WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Considering First Theatrical Mickey Mouse Film?

Posted: March 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Considering First Theatrical Mickey Mouse Film?Submit Comment
BleedingCool had the chance to speak to Burny Mattinson, who served as the supervising story artist on the upcoming "Winnie the Pooh" movie. When asked what he will work on next, Mattinson revealed that he's putting together a Mickey Mouse feature film.

"I am working on just an idea of my own which is basically a Mickey, Donald, Goofy feature film idea," he said. "We have to present it first to the bosses to get the green light."

While Mickey has appeared in some direct-to-video movies, he has never starred in his own theatrical release. And there is a good reason for that. Disney is not willing to risk putting the icon character in a movie, which may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:31:55 AM

While Mickey has appeared in some direct-to-video movies, he has never starred in his own theatrical release. And there is a good reason for that. Disney is not willing to risk putting the icon character in a movie, which may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image.



Listen to yourselves Disney and don't do it.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:37:36 AM

yawn....
LastActionHero writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:25:17 AM

Mickey Mouse sucks.
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:53:03 AM

And so does Minnie apparently
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:59:23 AM

Mickey Rourke will play Mickey Mouse, a washed up cartoon character on the verge of suicide. His prescription drug addiction becoming a heavy weight on his professional and personal life as Minnie demands they see a councillor to save there marriage. Their dog Pluto, now blind in one eye and struggling to stand up only adds to the troubles until an old friend (Daffy) shows back on the scene and comes up with cunning plan to get them all back in the spot light... PORN!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 11:00:49 AM

The only way this could hurt the Company's image is if Mickey, Donald and Goofy do a threesome, then Minnie joins in for the grandslam. Holy sh*t, get a grip Disney. This is Mickey Mouse we are talking about, not Charlie Sheen.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 11:34:58 AM

Mr Blonde- That is what's happening I'm afraid WINNING!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:11:02 PM

@Cinemaisdead - Even more winning...

Daisy and Clarabelle show up afterwards surprising the foursome who are still wrapped around each other in bed. In a jealous rage they blow Mickey, Donald, Goofy and Minnie away. Then Daisy and Clarabelle declare their love for each other and take turns going downtown. Mickey then wakes up to reveal it was all a bad dream (can't kill off Disney's main characters and jeapordize the potential to make tons of sequels and prequels).

Roll Credits.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:20:41 PM

Nailed it!!! Let Worst Previews come up with film ideas we will not disappoint the masses.
Chewbacca writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:23:10 PM

Fantasia was released theatrically right?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 1:38:21 PM

Pretty sure this is eighty years too late.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 2:37:36 PM

Do a 'Death Wish' remake with Mickey.

Minnie is brutally raped and killed, and Mickey goes on a killing spree.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 3:03:04 PM

^ could work, can I suggest a mohawk for a machete wielding donald as his sidekick?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 3:08:06 PM

How about a Disney porn with a gangbang on Minnie instead?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 4:00:48 PM

Man, wtf is with all the sadistic and misogynistic Minnie hate? I thought I had issues.

Ahem. Anyway. Here's the Minnie I want to see, unmurdered, unraped and unbutchered.

http://cf.blogetery.com/4179/files/2008/05/minnie_mouse_costume1.jpg
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:12:41 PM

@Mink - I guess I started this one. Just having a little fun with the notion that a movie "may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image".

Anyways, I grew up with these iconic characters and my kids love 'em as well (of course without the sadistic and misogynistic Minnie hate).
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:24:21 PM

Mr. Blonde:

Please, no apology dude. I was speaking sarcastically, tongue in cheek. Not seriously.

Like I should care about Minnie Mouse or Disney or who rapes who.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:26:54 PM

Oh, and I like Disney's cartoons too, but prefer WB's Looney Tunes.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:40:54 PM

@Mink - like a 'Howard the Duck' all real people and animated Howard (Mickey in this case).

Let me get a hold of the Minnie you posted... feathers would fly!
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:00:29 PM

Ranger, I'm probably one of the few people that did not absolutely hate Howard the Duck, I guess because I knew, and it knew, what it was, and I didn't have a problem with that.

As for the blue-eyed hottie int he polka-dot costume, well, let's just say I've got some cheese for her mousetrap.

trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:58:27 PM

Minnie never looked so good !! Hubba Hubba
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:38:41 PM

So we're finally getting that beastility/snuff/bondage/dwarf salad tossing/doggie style/feather tickling/S & M/triple X animated porn with thee official Disney logo, which will be re-released every five years from thee Disney vaults after they not only make it available on RedBox, Blu-ray, Pay per View and anything else Disney can do so they can take every last penny you have saved up for your unborn fetus' college education .... ?

Yeah! Hot Damn!

E'm excited!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:40:47 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:00:29 PM

Ranger, I'm probably one of the few people that did not absolutely hate Howard the Duck, I guess because I knew, and it knew, what it was, and I didn't have a problem with that.




@minkowski

That was when Lea still looked f*ckable and less like Ali Sheedy right now, turned out and blanched by all thee bleach ...

and Tim Robbins was still funny.

synthetic1985 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 2:14:14 PM

@ minkowski, my thoughts EXACTLY, as great as the idea sounds, they really need to look back and wonder why walt disney himself, with all that money, never made mickey a star in a feature film?...maybe it's because he knew better, and could see why warner bros. cartoons stood out as well especially in their own shorts, compared a whole movie...because we can get used to watching shorts, but if you're going to do a whole movie of that?...you better make damn sure that it's all around entertaining as the 10 minute shorts are...otherwise you just end up with a bad movie...UNLESS, of course you make that game 'mickey's magical quest' from super nintendo into a movie...you might have something there...and pete from 'goof troop' is the bad guy...anybody know what i'm talking about?
snoop writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 7:22:47 AM

I have been waiting for this movie forever. Let it come.

Also, that scene in Howard the Duck where we get to see Leah's panties makes the whole movie worth it.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved