WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amy Adams is Lois Lane in "Superman" Reboot

Posted: March 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amy Adams is Lois Lane in "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that Amy Adams (The Fighter) has been cast as Lois Lane in the upcoming "Superman" reboot, joining Henry Cavill, Diane Lane and Kevin Costner.

"Second only to Superman himself, the question of who will play Lois Lane is arguably what fans have been most curious about," said Snyder. "So we are excited to announce the casting of Amy Adams, one of the most versatile and respected actresses in films today. Amy has the talent to capture all of the qualities we love about Lois: smart, tough, funny, warm, ambitious and, of course, beautiful."

"Superman: Man of Steel" is planning to begin shooting in August in Chicago, where the film will spend ten weeks before moving indoors in Vancouver. The $175 million movie will be filming under the name "Autumn Frost" and is set to hit theaters in December of 2012.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 5:21:43 PM

YES! :D
BobMcBob writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 5:43:12 PM

MILFtastic! I love it.
velocityknown writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 6:01:29 PM

Not the right look...


But I don't even give a sh*t because Amy Adams is such a talent and so hot. Love this choice.
-Chewy- writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 6:04:18 PM

OH YEAH !!!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 6:07:04 PM

Metalmouth from Catch Me If You Can?

Eh. This film is really going all the wrong ways.
arkflash writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 6:09:41 PM

According to Amy's bio this strawberry blonde worked at the Gap and Hooters.
Rambo writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 6:10:13 PM

Great pick!I like the casting so far,just hope the script is good as well.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 6:17:46 PM

this will be 10 times better than that horrifying superman returns and will not be towards the lesbo or sex and the city audience.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 6:52:48 PM

This is great news.
markoz writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 7:07:21 PM

Hey,this she was in Smallville 10 years ago
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 7:18:11 PM

I doubt Lois was that high on people's lists on who they were the most curious about. Really, as long as it wasn't someone who was hot but with no real acting abilities(Bosworth), I don't think it matters.
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 7:18:28 PM

I doubt Lois was that high on people's lists on who they were the most curious about. Really, as long as it wasn't someone who was hot but with no real acting abilities(Bosworth), I don't think it matters.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 7:50:39 PM

looks lore like a Mary Jane to me (but maybe i'm just used to the awful acting and portrayal of Lois Lain in Smallville).
encoreyourface writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 7:51:40 PM

aaaaand as i pressed submit i noticed i spelled Lane wrong...
Bob82 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 7:55:07 PM

Can someone explain me what's the point on shooting a movie under a false title? Just curious, thanks for the help.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:08:50 PM

you mean Man of Steel? are you f*cking kidding me? because he has really hard skin ... maybe? maybe as hard as ... say ...steel?

i sincerely hope i am making a mistake and you are referring to something else
Ranger writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:15:08 PM

@arkflash - I'd like to see her gap and her hooters.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:16:10 PM

huh ... reading my last comment i come off as a complete *sshole. didn't mean for it to seem like that...
thomas deadison writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:16:36 PM

He's referring to "Autumn Frost". High profile projects such as this shoot under code names, I presume to avoid the ridiculous amount of attention they get when they're shooting in certain public areas. The Dark Knight was "Rory's First Kiss".
Dirt writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:21:07 PM

She is fairly pretty, I'd put roofies in her drink and show her an amazing night full of date rape.
Ranger writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:26:13 PM

Dirt is my new hero!
Dirt writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:39:06 PM

I'm all for sharing too, we can have an end each and put her on a spit.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:43:12 PM

I would say who is the vilian, is second place as to who people are curious about

Like the choice though
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 8:56:42 PM

at least she looks like a clean ginger and looks healthier than Lohan cause she's got every STD on the book.
jdl107 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 9:17:21 PM

I don't know, I'm probably gonna get blasted. But I can't really stand Amy Adams, so... this kinda sucks. Long story short.
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 9:20:52 PM

^^She's a terrible choice (for Lois Lane). 99% of these pro-Amy Adams posters just want to slide her some sausage, and probably don't give a sh*t who takes the role as long as she's likeable and hot.
rabid writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 9:22:49 PM

Excellent casting! Amy Adams might not resemble Lois so much, but she's got the sassy fasttalking down to an art. That's instrumental to the role.
The casting for this movie is as solid as the Batman films. That's very encouraging since every single role was miscast in SR.
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 9:29:15 PM

Because Cavill is already a better Superman than Brandon Routh, and Spacey wasn't great as Luthor.

lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 10:25:07 PM

I dunno, i'll give it a shot. Just who's the damned villians?
masht7 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 11:21:24 PM

I don't really care about the character that much, atleast they're not gonna have Lana, she is really just eye candy for audiences (but so is Amy Adams). But this is actually a good choice, yet very unexpected.
The Batman writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 12:04:34 AM

she seems good...its gonna take a lot to top Erica Durance...but we'll see
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 12:14:09 AM

Doesn't matter who plays who, this film was going down the drain when they hired Zack Snyder.
pnkntndr writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 1:38:30 AM

I'm with you Mink. Not a fan at all.
Rambo writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 3:27:05 AM

I'd sure love to spend a night at the museum with her...

http://img199.imageshack.us/img199/9854/w03zwz.jpg
snoop writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 7:25:37 AM

Don't know if want.
Valerie writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 8:03:31 AM

She is a decent actress, so could pull it off, im only concerned that she might look a bit old next to Henry. She looked really tired at the Oscars, and in few interviews i seen during the Fighter promo.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 8:58:49 AM

as long as we get to see her sweet ass in some tight pants (really the only good part in Night at the Museum 2)
velocityknown writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:14:40 AM

Though I am just as guilty as everyone else in being happy about this because I'd like to (as Mink so delicately put it) slide her some sausage, let's not her attractiveness take anything away from her. She's been nominated for three Oscars (would have been totally deserving of each one) not to mention she's likable in almost every other role she's had.

Sunshine Cleaning
Enchanted (it was enjoyable)
She was definitely one of the better parts (along with Hank Azaria) of Night at the Museum 2
Talladega Nights (yes, she was in that)

Anyway, I like her for a lot of reasons, among them her considerable acting ability, so this is a great casting choice for more than just her being hot.
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 12:19:49 PM

Fine. She's a great actress. I lready knew that. But she's wrong for Lois Lane, and overall these casting decisions suck possum balls.

That is all.
The_Zizzler writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 12:55:39 PM

Minowski is full of sh*t.

I don't agree with the choice insofar as looks go but I do believe she has the talent to pull off a good Lois Lane.
rocketman writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 1:13:02 PM

Not sure if you guys have seen this but its quite interesting,a letter from J.Siegles widow to WB CEO re.the lawsuit thats taking place.
http://www.popartuk.com/g/l/lgfp1416+a-new-hope-original-movie-score-star-wars-episode-iv-poster.jpg
rabid writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 3:24:21 PM

I wouldn't mind reading that. Post it!
rabid writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 3:55:15 PM

The casting couldn't be more wrong than in the previous film. The only role they got right was Jimmy Olsen. Kevin Spacey delivered the worst cartoon impression of Lex Luthor I've ever witnessed. I'm not sure Brian Singer had read a Superman comic in 30 years. Snyder on the other hand strikes me as a fan and someone who can understand the personality behind the characters. I can't wait to see who he chooses to play Luthor.
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 5:45:43 PM

"Minowski is full of sh*t."

So was your mother and sister, but I took care of that, right quick.

"The casting couldn't be more wrong than in the previous film."


You're assumng there will be a Luthor Rabid, and so far as it stands, no mention of the bald-headed arch-villain, and lets' face it, of all the a-list actors they could have chosen for Superman Returns, Kevin Spacey was the best.

Far, far better than Donner's Gene Hackman who had the conniving down but nothing else.

He was a doddering and comical villain when he should have been confident and bold and daring, instead of being surrounded by bumbling halfwits like Moe from the Three Stooges.

Now there was a terrible casting and portrayal of the Big Brain Man, as if Donner thought his Superman film was supposed to be cut from that 1960s Batman campy action cloth, which explains why Lester came along like a dutiful dog, aping his master in an exaggerated style befitting motor-skill challenged morons and kaleidoscopic shadows.

And Routh looked a lot like Reeves, which was entirely the point for getting the guy, so you can't argue with that, thus I stand by those two as being the SR casting better choices.

But so far, whadda we got here, this Cavill guy who looks like he should be doing Calvin Klein sock ads in the winter edition of 'The Advocate', and some chick that looks absolutely nothing like Lois Lane. Lana yes, and had they chosen her for that role, fine, but not Lois.

uck, Adams personality isn't even on par with Lois Lane. Have you even read any of the comics? Lois is tough, hard-edged, confident and has all the guts you might find in a man, like Jennifer Carpenter's portrayal of Debra Morgan in Shotime's Dexter.

On the other hand, Bosworth's portrayal might be closer in personality, perhaps even in looks, but Kidder had the best one, I think, but she was lacking the glamorous beauty shot look you'd expect to find in the woman banging the Man of Steel's lead pencil.

And yes, Adams can f*cking act, and so can a hundred other actresses, big damned deal, I mean if that's your criteria, get Julia Roberts because I know she can act and I know she can run her mouth with all those hyeractive tombstone teeth.

Just having some likeability and chatty catty behaviorisms isn't enough and if Adams comes off anything like her role in Catch Me If You Can I'm going to throw a fellow audience member through the f*cking screen faster than a speeding train, higher than a f*cking tall building.
Ranger writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 6:19:22 PM

@rabid - good call on Jimmy Olsen. I've commented to friends whenever we watch 'Returns' that he steals any scene he's in.
koul writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 9:54:52 PM

i'm surprised that she is the next Lois Lane after Erica Durance. i don't mind this choice but still i don't really like this actress
rocketman writes:
on March 29th, 2011 at 1:37:26 AM

What an idiot i posted the wrong link before
http://www.bleedingcool.com/2011/03/28/the-lois-lane-letter-joanne-siegels-final-words-to/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved