM

@Cinemaisdead - I think about the fall of Cuba Gooding Jr. who was at the top of his game in Jerry Mcguire and is now reduced to Daddy Day Care films. Or Robin Williams who was extraordinary in Good Will Hunting and is reduced to RV films (hopefully Nolan can find a good role for him). Halle Berry's Monsters Ball compared to a god awful Catwoman.

Unfortunately actors sometimes can't tell if the movie they make is going to end up a piece of dog sh*t. Their agents and handlers also don't have good insight and judgement to protect their clients. Its often difficult to predict the outcome of a production when they sign a contract as there are too many variables that might affect a film's success. And actors need to earn a living. Their cost of living must be excessive in order to keep a high profile status as I can't imagine living in Hollywood is cheap.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved