WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Only Christopher Nolan Knows "The Dark Knight Rises" Ending

Posted: March 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Only Christopher Nolan Knows "The Dark Knight Rises" EndingSubmit Comment
In an interview with AbsoluteRadio, Gary Oldman talked about the level of secrecy around the script for "The Dark Knight Rises" that Christopher Nolan has set up.

"To get into the production office, you have to have someone meet you and there are keys and various doors that lock," he explained. "The script you read in the production office, and there is no ending because [Nolan] tells you the ending so that it doesn't leak and get out, and people spoil it on the internet."

Oldman also mentioned that his character will have interaction with Bane, played by Tom Hardy. "I have quite a bit to do with Tom in this one," he said.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:09:41 PM

I hate Christopher Nolan.. He is probably the most overrated director, ever. Memento was a good movie, but that credit should go to his brother.
markoz writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:09:53 PM

Bravo,Mr.Nolan,bravo.Do yourself a favor and don't tell it to Michael Caine.He will leak it right away
lebowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:15:51 PM

good for you cristopher .maybe its worse than the ending of tdk,maybe it has even less action.in that case keep to yourself sir
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:17:31 PM

How 'bout just keep the entire film to yourself, oh wait, the fanboys wouldn't have fresh comic book wank material and they might be forced to watch a real film instead.
fenderdude64 writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:14:47 PM

um, ok?
what up with all the Nolan hate?
Rio14 writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:40:01 PM

Fine, he won't spoil it, then I will!!!

After Catwoman dies for the love of Batman, Tow face enters after killing a young sixteen year old's parents in a return to show batman he means business. That sixteen year old is Robin. Then Two Face escapes and meets Cat woman's partners in the film, who becomes Harley, who explains that her boyfriend is free (Joker). Then Robin is taken in by Bruce Wayne, who is ready for a young man to mentor. But even though the film ends with villains returning,The league of shadows is finally destroyed, Falcone's son, Bane and Catwomen. all die awesome deaths. Oh yea the bat wing has an enormous scene with the greatest action ever in a film.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:43:23 PM

Only Christopher Nolan Knows "The Dark Knight Rises" Ending


Uhm, Batman lives to fight another day ?


How's that for a f*cking guess ?
lebowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:58:17 PM


i wouldnt really call it hate exactly .personally im just bored of everybody worshipping nolan like he is the greatest director ever lived,tired of hearing most comic movies are going the nolan route.they are called comic movies for a reason because there source material is from comics and comics are ment to be fun,not boring like the end of tdk.2/30 hours movie and so little action ,i wanted to see batman kick ass not searching for himself.and yes ledjer was great as the joker and i was hoping for a showdown between him and bats but instead we get harvey dent for the finalle.nolan made good films like memento and insomnia but his recent movies have no heart as mink said,they have slick european made costumes,good photography but no heart everything seems cold.oh and you never open a batman movie in daylight like in tdk.
telur writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:37:42 PM

that simple

Christopher Nolan don't trust you, Gary

BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:30:10 AM

Nihilistic-I got a crazy hunch your right.
Watson writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:30:46 AM

Only Christopher Nolan knows The Dark Knight Rises Ending. Well I sure hope would know
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:49:22 AM

Let me guess.
The dark knight rises at the end.

Bane breaks Batman. Bruce heals himself through the help of a Ghul. Comes back and whips Bane's caribbean ass. Eye of the tiger. Hero of the city.
masht7 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:17:25 AM

I actually still hope Warner Bros. dosen't keep 'The Dark Knight Rises' as the title, probably change about mid way through filming. As for the ending, I'm actually thinking Batman will die, just as Harvey Dent said in TDK.
vagos1268 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:24:08 AM

i like that.i hate spoilers and especialy trailers.do you?you whant to see the trailer of dark knight raises?i dont whant mr reese spoiler everithing istend i get all the fun....
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 2:35:09 AM

Nolan is a director tha came out from a film. And this secrecy obsession proves that point.

Way to go, Chris.
anaheimducks writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:45:28 AM

Christopher Nolan is the best director out there right now yeah there are other great directors but not like him.So many people complain there wasn't enough action in Tdk it had the perfect amount of action.Transformers 2 had a sh*t load of action but you all complained about that movie to so what do you people want.
Rambo writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:45:29 AM

Michael Cane knows everything.I'll just ask him.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 4:38:53 AM

Oh yea, it's Christopher Nolan's fault he made a good batman movie and the producers and studios think they can blindly apply that formula to every comic book. Seriously do you think he just runs around saying "see how i did that, do it just like me". Some of you people are f*cking dense.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:26:15 AM

anaheimducks- As soon as you mentioned Transformers 2, every one in here knew you were a c*nt who knows nothing about films.
technoreaper writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 7:00:57 AM

Let me guess, Batman wins?!
markoz writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:30:57 AM

Maybe he meets Superman
thomas deadison writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:43:14 AM

RABBLE RABBLE RABBLE RABBLE RABBLE
batdump writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:12:33 PM

@thomas deadison Haha i was thinking the same thing
anaheimducks writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:56:24 PM

@cinemaisdead i know what i like c*nt I like being entertained I know I don't bitch and complain over every little thing in movies I try to see the good in every movie.people these days are never satisfied with any movie just sit down and try to enjoy a movie for what it is.
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:29:31 PM

look i dig chrisotpher nolan. he's a great director. but seriously eyeryone needs to stop riding his d*ck. he's not all that. i really want this guy to rid himself of the batman franchise. i dig his original movies better. come to think of it....following an inception are his only original movies. everything else are adaptations. insomnia is a remake

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved