WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Considering First Theatrical Mickey Mouse Film?

Posted: March 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Considering First Theatrical Mickey Mouse Film?Submit Comment
BleedingCool had the chance to speak to Burny Mattinson, who served as the supervising story artist on the upcoming "Winnie the Pooh" movie. When asked what he will work on next, Mattinson revealed that he's putting together a Mickey Mouse feature film.

"I am working on just an idea of my own which is basically a Mickey, Donald, Goofy feature film idea," he said. "We have to present it first to the bosses to get the green light."

While Mickey has appeared in some direct-to-video movies, he has never starred in his own theatrical release. And there is a good reason for that. Disney is not willing to risk putting the icon character in a movie, which may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:31:55 AM

While Mickey has appeared in some direct-to-video movies, he has never starred in his own theatrical release. And there is a good reason for that. Disney is not willing to risk putting the icon character in a movie, which may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image.



Listen to yourselves Disney and don't do it.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:37:36 AM

yawn....
LastActionHero writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:25:17 AM

Mickey Mouse sucks.
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:53:03 AM

And so does Minnie apparently
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:59:23 AM

Mickey Rourke will play Mickey Mouse, a washed up cartoon character on the verge of suicide. His prescription drug addiction becoming a heavy weight on his professional and personal life as Minnie demands they see a councillor to save there marriage. Their dog Pluto, now blind in one eye and struggling to stand up only adds to the troubles until an old friend (Daffy) shows back on the scene and comes up with cunning plan to get them all back in the spot light... PORN!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 11:00:49 AM

The only way this could hurt the Company's image is if Mickey, Donald and Goofy do a threesome, then Minnie joins in for the grandslam. Holy sh*t, get a grip Disney. This is Mickey Mouse we are talking about, not Charlie Sheen.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 11:34:58 AM

Mr Blonde- That is what's happening I'm afraid WINNING!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:11:02 PM

@Cinemaisdead - Even more winning...

Daisy and Clarabelle show up afterwards surprising the foursome who are still wrapped around each other in bed. In a jealous rage they blow Mickey, Donald, Goofy and Minnie away. Then Daisy and Clarabelle declare their love for each other and take turns going downtown. Mickey then wakes up to reveal it was all a bad dream (can't kill off Disney's main characters and jeapordize the potential to make tons of sequels and prequels).

Roll Credits.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:20:41 PM

Nailed it!!! Let Worst Previews come up with film ideas we will not disappoint the masses.
Chewbacca writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:23:10 PM

Fantasia was released theatrically right?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 1:38:21 PM

Pretty sure this is eighty years too late.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 2:37:36 PM

Do a 'Death Wish' remake with Mickey.

Minnie is brutally raped and killed, and Mickey goes on a killing spree.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 3:03:04 PM

^ could work, can I suggest a mohawk for a machete wielding donald as his sidekick?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 3:08:06 PM

How about a Disney porn with a gangbang on Minnie instead?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 4:00:48 PM

Man, wtf is with all the sadistic and misogynistic Minnie hate? I thought I had issues.

Ahem. Anyway. Here's the Minnie I want to see, unmurdered, unraped and unbutchered.

http://cf.blogetery.com/4179/files/2008/05/minnie_mouse_costume1.jpg
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:12:41 PM

@Mink - I guess I started this one. Just having a little fun with the notion that a movie "may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image".

Anyways, I grew up with these iconic characters and my kids love 'em as well (of course without the sadistic and misogynistic Minnie hate).
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:24:21 PM

Mr. Blonde:

Please, no apology dude. I was speaking sarcastically, tongue in cheek. Not seriously.

Like I should care about Minnie Mouse or Disney or who rapes who.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:26:54 PM

Oh, and I like Disney's cartoons too, but prefer WB's Looney Tunes.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:40:54 PM

@Mink - like a 'Howard the Duck' all real people and animated Howard (Mickey in this case).

Let me get a hold of the Minnie you posted... feathers would fly!
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:00:29 PM

Ranger, I'm probably one of the few people that did not absolutely hate Howard the Duck, I guess because I knew, and it knew, what it was, and I didn't have a problem with that.

As for the blue-eyed hottie int he polka-dot costume, well, let's just say I've got some cheese for her mousetrap.

trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:58:27 PM

Minnie never looked so good !! Hubba Hubba
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:38:41 PM

So we're finally getting that beastility/snuff/bondage/dwarf salad tossing/doggie style/feather tickling/S & M/triple X animated porn with thee official Disney logo, which will be re-released every five years from thee Disney vaults after they not only make it available on RedBox, Blu-ray, Pay per View and anything else Disney can do so they can take every last penny you have saved up for your unborn fetus' college education .... ?

Yeah! Hot Damn!

E'm excited!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:40:47 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:00:29 PM

Ranger, I'm probably one of the few people that did not absolutely hate Howard the Duck, I guess because I knew, and it knew, what it was, and I didn't have a problem with that.




@minkowski

That was when Lea still looked f*ckable and less like Ali Sheedy right now, turned out and blanched by all thee bleach ...

and Tim Robbins was still funny.

synthetic1985 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 2:14:14 PM

@ minkowski, my thoughts EXACTLY, as great as the idea sounds, they really need to look back and wonder why walt disney himself, with all that money, never made mickey a star in a feature film?...maybe it's because he knew better, and could see why warner bros. cartoons stood out as well especially in their own shorts, compared a whole movie...because we can get used to watching shorts, but if you're going to do a whole movie of that?...you better make damn sure that it's all around entertaining as the 10 minute shorts are...otherwise you just end up with a bad movie...UNLESS, of course you make that game 'mickey's magical quest' from super nintendo into a movie...you might have something there...and pete from 'goof troop' is the bad guy...anybody know what i'm talking about?
snoop writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 7:22:47 AM

I have been waiting for this movie forever. Let it come.

Also, that scene in Howard the Duck where we get to see Leah's panties makes the whole movie worth it.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved