WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"

Posted: March 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"Submit Comment
Producer Lauren Shuler Donner recently spoke with Empire magazine about "Deadpool," revealing that the film will be a total reboot, but will still keep Ryan Reynolds on board as the title character.

"We're looking for a director," she said. "Ryan, he's very involved. He's working with the writers on the screenplay. It's true to the comic. You'll see Wade Wilson, the good-looking Ryan Reynolds. You'll see Deadpool in his costume and you'll see the cancer-scarred face."

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"? "We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it, which he could. It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:07:20 PM

Very good.Mocking ''Wolveerine''.Sounds just like Deadpool should sound.Especially if breaking the fourth wall is included
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:10:51 PM

""We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it"

Why? The audience did that already.
Dirt writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:16:36 PM

Do they not realise the script has leaked?
lebowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:26:26 PM

i was so excited about this movie but after all this delay i just dont give a sh*t
koul writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:53:12 PM

great to know he is still attached to it
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:40:31 PM

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"?

There's not enough formaldehyde and rags in the world to knock out all the fanboys and audiences who saw that piece of sh*t, so you can use subconscious hypnosis to convince us all that that f*cking feces compound of a cesspool didn't even f*cking exist in the first place.

Better to not even f*cking reference it in the spec, the redrafts, the edits or the final script, douchebags.
boogiel writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:58:50 PM

True to the comic? What a complete bullsh*t!! Fox has never done a faithful adaptation of any of its comic book movies.
masht7 writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:42:04 PM

"It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

So this will be a mix between the first and second half of Reynolds career?
dlrippr writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:44:28 PM

reynolds, perfect for the role. ignoring wolverine, best choice. R script, hell yes. I can only hope we will see this R rated reynolds staring deadpool movie soon.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:33 AM

Let's hope this happens period.
Mink- my friend your on fire lately lol. I bow to you right now.
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:21 AM

I don't doubt it happens, but it will probably be a few years before we see it in theaters.
Watson writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:43 AM

Hell yeah best news ive heard in a long time.
They should get Robert Rodriguez as a director.


coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:27:14 AM

'True to the comics'. 'Rated R'. I just have two words: not happening.
Rambo writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:44:29 AM

^lol
YoungChris writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:19:26 AM

the film will be a total reboot??

We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it.....

HOW THE HE'LL THEY WANT ME TO PRETEND TO 4GET EVERYTHING WHAT JUST HAPPENED WITH DEADPOOL & WOLVERINE?? That was a great fight & great story..now they want to change the story...that's what i hate about some director.....


Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:19:46 AM

Yeah Cameron has made classics, he used to be a great director. The amount of time and effort put into Avatar you'd expect it to be a bit more than a CGI-fest though surely. The 3D may have amazed every one but the acting was 2D, the connecting to the earth sh*t was all bull sh*t. I got so bored with him hunting with the Navi and all the prayer bull sh*t.

Then there's the part where Cameron tries to get all psychological where Jake's like "I'm finding it hard to tell the difference between this world and that world" so as the audience you're thinking maybe this could get interesting, then the next seen he's back to normal like that whole break down never happened. The cliche'd one liners like "get some" were ridiculous. I couldn't give a sh*t about the Navi or their sh*tty little tree and I'm sure that was Camerons goal. To make you feel sympathy for these aliens.

Avatar was an average film that didn't deserve the praise it got. It was well shot, the action was pretty cool, the CGI world was spot on but ulitimatly it was average, lazy film making. That's why I don't like Cameron or Avatar
Bunny X writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:27:49 AM

Please mock Wolverine: Origins. I still do to this day. Sure it's counter productive in trying to forget it, but I figured I never will so why not make good use of a bad memory.

I would love for them to flat out crap all over the events of that movie and it would fit Reynolds and Deadpool's persona to do so. I foresee much direct camera looking and eyebrow raising. (while he still has them)
zyban03 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:52:29 AM

The studio is gonna wait a couple of years and pretend that Wolverine never happened.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:12:04 AM

Why the f*ck has my post gone on this thread
batdump writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:55 PM

I was wondering why the f*ck you posted about avatar here cinema lol
Dre-EL writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:11:33 PM

How are they gonna reboot a movie that never happened?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:38:37 PM

an R script on a Marvel film? about f*cking time!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved