WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"

Posted: March 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"Submit Comment
Producer Lauren Shuler Donner recently spoke with Empire magazine about "Deadpool," revealing that the film will be a total reboot, but will still keep Ryan Reynolds on board as the title character.

"We're looking for a director," she said. "Ryan, he's very involved. He's working with the writers on the screenplay. It's true to the comic. You'll see Wade Wilson, the good-looking Ryan Reynolds. You'll see Deadpool in his costume and you'll see the cancer-scarred face."

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"? "We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it, which he could. It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:07:20 PM

Very good.Mocking ''Wolveerine''.Sounds just like Deadpool should sound.Especially if breaking the fourth wall is included
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:10:51 PM

""We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it"

Why? The audience did that already.
Dirt writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:16:36 PM

Do they not realise the script has leaked?
lebowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:26:26 PM

i was so excited about this movie but after all this delay i just dont give a sh*t
koul writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:53:12 PM

great to know he is still attached to it
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:40:31 PM

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"?

There's not enough formaldehyde and rags in the world to knock out all the fanboys and audiences who saw that piece of sh*t, so you can use subconscious hypnosis to convince us all that that f*cking feces compound of a cesspool didn't even f*cking exist in the first place.

Better to not even f*cking reference it in the spec, the redrafts, the edits or the final script, douchebags.
boogiel writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:58:50 PM

True to the comic? What a complete bullsh*t!! Fox has never done a faithful adaptation of any of its comic book movies.
masht7 writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:42:04 PM

"It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

So this will be a mix between the first and second half of Reynolds career?
dlrippr writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:44:28 PM

reynolds, perfect for the role. ignoring wolverine, best choice. R script, hell yes. I can only hope we will see this R rated reynolds staring deadpool movie soon.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:33 AM

Let's hope this happens period.
Mink- my friend your on fire lately lol. I bow to you right now.
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:21 AM

I don't doubt it happens, but it will probably be a few years before we see it in theaters.
Watson writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:43 AM

Hell yeah best news ive heard in a long time.
They should get Robert Rodriguez as a director.


coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:27:14 AM

'True to the comics'. 'Rated R'. I just have two words: not happening.
Rambo writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:44:29 AM

^lol
YoungChris writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:19:26 AM

the film will be a total reboot??

We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it.....

HOW THE HE'LL THEY WANT ME TO PRETEND TO 4GET EVERYTHING WHAT JUST HAPPENED WITH DEADPOOL & WOLVERINE?? That was a great fight & great story..now they want to change the story...that's what i hate about some director.....


Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:19:46 AM

Yeah Cameron has made classics, he used to be a great director. The amount of time and effort put into Avatar you'd expect it to be a bit more than a CGI-fest though surely. The 3D may have amazed every one but the acting was 2D, the connecting to the earth sh*t was all bull sh*t. I got so bored with him hunting with the Navi and all the prayer bull sh*t.

Then there's the part where Cameron tries to get all psychological where Jake's like "I'm finding it hard to tell the difference between this world and that world" so as the audience you're thinking maybe this could get interesting, then the next seen he's back to normal like that whole break down never happened. The cliche'd one liners like "get some" were ridiculous. I couldn't give a sh*t about the Navi or their sh*tty little tree and I'm sure that was Camerons goal. To make you feel sympathy for these aliens.

Avatar was an average film that didn't deserve the praise it got. It was well shot, the action was pretty cool, the CGI world was spot on but ulitimatly it was average, lazy film making. That's why I don't like Cameron or Avatar
Bunny X writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:27:49 AM

Please mock Wolverine: Origins. I still do to this day. Sure it's counter productive in trying to forget it, but I figured I never will so why not make good use of a bad memory.

I would love for them to flat out crap all over the events of that movie and it would fit Reynolds and Deadpool's persona to do so. I foresee much direct camera looking and eyebrow raising. (while he still has them)
zyban03 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:52:29 AM

The studio is gonna wait a couple of years and pretend that Wolverine never happened.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:12:04 AM

Why the f*ck has my post gone on this thread
batdump writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:55 PM

I was wondering why the f*ck you posted about avatar here cinema lol
Dre-EL writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:11:33 PM

How are they gonna reboot a movie that never happened?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:38:37 PM

an R script on a Marvel film? about f*cking time!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved