WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"

Posted: March 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"Submit Comment
Producer Lauren Shuler Donner recently spoke with Empire magazine about "Deadpool," revealing that the film will be a total reboot, but will still keep Ryan Reynolds on board as the title character.

"We're looking for a director," she said. "Ryan, he's very involved. He's working with the writers on the screenplay. It's true to the comic. You'll see Wade Wilson, the good-looking Ryan Reynolds. You'll see Deadpool in his costume and you'll see the cancer-scarred face."

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"? "We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it, which he could. It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:07:20 PM

Very good.Mocking ''Wolveerine''.Sounds just like Deadpool should sound.Especially if breaking the fourth wall is included
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:10:51 PM

""We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it"

Why? The audience did that already.
Dirt writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:16:36 PM

Do they not realise the script has leaked?
lebowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:26:26 PM

i was so excited about this movie but after all this delay i just dont give a sh*t
koul writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:53:12 PM

great to know he is still attached to it
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:40:31 PM

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"?

There's not enough formaldehyde and rags in the world to knock out all the fanboys and audiences who saw that piece of sh*t, so you can use subconscious hypnosis to convince us all that that f*cking feces compound of a cesspool didn't even f*cking exist in the first place.

Better to not even f*cking reference it in the spec, the redrafts, the edits or the final script, douchebags.
boogiel writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:58:50 PM

True to the comic? What a complete bullsh*t!! Fox has never done a faithful adaptation of any of its comic book movies.
masht7 writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:42:04 PM

"It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

So this will be a mix between the first and second half of Reynolds career?
dlrippr writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:44:28 PM

reynolds, perfect for the role. ignoring wolverine, best choice. R script, hell yes. I can only hope we will see this R rated reynolds staring deadpool movie soon.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:33 AM

Let's hope this happens period.
Mink- my friend your on fire lately lol. I bow to you right now.
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:21 AM

I don't doubt it happens, but it will probably be a few years before we see it in theaters.
Watson writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:43 AM

Hell yeah best news ive heard in a long time.
They should get Robert Rodriguez as a director.


coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:27:14 AM

'True to the comics'. 'Rated R'. I just have two words: not happening.
Rambo writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:44:29 AM

^lol
YoungChris writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:19:26 AM

the film will be a total reboot??

We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it.....

HOW THE HE'LL THEY WANT ME TO PRETEND TO 4GET EVERYTHING WHAT JUST HAPPENED WITH DEADPOOL & WOLVERINE?? That was a great fight & great story..now they want to change the story...that's what i hate about some director.....


Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:19:46 AM

Yeah Cameron has made classics, he used to be a great director. The amount of time and effort put into Avatar you'd expect it to be a bit more than a CGI-fest though surely. The 3D may have amazed every one but the acting was 2D, the connecting to the earth sh*t was all bull sh*t. I got so bored with him hunting with the Navi and all the prayer bull sh*t.

Then there's the part where Cameron tries to get all psychological where Jake's like "I'm finding it hard to tell the difference between this world and that world" so as the audience you're thinking maybe this could get interesting, then the next seen he's back to normal like that whole break down never happened. The cliche'd one liners like "get some" were ridiculous. I couldn't give a sh*t about the Navi or their sh*tty little tree and I'm sure that was Camerons goal. To make you feel sympathy for these aliens.

Avatar was an average film that didn't deserve the praise it got. It was well shot, the action was pretty cool, the CGI world was spot on but ulitimatly it was average, lazy film making. That's why I don't like Cameron or Avatar
Bunny X writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:27:49 AM

Please mock Wolverine: Origins. I still do to this day. Sure it's counter productive in trying to forget it, but I figured I never will so why not make good use of a bad memory.

I would love for them to flat out crap all over the events of that movie and it would fit Reynolds and Deadpool's persona to do so. I foresee much direct camera looking and eyebrow raising. (while he still has them)
zyban03 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:52:29 AM

The studio is gonna wait a couple of years and pretend that Wolverine never happened.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:12:04 AM

Why the f*ck has my post gone on this thread
batdump writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:55 PM

I was wondering why the f*ck you posted about avatar here cinema lol
Dre-EL writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:11:33 PM

How are they gonna reboot a movie that never happened?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:38:37 PM

an R script on a Marvel film? about f*cking time!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved