WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"

Posted: March 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"Submit Comment
Producer Lauren Shuler Donner recently spoke with Empire magazine about "Deadpool," revealing that the film will be a total reboot, but will still keep Ryan Reynolds on board as the title character.

"We're looking for a director," she said. "Ryan, he's very involved. He's working with the writers on the screenplay. It's true to the comic. You'll see Wade Wilson, the good-looking Ryan Reynolds. You'll see Deadpool in his costume and you'll see the cancer-scarred face."

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"? "We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it, which he could. It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:07:20 PM

Very good.Mocking ''Wolveerine''.Sounds just like Deadpool should sound.Especially if breaking the fourth wall is included
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:10:51 PM

""We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it"

Why? The audience did that already.
Dirt writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:16:36 PM

Do they not realise the script has leaked?
lebowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:26:26 PM

i was so excited about this movie but after all this delay i just dont give a sh*t
koul writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:53:12 PM

great to know he is still attached to it
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:40:31 PM

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"?

There's not enough formaldehyde and rags in the world to knock out all the fanboys and audiences who saw that piece of sh*t, so you can use subconscious hypnosis to convince us all that that f*cking feces compound of a cesspool didn't even f*cking exist in the first place.

Better to not even f*cking reference it in the spec, the redrafts, the edits or the final script, douchebags.
boogiel writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:58:50 PM

True to the comic? What a complete bullsh*t!! Fox has never done a faithful adaptation of any of its comic book movies.
masht7 writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:42:04 PM

"It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

So this will be a mix between the first and second half of Reynolds career?
dlrippr writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:44:28 PM

reynolds, perfect for the role. ignoring wolverine, best choice. R script, hell yes. I can only hope we will see this R rated reynolds staring deadpool movie soon.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:33 AM

Let's hope this happens period.
Mink- my friend your on fire lately lol. I bow to you right now.
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:21 AM

I don't doubt it happens, but it will probably be a few years before we see it in theaters.
Watson writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:43 AM

Hell yeah best news ive heard in a long time.
They should get Robert Rodriguez as a director.


coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:27:14 AM

'True to the comics'. 'Rated R'. I just have two words: not happening.
Rambo writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:44:29 AM

^lol
YoungChris writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:19:26 AM

the film will be a total reboot??

We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it.....

HOW THE HE'LL THEY WANT ME TO PRETEND TO 4GET EVERYTHING WHAT JUST HAPPENED WITH DEADPOOL & WOLVERINE?? That was a great fight & great story..now they want to change the story...that's what i hate about some director.....


Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:19:46 AM

Yeah Cameron has made classics, he used to be a great director. The amount of time and effort put into Avatar you'd expect it to be a bit more than a CGI-fest though surely. The 3D may have amazed every one but the acting was 2D, the connecting to the earth sh*t was all bull sh*t. I got so bored with him hunting with the Navi and all the prayer bull sh*t.

Then there's the part where Cameron tries to get all psychological where Jake's like "I'm finding it hard to tell the difference between this world and that world" so as the audience you're thinking maybe this could get interesting, then the next seen he's back to normal like that whole break down never happened. The cliche'd one liners like "get some" were ridiculous. I couldn't give a sh*t about the Navi or their sh*tty little tree and I'm sure that was Camerons goal. To make you feel sympathy for these aliens.

Avatar was an average film that didn't deserve the praise it got. It was well shot, the action was pretty cool, the CGI world was spot on but ulitimatly it was average, lazy film making. That's why I don't like Cameron or Avatar
Bunny X writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:27:49 AM

Please mock Wolverine: Origins. I still do to this day. Sure it's counter productive in trying to forget it, but I figured I never will so why not make good use of a bad memory.

I would love for them to flat out crap all over the events of that movie and it would fit Reynolds and Deadpool's persona to do so. I foresee much direct camera looking and eyebrow raising. (while he still has them)
zyban03 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:52:29 AM

The studio is gonna wait a couple of years and pretend that Wolverine never happened.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:12:04 AM

Why the f*ck has my post gone on this thread
batdump writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:55 PM

I was wondering why the f*ck you posted about avatar here cinema lol
Dre-EL writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:11:33 PM

How are they gonna reboot a movie that never happened?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:38:37 PM

an R script on a Marvel film? about f*cking time!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved