WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Admits "Green Lantern" Trailer was Terrible

Posted: March 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Admits "Green Lantern" Trailer was TerribleSubmit Comment
Warner Bros Pictures president Jeff Robinov admitted that the trailer for "Green Lantern," which was released back in November, was far from perfect because some of the intricate special effects are taking longer than expected. This is also the reason why so little marketing material has been unveiled, despite the fact that the film is set to hit theaters on June 17th.

"We are on a learning curve in getting 3-D materials and marketing materials on the same schedule," he said. "[The advertising campaign] has been delayed strictly from production. We won't be in this position again."

Warners president of marketing Sue Kroll added: "Part of the reason the response to the first trailer was lukewarm was that the big-scale sequences weren't ready to show, and we suffered for it. We can't afford to do that again."

The plan is now to put together a real trailer and release it in front of "Thor" on May 6th. But is it too late?

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:05:01 PM

It did looked exactly like Iron Man's first pic but I don't think it was terrible. Maybe mediocre, but not terrible.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:19:57 PM

Will CGI or 3-D conversions make Blake Lively's or Ryan Reynold's horrific acting any better than the first trailer?

Spoiler alert: It won't.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:21:06 PM

Was terrible? sh*t I almost lost my interest in it altogther.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:25:24 PM

"Warner Bros Admits "Green Lantern" Trailer was Terrible"

But of course the actual film will be great, right?
Dirt writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:26:28 PM

Seriously, DC comic book characters have the sh*ttest disguises.. Superman, Wonder Woman and this bloke, no effort.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:43:18 PM

Yeah, because a dab of green face paint, a f*cking pair of glasses or some stupid tiara really help obscure your identity.

I should try that next time I rob a liquor store.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:44:16 PM

"Warner Bros Admits "Green Lantern" Trailer was Terrible"

Now, for my next magic act, Warner Brothers will tell us something we didn't know.
Dirt writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 10:20:23 PM

Normally I have no problem in suspending some disbelief but these 'disguises' are proper ridiculous.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 10:32:07 PM

The ultimate disguise has to be Clark Kent wearing glasses so the public would not know he is Superman. Lois has got to be the dumbest bitch alive and have the worst instincts as a newspaper reporter if she can't spot the fact that her coworker and the Man of Steel are both massive 6 ft, same colour hair and are never in the same place.

Yes, DC characters have never been clever in their disguises. I think the best DC disguise would be a full on bucket head like Dr. Fate or shrinking ability w/ mask like Atom.
lebowski writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 10:34:50 PM

they cant afford to f*ck this up now that they are planning the JLA movie.with cambell its a 50-50 chance the guy has done some really good movies (goldeneye,mask of zorro,casino royale ,edge of darkness)but he also made vertical limit,legend of zorro and beyond borders which were sh*t
triggax writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 10:52:52 PM

Vertical limit was a great paced effective action flick. Martin campbell i have faith in.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 11:26:34 PM

good, because that trailer was sh*t
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:40:06 AM

I should try that next time I rob a liquor store.

The 'NEXT' time?!

As for this movie, and WB's admitting suckage.
Only a bad tradesman blames his tools.

Get it fixed and bring us a spectacular movie.
If it's a crapfest... you best have your pets suited with fireproof pajamas.

F*ckers!
boogiel writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:56:04 AM

The plan is now to put together a real trailer and release it in front of "Thor" on May 6th."


So it's Marvel "helping" DC. Interesting....
pikeman1 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 1:18:24 AM

I have faith in Martin Campbell
I think at least it'll be a decent movie, good for entertain
Rambo writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 2:01:12 AM

word was out the production of this movie had problems,seems like we're heading into a disaster
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 3:32:31 AM

It might be to late. The word has already spread. For them to come back on top, they have to put together the most awesome trailer ever. And I just don't see that happening.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 4:33:08 AM

Getting in there quick with the excuses', not a good omen is it?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 4:46:29 AM

Now they've admitted it, we better all forgive them and hope it was comprised from deleted scenes that won't actually be seen in the movie.
Kill-the-director writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:37:46 AM

i still have high hopes for this movie. considering they put out a trailer relatively early i think the cgi will be vastly improved in the next trailer
Farradin writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:29:05 AM

After my ire subsided and several months had passed I revisited the first trailer and admitted that it had some potential. Even though they were trying to make it look like Iron Man lite.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:50:41 PM

i thought i was the only one to notes that danmit, of course its sucks! Ryan Gaynolds as GL come on, he is the flash
vampires_suck writes:
on March 31st, 2011 at 7:57:15 AM

I really hope not, but its just like Wolverine all over again.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved