WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Food Network Star Too Busy for Make-A-Wish Child

Posted: March 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Food Network Star Too Busy for Make-A-Wish ChildSubmit Comment
TMZ has learned that the Make-A-Wish Foundation (MAW) contacted Food Network star Ina Garten last year on behalf of Enzo, a 6-year-old boy diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, who wanted nothing more but to meet her.

Garten responded that she was unable to meet with Enzo due to a book tour. MAW urged the boy to pick another wish, but he told them that he wanted to wait until she becomes available. The organization went back to Garten this year, but her team responded with a "definite no."

A member of Enzo's family says that the boy is heartbroken. Meanwhile, a rep for Garten explained that Garten "participates and helps as many organization as she can. Unfortunately it's absolutely impossible for her to grant every request she receives."

Just to compare... WWE star John Cena, who is obviously more popular among children than Garten, has set the record for most wishes granted (over 200). And Cena is on the road for the majority of the year.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 7:17:55 AM

Silly cow.
telur writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 7:57:14 AM

Fat cow
SeWerin writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 8:20:51 AM

OM NOM NOM
Hollywood1086 writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 8:44:53 AM

ugh that's just ridiculous
Megawhip writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 9:13:38 AM

Burn in hell c*nt.
buttabean writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 9:20:41 AM

I'll bring the tar, you guys supply the feathers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 9:42:33 AM

how in the f*ck is this movie news??
Blank x25 writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 9:44:03 AM

John Cena also just donated around a million frequent flier miles to MAW.

And Ina Garton, please, just go die in a fire.
Make-A-Wish Foundation writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 10:18:29 AM

The Make-A-Wish Foundation has a very strong working relationship with Ina Garten, a celebrity wish granter who has generously made herself available to grant a wish in the past. Ina is a good friend of the Foundation and we are grateful to her for her support of our mission.

The Make-A-Wish Foundation grants the wishes of children with life-threatening medical conditions. From time to time, planning for wishes doesn't turn out as originally envisioned, despite people’s best intentions and efforts. In such cases, the Foundation is committed to working with the wish child and family to grant another wish.

Each wish we grant requires extensive support from many people, and we respect that no individual has an unlimited capacity to grant children’s wishes on demand.
We regard the planning of wishes as a private process among the parties involved. Thus we cannot respond to questions about any particular wish in progress.

Individuals who are interested in learning more about the wish-granting process, or how they can help, are encouraged to visit wish.org.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 10:24:38 AM

I donate to Make a Wish annually... GREAT cause.

This bitch should still f*ck a chainsaw though.

Then burn in hell.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 10:58:59 AM

@ Ranger - Me too. A member of my family was born with M.D., and Make-A-Wish IS a great cause. One of the few I still give donations to as well.

And excuses for this heffer, MAW? Please. She supposedly said she couldn't do it for a book tour. A BOOK TOUR. If I lived anywhere near where her show is filmed, my ass would be outside with signs telling everybody walking by Ina doesn't care about sick kids. I'll bet anything I own she would have time in her schedule when the next sick child asked to meet her.
shanesleeping writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 11:02:25 AM

may i make a suggestion for her next recipe book which i hope she trys first, some nice poison blow fish washed down with a glass of snake venom...
rabid writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 11:21:04 AM

who gives a sh*t? She's not obligated to hang out with some sickly little brat. What kind of kid wants to meet a fat old lady from the Food Network anyway?
sounds like a lymphoblastic loser.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 11:33:33 AM

Pretty cold but not sure why he'd want to meet her of all people either. Where's the imagination kid? Also why is this movie news?
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 12:47:16 PM

@Blank - nice post.

@rabid - lol.
springc320 writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 12:53:39 PM

who knew ina garten was such a cold witch...here's an idea since she has now lost most of her fans...this should free up plenty of time...but i hope enzo finds some other food network star to fulfill his wish,ina doesn't deserve his love and admiration...god bless you enzo
ChainsawX writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 1:28:46 PM

Never heard of her before this incident...i smell a publicity stunt to gain popularity...gordon ramsey would never do that!
technoreaper writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 1:42:14 PM

I'm not surprised. Most of the Food Network's personalities are FULL of themselves. I can barely watch the channel anymore. It's just a clique full of everyone's friends.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 3:01:53 PM

Meh, the kid had the chance to meet someone famous and he picks a woman who works in a kitchen. What about his mom? She probably spends alot of time there like the other millions on earth and yes, at least a dozen will agree to see him. But anyway, a 6 year old wanting to see an old lady cooking instead of some hot young ass, shame.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 5:49:06 PM

too busy eating cakes huh Fatty McNeckroll??
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 6:11:35 PM

I have a wish for Make a Wish Foundation ...

I wish for Ina Garten finds out she has full blown AIDS and dies from the sickness
or she gets raped in a dark alley and beaten so much, her skull cracks and she suffers a coma, from which she dies painfully from
or she chokes on the set of her show from eating her cooking and falls down dead.

Please make this wish come true.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 6:13:44 PM

Hey Ina,

you know Hitler was busy too with several projects ... but at least he went to the concentration camps every so often to make sure the Jews were gassed, cremated and dumped in mass graves.

... Jeez, you can't even make time to see a dying kid ? .... So you're saying you're better than Hitler ?

Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 6:15:33 PM

@Make a Wish

What if we all contribute to donate a 'offering' for Natalie Portman to arrive nude to see the kid ?

Would Enzo accept that instead ?
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 7:37:42 PM

They meant to say she is way to busy snacking on twinkies

encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 7:55:48 PM

fat slut
InaGartenGreedIncarnate writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 8:06:33 PM


Boycott her! And send your letters stating your disapproval and intent to boycott.

Have these people forward the letter to her:
editors@tasteofhome.com

Write to the Owners of the Food Network to have her thrown off the air:
cmcconkey@scrippsnetworks.com

or call their office and request that her show get cancelled:
865-560-3976
Write to her staff and tell them to forward and letter of disapproval and intent to boycott anything she could make a personal profit from:
Sinead@BarefootContessa.com

And once again, another place to announce your boycott and disapproval:
askina@pacific.uk.com

Also, you can call her office and state your disgust and disapproval and intent to boycott:
631-324-0884

Also sign into your Twitter and sign this petition: http://twitition.com/rskot

Then join the various Boycott groups on Facebook about her! Like The Ina Garten/Barefoot Contessa Cookbook Burning Club or Boycott Barefoot Contessa Books and shows. They are both open groups!
Join the fight against greed, pretention, and narcissism.
Thanks!
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 9:49:28 PM

Jesus, what the f*ck, you people are bashing the kid because he wants to meet this bloated loser? He's DYING, and you guys are making jokes about his choice of who he wants to meet, like it f*cking matters?

First off, this isn't movie news, Alex, and you know that, you just wanted to bring this to our attention because it bothers you as much as you imagined it would bother us, and perhaps you knew we'd roast her.

Sadly, some felt more inclined to attack the dying child instead. Disgusting.

So yeah, she's busy, but how busy? Too busy to spend even five minutes meeting the kid? She can't drop by and say even a hello? Bullsh*t. She doesn't want to meet the kid because she's pathetic, weak and selfish. She probably doesn't want to see some dying kid because it reminds her she's going to die one day, and she can't handle the fact.

f*ck her. Five minutes, lady, five f*cking minutes.

And you morons on here, attacking a child, man, that's just f*cking way, way low, brother, like way down. Were you one of those institutionalized kids?

It's one thing to say mean things about some disaster because that's how you deal with tragedy, or to put some wealthy celeb in their place because they were NOT a god, but to trash a child? A dying child?

Some of you sad f*cking degnerates need to be taken out back and shot between the balls.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2011 at 9:50:13 PM

"Join the fight against greed, pretention, and narcissism."

You've declared war on America, then?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 12:29:03 AM

I couldn't stand this womans cooking show, sure as hell can't stand her now!
Ranger writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 2:54:56 AM

I know I couldn't stand her... standing on me.
rabid writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 11:41:01 AM

We're all dying. It's still no excuse to waste precious time watching fat people cook stuff.
RandomK1NG writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 1:59:28 PM

What a bitch. A book tour, seriously? She couldn't take a few hours out of her day to meet a f*cking sick kid. This lady is an idiot.
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 3:06:39 PM

"We're all dying. It's still no excuse to waste precious time watching fat people cook stuff."

Spare me that stupid Sylvia Plath platitude, Rabid; you should know better, but apparently not.
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 3:08:33 PM

And I would add, there's no reason for stupid p[eople to spend their time reading comic books....

...which to me might be just as worthless as some dying kid watching some cooking channel from their hospital bed because they can't go or do anything else!
warlord writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 4:36:00 PM

she will loose her job for this!!!! maybe mcdonals will hire her
rabid writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 9:34:59 PM

I could care less. The kid's bad luck doesn't automatically grant him wish fulfillment. He drew the short straw in life, but that doesn't mean this woman owes him anything more than a recipe card.
ihatethatkid writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 8:17:59 AM

He's lucky, she probably would have eaten him anyway!
funseeker writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 8:52:29 AM

@rabid: yes, she doesn't owe him anything personally, but celebrities make fortunes on their fans, so a public person, who is on a public book tour owes a lot to any of her fans!!! so on a personal level i wish her all of the best, but on celeb person level, i hope she disappears.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:14:51 PM

@minkowski

I agree with you, my friend.

This kid didn't deserve this.

I hope this fat heifer catches mad cow disease and dies ov an excruciatingly severe and painful anurysm to thee brain. That would be my wish for thee Make a Wish Foundation.

Then she can teach cooking to Nixon and Hitler in Hell, thee f*cking fat sow.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:19:30 PM

this bitch should go drink a knife!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:20:43 PM

* and I still think we oughta reward thee kid with a naked appearance by a hot actress or model ....

like Peta Louise Todd

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_ov6z2TwdHKg/TRT8EHu4puI/AAAAAAAAHsQ/uak47eut3P4/s1600/peta-todd-23-4597.jpg

Kelly Brooke

http://www.anorak.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/kelly-brook.jpg

or thee reliable standard

Susie Feldman

http://static.thehollywoodgossip.com/images/gallery/susie-feldman-playboy_552x395.jpg
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:21:46 PM

^ ov course, then again ....

E'm thinking with my major organ ;) ....

my heart.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 10:24:21 PM

rabid writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 9:34:59 PM

I could care less. The kid's bad luck doesn't automatically grant him wish fulfillment. He drew the short straw in life, but that doesn't mean this woman owes him anything more than a recipe card.


@rabid

He drew thee short straw ?

Isn't that thee same excuse your dad had on why there was a hole in thee condom and he didn't have thee money to have a doctor scrape you out ov your mom's uterus with a coat hanger in a back alley ?

A luck ov thee straw, as it were ...
akfox1967 writes:
on April 1st, 2011 at 7:53:28 AM

The ONLY reason she changed her mind was because of the negative publicity she is getting. I have not watched her show since this has happened and will not watch anymore. She needs to get off the pedestal she is on and realize who pays her bills for her!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved