WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Monsters, Inc" Sequel Title Revealed

Posted: March 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Monsters, Inc" Sequel Title RevealedSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Pixar is working on a sequel to "Monsters, Inc" that may be a prequel story. Now, during CinemaCon, the studio confirmed that the follow-up will indeed be a prequel and officially called "Monsters University."

The new film will feature Sully and Mike Wazowski attending a university to learn about scaring. The duo apparently start off as enemies but soon became friends. John Goodman and Billy Crystal are set to return to voice the characters.

"Monsters University" is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on November 2nd, 2012. In June of the same year, Pixar will also release "Brave."

Source: Pixar


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:32:32 AM

Lame Title and Lame Idea

This and Cars get a sequel/prequel but nothing for Incredibles....
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:33:56 AM

Incredibles is the best film by far that Pixar have made IMO
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:45:36 AM

maybe we need put a gun to john lesester in order him to make incredibles sequel

Kill-the-director writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:52:57 AM

the toy story films and UP are the only pixar films that i have enjoyed. i do think its better for pixar to just come up with original ideas.

the incedibles is the only one which i can see having potential for a sequel
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:30:47 AM

Make a sequel to 'Up', that's the only film I can see turned into a trilogy.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:42:37 AM

Agree with Trailer this whole concept is pointless Pixar are becoming weak, I know they've got the ideas so why lower their almost perfect CV for money making schemes like this.
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:09:35 AM

My guess is that Disney/Pixar sold more Monsters Inc toys and merchandising than any of their other films and this is why they are returning to this movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:50:41 AM

The new film will feature Sully and Mike Wazowski attending a university to learn about scaring. The duo apparently start off as enemies but soon became friends. John Goodman and Billy Crystal are set to return to voice the characters.


HEY PIXAR!!! YOU RUN OUT OF IDEAS YOU f*ckING RETARDED RETARDS!


Sounds like alomost all of those teen college movies from the 80's.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:07:29 AM

No sequel for kickass and A team but a sequel to this sh*t
Rambo writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:05:24 AM

that old secretary in the bloopers was the only funny thing in the original...
coldplayesence writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:45:57 AM

I think Wall-E is the best from Pixar. Why? At least 30 min with no kids repeating what the characters said 10 seconds ago.
KaloVisor writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:38:35 PM

Sounds awful. is Pixar out of there minds?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:42:15 PM

trailer-in my opinion toy story 3 was the best (either that or the first one)
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:14:28 PM

wow and to think i was expecting a better story than some prequel...i liked the other story idea they had for it better, the one they discontinued about mike and sully returning to visit boo to wish her a happy birthday and then find out she moved...even though it was a sequel, it still sounded more original than the plot they're working with now...too bad billy crystal and john goodman won't back out of this project unless the studios make a better plot, which by the way, those actors aren't getting younger, so why are we seeing younger versions of these characters??
LastActionHero writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:15:09 PM

Monsters 2: More Mindless Children's Garbage
Baklap writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:47:29 PM

I don't get what all the fuzz is about. Didn't the creative people at pixar make a deal with disney that they could make the unconventional ratatouille, wall-e and up movies IF they would also make a toy story, cars and monsters inc sequel because they'd make disney a buttload of money? We got 3 incredible movies and now we have to sit back and live with the mediocre/good ones, but pixar hasnt dropped the ball, they just made a deal. A good one IMHO.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:48:34 PM

Bandolero- my thoughts exactly.
Jergyn writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:09:39 PM

They could make so much stuff with a sequel, but they decide to make it a prequel and give it a lame and cliche story
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:10:12 PM

This is what happens when you get bought out by Disney. Poor Pixar.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:42:04 PM

milking the cow milking the cow!
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:10:49 PM

encore-

1st Toy Story was the best of the 3 IMO but i didn't mind part 3 I know a lot of people on here didn't.

Like to think Pixar/Disney will leave that franchise alone now , but with all the short story films they keep making you get the feeling Toy Story 4 will be made at some point.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:28:16 PM

I've already heard some rumor-ill rumbling that a new TS film is possibly in the works.

Look, it's this simple: Pixar, prior to their acquisition, cared about art just as much as money, Disney cares about money far more than art.

All these junk 3D films and the rote sequelitis from a company once sworn against sequels is the logical result of Disney getting control over Pixar, and it's not been too good for the art side of the equation.
Zeroguy writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:17:16 PM

I'll probably see thus because it's Pixar and a sequel/prequel to one of my favorite Pixar movies.
But I would prefer if they spent their attention to Newt. f*ck if it's similar to Rio. Pixar know how to tell a story and cause emotional reactions. Rio is bound to be a Dreamworks cash grab.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 2:20:06 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved