WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Justice League of America" Movie Coming in 2013

Posted: March 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Justice League of America" Movie Coming in 2013Submit Comment
LA Times had the chance to speak to Warner Bros Pictures president Jeff Robinov, who revealed that a "Justice League of America" movie is now a top priority for the studio, with plans of releasing the film in 2013.

According to Robinov, a script for "JLA" is in the works and so are script for "Flash" and "Wonder Woman," which is being developed as an NBC television series. "Wonder Woman could be a film as well, the same way that 'Superman Returns' came out while 'Smallville' was on," he said.

The plan is to release "Green Lantern" this summer, then "The Dark Knight Rises" next summer and "Superman" next December. "Justice League of America" will likely come next, which will then be followed by "Flash," Wonder Woman" and a "Green Lantern" sequel.

But how will Warners put together a "JLA" movie so quickly? The studio has already signed Christopher Nolan to produce their "Superman" reboot and their upcoming "Batman" reboot, so it's not impossible that Nolan is also on board for "JLA" (possibly directing). And if Nolan is in, so is Christian Bale. The only thing remaining to figure out is how to bring Batman into a world of superheroes, something Nolan has been saying is impossible.

click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:55:23 PM

'Batman reboot'!! WHAT THE f*ck!?!?!?
ismokerocks writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:07:24 PM

good news prefer JL over avengers
Dirt writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:14:50 PM

Superman is gonna need to work on his calves, otherwise when he wears shorts he is going to look like a d*ckhead with such a big upper body..
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:16:16 PM

I doubt it will happen that fast.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:23:03 PM

This would explain why they're rebooting Batman after The Dark Knight Rises, since putting a "realistic" Batman in a more fantastical film like JLA with other superheroes wouldn't really work. I think they should just go back to Tim Burton's Batman.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:39:24 PM

What a great cinematic roadmap, WB. You've got Marvel by the balls now. eh?

You have TDKR, the flagship of the fleet, and all the little garbage barges like Flash, Wonder Woman and Justice League in the wake.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:51:59 PM

Nolan said earlier that his version of Batman i.e. BB, TDK and TDKR doesn't exist in the same realm as other JLA members. I respect the integrity of his decision to keeping the current Batman / Bruce Wayne / Christian Bale intact and not blended with the fantasy world of superheroes. After all they possess strengths and abilities beyond mere mortal capabilities. And Nolan's Batman goes to great lengths to keep things realistic and gritty like a suspenseful crime drama. This is why his films have been successful.

However, a reinvented Batman would need to be a core leading member of JLA. This Batman has always been the brains and financial resources for the outfit. Batman has also been realistic and aware of how the public at large remains critical of its superheroes. This later leads to storylines about superhero registration, restriction and eventual outlaw. I envision Warner should select another actor (instead of Bale) which could keep Nolan's purist trilogy unaffected. Armie Hammer has been floated in the past when Wolfgang Peterson was attached as the Director. Armie has enjoyed recent success with The Social Network and is bound to be a rising star.
markoz writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 10:00:07 PM

@JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME
I was just thinking the same thing
lebowski writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 10:11:43 PM

so let me get this straight,TDKR comes out summer 2012(if we are still living)and exactly after it they are going to reboot batman so he can fit in the JL movie which comes out in 2013.if nolan is the f*cking genious that everybody says he is let him find a way to put batman in the movie as he is now.i know that BB and TDK were more realistic but TDKR could change that a bit,especially when you have bane in the movie.what is the plan for rebooting batman ?are they going to make his suit grey and his personallity more family friendly so he can fit in supermans and gl's universe?rebootig batman will only comfuse people ,regular people not fanboys.but then again rebooting batman means no bale no bale no stupid scarry voice.
buttabean writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 10:33:04 PM

Just pull a Watchmen with a time lapse and it's all in the future with the main character as batman coming out of retirement. Add some crazy DNA altering drugs. Problem solved lol Make superman like doctor Manhattan lol.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 10:40:51 PM

Superman represents no more treat to Dr. Manhattan than the earth's tinyiest termit.
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 11:29:35 PM

I suspect you meant 'threat' there Bro?
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 11:30:24 PM

@Dirt - re: Supes tiny calves. Yeah... they call that a 'prison build' he's sportin' there.

As for this movie... I'll believe it when I see it, and not a second sooner.
SaulSilver writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:16:09 AM

I think this might be the most ridiculously implausible news to ever hit the internet in any kind of wide range. How are people buying that this will actually happen?
boogiel writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:41:30 AM

Meh, a complete bullsh*t news.I predict that this will suck various animal c*cks...
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:51:02 AM

Che... did you hear that?
coldplayesence writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:58:41 AM

@ranger, you are right, I meant threat. I hate 'h's' they don't even have a sound over here lol
triggax writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 1:05:17 AM

Does anyone realize how stupid this and The Avengers is going to be?

Yeah fine, stand alone, they can be made, obviously into good films.

As a whole, both sides, Marvel and DC. It goes from what can be made into an extremely effective, action thriller, crime drama, to a bunch of over paid retards running around doing stupid sh*t in ridiculous costumes.

Im sorry but, in a comic i can suspend my belief. A lot harder to do that in a film and if you have 10 of these cry baby retard actors running around in flashy colorful tights it will come across nothing short of mentally f*cking challenged.

Good luck. Not even Nolan could make this work.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 1:08:49 AM

Now that I think about my comment, few people will get my 'joke', whatever, it was fun for me.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 3:09:32 AM

re: The Watchmen and Dr. Manhattan?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 4:22:43 AM

This will happen if the Avengers is successful. At least in the Avengers each super hero has something different to contribute with their variation of powers I swear superman would be able to take on any of the other JL members with a flick to the face. Like trigga said, in a comic book you can believe stupid things, but they don't translate to films.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 4:53:16 AM

Also I've just realised that 14 headlines on the news feed are about comic book films and graphic novels. 14!!!! Pretty much shows what's going on in Hollywood at the moment no wonder so many retards are commenting about comic books on a movie site and spunking on their keyboards every time they see one of their beloved drawings names on a headline.

I bet it was the same after Avatar came out with 3D films as well every other film being 3D. The Hollywood bandwagon powered by the success of a successful idea. Batman Begins leads the way absolute f*cking joke.
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:10:26 AM

"The only thing remaining to figure out is how to bring Batman into a world of superheroes, something Nolan has been saying is impossible."

It's not impossible at all. Fox will just make a supersuit for him, or something like that. Or he just won't fight in the field with the other supers, he'll send artillery or coordinate the battle strategies or whatever.
SeWerin writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:35:17 AM

Bring on the Martian Manhunter! Also they need Bruce Timm on board. And for some awesome stories they can look up to Justice League Unlimited animated show - some really awesome stuff there
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:47:52 PM

it could be good but they do it right, but i don't think they will ...
FilmFan91201 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 3:13:59 PM

SPOILER: This isn't going to happen. They've been yanking our chains on this for years now, and we keep falling for it. I used to work for WB, and I can assure you this is a pipe dream.
FilmFan91201 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 3:15:36 PM

SPOILER: This isn't going to happen. They've been yanking our chains on this for years now, and we keep falling for it. I used to work for WB, and I can assure you this is a pipe dream.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:34:22 PM

Count me as extremely skeptical about this. This kind of news has been floating around for a while now, seems unlikely that all of a sudden WB goes from not making this to almost definitely making it. And this whole Batman reboot thing fits neatly right into it? HIGHLY suspect IMHO. I strongly suspect in a day or less we'll be seeing a headline on here reading "Justice League Movie NOT Getting Made, Ever"

All that being said, I would LOVE it if it would happen. I've always loved the JLA, much more than the Avengers. I think a JLA movie would be absolutely awesome if done correctly (which is probably a long shot, I know), so I hope this isn't just another lie. But I'm definitely keeping expectations in check at this point.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:46:28 PM

milking the cow milking the cow!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 7:23:25 PM

i actually hope they don't do this. avengers actually being good is a stretch to me, i think JLA would be damn near impossible to be a quality film the way films are made these days ...
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 8:31:53 PM

I think you people are forgetting something.

Nolan spoke of his intent to render Batman, and Batman alone, realistically. He never said that other 'non-realistic' elements couldn't exist in that same universe, only that he owuld not be dealing with them, and he spoke of all this as merely a way to separate himself from Tim Burton's more exaggerated gothic look and Schumacher's bombastic burlesque sequels.

In other words, Nolan was trying to differentiate and separate himself by depicting Batman 'realistically' as a reaction to the way the character had previously been depicted filmatically.

So I think you people are way jumping the gun in assuming Nolan's Batman, which isn't exactly physics 101 correct, could not function next to 'nonrealistic' characters in JLA film.

And let's face it, Nolan's film involve quite a bit of stretching of credulity as well, just not as far as Burton and nowhere near as far as Schumacher.

I can now see how it would work.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved