WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"

Posted: March 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Still Attached to "Deadpool"Submit Comment
Producer Lauren Shuler Donner recently spoke with Empire magazine about "Deadpool," revealing that the film will be a total reboot, but will still keep Ryan Reynolds on board as the title character.

"We're looking for a director," she said. "Ryan, he's very involved. He's working with the writers on the screenplay. It's true to the comic. You'll see Wade Wilson, the good-looking Ryan Reynolds. You'll see Deadpool in his costume and you'll see the cancer-scarred face."

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"? "We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it, which he could. It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:07:20 PM

Very good.Mocking ''Wolveerine''.Sounds just like Deadpool should sound.Especially if breaking the fourth wall is included
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:10:51 PM

""We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it"

Why? The audience did that already.
Dirt writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:16:36 PM

Do they not realise the script has leaked?
lebowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:26:26 PM

i was so excited about this movie but after all this delay i just dont give a sh*t
koul writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:53:12 PM

great to know he is still attached to it
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:40:31 PM

If Reynolds is returning, how will the film treat the events in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine"?

There's not enough formaldehyde and rags in the world to knock out all the fanboys and audiences who saw that piece of sh*t, so you can use subconscious hypnosis to convince us all that that f*cking feces compound of a cesspool didn't even f*cking exist in the first place.

Better to not even f*cking reference it in the spec, the redrafts, the edits or the final script, douchebags.
boogiel writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:58:50 PM

True to the comic? What a complete bullsh*t!! Fox has never done a faithful adaptation of any of its comic book movies.
masht7 writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:42:04 PM

"It's definitely comedy, but it's an R script, it's really irreverent and violent. Right away, we're out of the X-Men world."

So this will be a mix between the first and second half of Reynolds career?
dlrippr writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 11:44:28 PM

reynolds, perfect for the role. ignoring wolverine, best choice. R script, hell yes. I can only hope we will see this R rated reynolds staring deadpool movie soon.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:33 AM

Let's hope this happens period.
Mink- my friend your on fire lately lol. I bow to you right now.
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:21 AM

I don't doubt it happens, but it will probably be a few years before we see it in theaters.
Watson writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:40:43 AM

Hell yeah best news ive heard in a long time.
They should get Robert Rodriguez as a director.


coldplayesence writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:27:14 AM

'True to the comics'. 'Rated R'. I just have two words: not happening.
Rambo writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:44:29 AM

^lol
YoungChris writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:19:26 AM

the film will be a total reboot??

We're either going to pretend that [the movie] didn't happen or mock it.....

HOW THE HE'LL THEY WANT ME TO PRETEND TO 4GET EVERYTHING WHAT JUST HAPPENED WITH DEADPOOL & WOLVERINE?? That was a great fight & great story..now they want to change the story...that's what i hate about some director.....


Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:19:46 AM

Yeah Cameron has made classics, he used to be a great director. The amount of time and effort put into Avatar you'd expect it to be a bit more than a CGI-fest though surely. The 3D may have amazed every one but the acting was 2D, the connecting to the earth sh*t was all bull sh*t. I got so bored with him hunting with the Navi and all the prayer bull sh*t.

Then there's the part where Cameron tries to get all psychological where Jake's like "I'm finding it hard to tell the difference between this world and that world" so as the audience you're thinking maybe this could get interesting, then the next seen he's back to normal like that whole break down never happened. The cliche'd one liners like "get some" were ridiculous. I couldn't give a sh*t about the Navi or their sh*tty little tree and I'm sure that was Camerons goal. To make you feel sympathy for these aliens.

Avatar was an average film that didn't deserve the praise it got. It was well shot, the action was pretty cool, the CGI world was spot on but ulitimatly it was average, lazy film making. That's why I don't like Cameron or Avatar
Bunny X writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:27:49 AM

Please mock Wolverine: Origins. I still do to this day. Sure it's counter productive in trying to forget it, but I figured I never will so why not make good use of a bad memory.

I would love for them to flat out crap all over the events of that movie and it would fit Reynolds and Deadpool's persona to do so. I foresee much direct camera looking and eyebrow raising. (while he still has them)
zyban03 writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 8:52:29 AM

The studio is gonna wait a couple of years and pretend that Wolverine never happened.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 9:12:04 AM

Why the f*ck has my post gone on this thread
batdump writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 12:24:55 PM

I was wondering why the f*ck you posted about avatar here cinema lol
Dre-EL writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 3:11:33 PM

How are they gonna reboot a movie that never happened?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 6:38:37 PM

an R script on a Marvel film? about f*cking time!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved