WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron 3" Teaser Hints at Villain

Posted: March 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron 3" Teaser Hints at VillainSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that the "Tron Legacy" Blu-ray would include a teaser trailer for a third "Tron" film. Then "Tron: The Next Day" appeared online, and we learned that the Blu-ray footage is not only a "Tron 3" teaser, but a series of videos meant to expand the storyline.

Today, we have another of those videos, which is an interaction between Edward Dillinger (played by David Warner in original "Tron") and his son (played by Cillian Murphy in "Tron Legacy"). Check it out below.

We are still waiting for one more video, featuring Quorra (Olivia Wilde) arriving at the ENCOM building on Sam's Ducati, telling the press that she has spoken to Kevin Flynn yesterday.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 5:17:28 AM

Let's hope they actually put some action in to this one and The Dude hasn't created some Bowling lanes in the grid. Why is this sequel happenign did any one actually enjoy the first film beyond the visuals which were mediocre at best. Well that's just like my... opinion... man! The whole film might as well have been directed by a little kid playing with toys. You see what happens when you f*ck strangers in the ass Kosinski!! We don't return for your pointless sequels.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 5:54:52 AM

The visuals was OK, once you removed those f*cking 3D-goggles. The music was awesome, although it seemed like Daft Punk had learned a few tricks from Inception's score. If they actually bothers to write a decent script, I might watch a sequel.
masht7 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:13:55 AM

I'm actually kind of confused with these videos, is this just some marketing thing for a 'TRON 3' or is it just like a short series of videos that will explain what happened to Flynn and the events after 'TRON: Legacy'?
atn5022 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:04:44 AM

im pretty sure we could have figured that out by watching a relatively well known actor, who many times plays villians, in a 10 second role during this movie
DesignaCoda writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:01:59 AM

I think there is a trailer somewhere in your advertisement.. can't find it.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:24:43 AM

I don't know if it was only me, my sis and my little nephew but we find Tron: legacy boring, like almost falling sleep for real boring.
lebowski writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:32:02 AM

i liked tron legacy ,the story was pretty simple and thats a minus but the visuals and the music especially wera outstanding.as frudian said daft punk learned a few tricks from tdk but i think they did a much better job.as for flynn after watching the first movie again i noticed that he was a lot like the dude back then,so his character is not really changed
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:39:19 AM

Ehhhhhhhhh
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 11:58:28 AM

To bad they killed off Bridges

I did like Legacy, they made it make more sense
anaheimducks writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:09:36 PM

Cool looking forward to tron 2 on blu ray next week.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:14:11 PM

Cool, they've located a villain. Maybe a plot's next.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:33:01 PM

i really enjoyed tron legacy. the story wasn't a mind-buster but it's better then a lot of recent films. Also the visuals, the design of the Grid, and it's vehicles where awesome and well thought out in my opinion. Also the acting wasn't bad and the dialogue and action was well balanced.
triggax writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 7:17:52 PM

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/archives/warner_bros._chief_jeff_robinov_says_theyll_reboot_batman_franchise_chris/

Im surprised you don't have this article up yet Alex?

Warner Bros. Plans to reboot Batman franchise with Chris Nolan on as a producer.

WTF. The third one hasn't even come out yet.

And as for this.. I was actually, until now, uncertain whether or not that was actually Cillian Murphy. Seems like a lot of wasted talent considering his minuscule role. Maybe something bigger for the next installment... He looked overly dubstep gay in Tron Legacy, I hope they tone it down for the next one.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 12:46:48 AM

'The Next Day' - really?

REALLY?!

That's up there with Wallstreet's 'Money Never Sleeps'

'Tron4: A Week Later!'
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 30th, 2011 at 5:57:23 PM

TROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON f*ck THE HATERS! TROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON AND CAMERON LOVERS! TROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON END OF THE LINE!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved