WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Piranha 3D" Sequel Plot Summary Revealed!

Posted: March 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Piranha 3D" Sequel Plot Summary Revealed!Submit Comment
It has already been announced that the sequel to "Piranha 3D" is moving forward with director John Gulager, helming from a script by Patrick Melton and Marcus Dustan (Saw 3D). The trio were also the winners on "Project Green Light 3" and the team behind "Feast."

Bloody-Disgusting has now learned that the sequel, called "Piranha 3DD," will begin shooting at the end of May in North Carolina and revolve around piranha making their way into swimming pools, pipes, and plumbing at a newly opened waterpark named Wilderness Waters. The race is on to save the town from these flesh-eating creatures.

The plan is to release the film in conventional and 3D theaters on November 23rd.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:26:27 AM

The Piranha won't be flying then.....
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:36:31 AM

Also bring Kelly Brook back as well, i know she died but maybe she had a twin or something.

Nice to see more of her in 3DD
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:47:10 AM

lindsay lohan should bite by piranha... in 3D!!

believe me that will her career back

maybe best actress in oscar

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:53:42 AM

Sounds like a good B-Movie story.

Will enjoy this alot.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:58:40 AM

Plot? Fair enough.

The previous movie wasn't that great. I thought it would be some great B-movie entertainment, but it was just bad. However, the Feast-trilogy is f*cking awesome and I believe they can make this premise justice. If you haven't seen Feast, do so now. I'll wait.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:44:55 AM

As long as they get some one back in the same caliber as Kelly Brook (there aint many out there) doing the same thing that Kelly Brook did in 1 then I'm sold.
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:01:42 AM

Like i said mate Kelly to return as a twin

Only problem with that is she is about 5/6 months pregnant Damn it !!
SeWerin writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:39:47 AM

Kelly is pregnant?!? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Hmmm, we need another british chick - i say they bring Keeley Hazell, obviously perfect replacement.

And if there is a good God up there, Christina Hendricks will be in it too!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:45:01 AM

TT-Sorry bro didn't think anyone would care if i knocked her up.
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:45:39 AM

haha you read my mind !!!

http://jdkan.com/images/stories/Hot-and-Sexy-Keeley-Hazell/Hot_and_Sexy_Keeley_Hazell_3.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:46:56 AM

Bad- I only care did you film it , lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:17:23 AM

TT-yes I did, it's $9.95 to watch it though. Gotta pay the bills somehow.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 9:35:14 AM

Nudity, gore, and cheesiness. What about that is NOT B-movie entertainment?

trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:45:38 AM

Bad- Bargin
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:11:46 AM

Trailer/ Sewerin- Or Rosie who always graces the front of Nuts and Zoo, don't know her second name and I don't care.
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:30:02 AM

As long as it isn't O'Donnell mate ...
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 11:31:13 AM

Won't be her She always on the cover of "May Have Nuts " magazine
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:02:52 PM

Definetly not O'Donnell though i am partial to a fat milf lol. I would search for her in work but my filter doc*ments all the sites we go on I'd get f*cked lol
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:02:49 PM

@freudian_nightmare
Feast was amazing...best sequel title ever "feast 2 :sloppy seconds" f*cking awesome haha
atn5022 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:38:53 PM

wait, so they begin filming at the end of may, and release the movie at the end of november?

6 months seems like an awful short time to shoot a movie and do all that post production stuff
Watson writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 4:18:42 PM

Wasn't it originally gonna be set in thailand?
Well anyway this idea sounds good especially considering the fact that the guys from The Feast movies are Behind it I'm definately gonna see this.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:30:41 PM

I long for the day when a horror film actually scares me.
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:58:35 PM

I hear you there Mink

Horror films seemed a lot scarier when you were 11 or 12 watching A Nightmare on Elm St, Friday 13th or Texas Chainsaw Massacre in the middle of the day thats for sure.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:21:02 PM

I think the last film that actually gave me goosebumps, chills and all that cliched rabble was Mothman Propecies.

And perhaps The Descent, but that was also just downright depressing. The UK version, not the idiotic lobotmized made-for-the-American-moron version. The one setting up a stupid sequel (of course).

They should remake Quartermass and the Pit. And by they, I mean someone other than a d*ckless Hollywood hack.

Other so-called scary films like Session 9, Event Horizon and The Mist, did nothing to induce a scare, though they were otherwise enjoyable films.

There's a certain subtle and calm creep of fear most horror films fail to evoke, and I notice that. I'm sure many others do too.
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 6:51:38 PM

The Descent was a good movie as was Dog Soldiers and i've said before on here Neil Marshall deserves a chance at a big budget Hollywood movie.

And how they managed to get a sequel out of that movie using the American ending was shocking !!!

Love all those horror films from the 50's to the mid 70's Hammer Horror and Amicus with Christopher Lee, Peter Cushing and Vincent Price they had such a charm about them.

But like you say most Hollywood Horror films today are enjoyable but not really scary, They dont make you check the doors are all locked before you go to bed at night.

REC was pretty good then Hollywood makes Quarantine which was inferior in every department.




Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:48:00 PM

'Bloody-Disgusting'?

That's also the name of Lohan's crotch!
Zeroguy writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:21:56 PM

Only movie that gives me the creeps after repeat viewings is Exorcist.
Just saw Piranha 3D. Decent b-movie. As long as the sequel lives up to the potential cheese factor. And more nude girls.
Speaking of horror, that seems to be the only ones being made: remakes, hyper violence and b-movie inspired.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 10:27:31 PM

Same... The Exorcist does it to me as well (and only that movie).
BlackieChan writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:49:54 AM

so when will we see the first poster? because i am excited to see this movie. and if they do things right, i bet they could make an epic poster for this movie.
BlackieChan writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:50:14 AM

so when will we see the first poster? because i am excited to see this movie. and if they do things right, i bet they could make an epic poster for this movie.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 2:20:09 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved