WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Murray is US President FDR in "Hyde Park on the Hudson"

Posted: March 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Murray is US President FDR in "Hyde Park on the Hudson"Submit Comment
NY Mag has learned that Billy Murray has signed on to star as Franklin Delano Roosevelt (FDR) in a big screen adaptation of the British radio play "Hyde Park on the Hudson," to be directed by Roger Michell (Morning Glory).

The new movie revolves around the love affair between the 32nd US President and his distant cousin Margaret Stuckley, and takes place on the June 1939 weekend that the British King and Queen visited Roosevelt at his upstate New York cottage, in the first-ever visit to America by a member of the United Kingdom monarchy.

The film will begin shooting in July from a script by Richard Nelson, the man behind the 2009 BBC radio play which aired in the UK on the 70th anniversary of the royal's famous trip.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:40:09 AM

Wow! He won't do 'Ghostbusters 3' but he'll do a film about a leader f*cking his cousin. This guy has lost it.
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:18:55 AM

Mash I bet he will make Ghostbusters 3 (if they finally sort out a script), My bet he's just driving his price up knowing it won't really work without him.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:52:59 AM

Imagine if Murray was president, he'd just be playing golf every time there's a crisis. Oh wait Obama already does that. It would be the better country though I reckon.
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:11:10 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3p9y_OEAdc

Blank x25 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:38:23 AM

The sooner Bill Murray realizes he's Bill Murray and not Paul Giamatti and stops trying to be an Indy film star, the better it will be for everyone.
Schrute Farms writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:18:15 AM

All they have to do is show Pete Venkmans Grave in Ghostbusters 3. It can be great without Murray.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:15:32 PM

I'm glad you cleared it up that FDR was a "US President" because otherwise I wouldn't have figured it out.

Also, Murray is great. I don't know if I can even say that about any ex-SNL cast member now. If he ever decides he's up for doing a Ghostbusters sequel, I'll have faith in it simply because of his decision to sign on. If not, then... well I'll assume it was for the best he didn't make it happen.


Huh. I feel like the only thing anyone's excited about anymore is MORE SEQUELS. :/
Blank x25 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 1:37:53 PM

^^^That's about all they know how to give us anymore. We would have a heart attack if Hollywood remembered what fresh original material was like.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 1:54:40 PM

Yeah, it's scary. What will they "reboot" in 20 years? We won't have anything. Call me crazy, but Bill Murray playing FDR is far more interesting to me than Ghostbusters 3 news.

Here's an incredible essay by Patton Oswalt: "Wake Up, Geek Culture. Time to Die."

I agree with all of it: http://www.wired.com/magazine/2010/12/ff_angrynerd_geekculture/all/1
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:00:12 PM

I would rather have this then another ghostbusters
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:24:03 PM

Einstein married his cousin, but I don't see a film on that little imbloglio...
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:25:00 PM

imbroglio..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved