WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Considering First Theatrical Mickey Mouse Film?

Posted: March 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Considering First Theatrical Mickey Mouse Film?Submit Comment
BleedingCool had the chance to speak to Burny Mattinson, who served as the supervising story artist on the upcoming "Winnie the Pooh" movie. When asked what he will work on next, Mattinson revealed that he's putting together a Mickey Mouse feature film.

"I am working on just an idea of my own which is basically a Mickey, Donald, Goofy feature film idea," he said. "We have to present it first to the bosses to get the green light."

While Mickey has appeared in some direct-to-video movies, he has never starred in his own theatrical release. And there is a good reason for that. Disney is not willing to risk putting the icon character in a movie, which may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:31:55 AM

While Mickey has appeared in some direct-to-video movies, he has never starred in his own theatrical release. And there is a good reason for that. Disney is not willing to risk putting the icon character in a movie, which may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image.



Listen to yourselves Disney and don't do it.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:37:36 AM

yawn....
LastActionHero writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:25:17 AM

Mickey Mouse sucks.
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:53:03 AM

And so does Minnie apparently
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:59:23 AM

Mickey Rourke will play Mickey Mouse, a washed up cartoon character on the verge of suicide. His prescription drug addiction becoming a heavy weight on his professional and personal life as Minnie demands they see a councillor to save there marriage. Their dog Pluto, now blind in one eye and struggling to stand up only adds to the troubles until an old friend (Daffy) shows back on the scene and comes up with cunning plan to get them all back in the spot light... PORN!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 11:00:49 AM

The only way this could hurt the Company's image is if Mickey, Donald and Goofy do a threesome, then Minnie joins in for the grandslam. Holy sh*t, get a grip Disney. This is Mickey Mouse we are talking about, not Charlie Sheen.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 11:34:58 AM

Mr Blonde- That is what's happening I'm afraid WINNING!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:11:02 PM

@Cinemaisdead - Even more winning...

Daisy and Clarabelle show up afterwards surprising the foursome who are still wrapped around each other in bed. In a jealous rage they blow Mickey, Donald, Goofy and Minnie away. Then Daisy and Clarabelle declare their love for each other and take turns going downtown. Mickey then wakes up to reveal it was all a bad dream (can't kill off Disney's main characters and jeapordize the potential to make tons of sequels and prequels).

Roll Credits.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:20:41 PM

Nailed it!!! Let Worst Previews come up with film ideas we will not disappoint the masses.
Chewbacca writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:23:10 PM

Fantasia was released theatrically right?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 1:38:21 PM

Pretty sure this is eighty years too late.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 2:37:36 PM

Do a 'Death Wish' remake with Mickey.

Minnie is brutally raped and killed, and Mickey goes on a killing spree.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 3:03:04 PM

^ could work, can I suggest a mohawk for a machete wielding donald as his sidekick?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 3:08:06 PM

How about a Disney porn with a gangbang on Minnie instead?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 4:00:48 PM

Man, wtf is with all the sadistic and misogynistic Minnie hate? I thought I had issues.

Ahem. Anyway. Here's the Minnie I want to see, unmurdered, unraped and unbutchered.

http://cf.blogetery.com/4179/files/2008/05/minnie_mouse_costume1.jpg
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:12:41 PM

@Mink - I guess I started this one. Just having a little fun with the notion that a movie "may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image".

Anyways, I grew up with these iconic characters and my kids love 'em as well (of course without the sadistic and misogynistic Minnie hate).
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:24:21 PM

Mr. Blonde:

Please, no apology dude. I was speaking sarcastically, tongue in cheek. Not seriously.

Like I should care about Minnie Mouse or Disney or who rapes who.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:26:54 PM

Oh, and I like Disney's cartoons too, but prefer WB's Looney Tunes.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:40:54 PM

@Mink - like a 'Howard the Duck' all real people and animated Howard (Mickey in this case).

Let me get a hold of the Minnie you posted... feathers would fly!
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:00:29 PM

Ranger, I'm probably one of the few people that did not absolutely hate Howard the Duck, I guess because I knew, and it knew, what it was, and I didn't have a problem with that.

As for the blue-eyed hottie int he polka-dot costume, well, let's just say I've got some cheese for her mousetrap.

trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:58:27 PM

Minnie never looked so good !! Hubba Hubba
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:38:41 PM

So we're finally getting that beastility/snuff/bondage/dwarf salad tossing/doggie style/feather tickling/S & M/triple X animated porn with thee official Disney logo, which will be re-released every five years from thee Disney vaults after they not only make it available on RedBox, Blu-ray, Pay per View and anything else Disney can do so they can take every last penny you have saved up for your unborn fetus' college education .... ?

Yeah! Hot Damn!

E'm excited!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:40:47 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:00:29 PM

Ranger, I'm probably one of the few people that did not absolutely hate Howard the Duck, I guess because I knew, and it knew, what it was, and I didn't have a problem with that.




@minkowski

That was when Lea still looked f*ckable and less like Ali Sheedy right now, turned out and blanched by all thee bleach ...

and Tim Robbins was still funny.

synthetic1985 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 2:14:14 PM

@ minkowski, my thoughts EXACTLY, as great as the idea sounds, they really need to look back and wonder why walt disney himself, with all that money, never made mickey a star in a feature film?...maybe it's because he knew better, and could see why warner bros. cartoons stood out as well especially in their own shorts, compared a whole movie...because we can get used to watching shorts, but if you're going to do a whole movie of that?...you better make damn sure that it's all around entertaining as the 10 minute shorts are...otherwise you just end up with a bad movie...UNLESS, of course you make that game 'mickey's magical quest' from super nintendo into a movie...you might have something there...and pete from 'goof troop' is the bad guy...anybody know what i'm talking about?
snoop writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 7:22:47 AM

I have been waiting for this movie forever. Let it come.

Also, that scene in Howard the Duck where we get to see Leah's panties makes the whole movie worth it.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved