WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Considering First Theatrical Mickey Mouse Film?

Posted: March 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Considering First Theatrical Mickey Mouse Film?Submit Comment
BleedingCool had the chance to speak to Burny Mattinson, who served as the supervising story artist on the upcoming "Winnie the Pooh" movie. When asked what he will work on next, Mattinson revealed that he's putting together a Mickey Mouse feature film.

"I am working on just an idea of my own which is basically a Mickey, Donald, Goofy feature film idea," he said. "We have to present it first to the bosses to get the green light."

While Mickey has appeared in some direct-to-video movies, he has never starred in his own theatrical release. And there is a good reason for that. Disney is not willing to risk putting the icon character in a movie, which may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:31:55 AM

While Mickey has appeared in some direct-to-video movies, he has never starred in his own theatrical release. And there is a good reason for that. Disney is not willing to risk putting the icon character in a movie, which may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image.



Listen to yourselves Disney and don't do it.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:37:36 AM

yawn....
LastActionHero writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:25:17 AM

Mickey Mouse sucks.
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:53:03 AM

And so does Minnie apparently
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:59:23 AM

Mickey Rourke will play Mickey Mouse, a washed up cartoon character on the verge of suicide. His prescription drug addiction becoming a heavy weight on his professional and personal life as Minnie demands they see a councillor to save there marriage. Their dog Pluto, now blind in one eye and struggling to stand up only adds to the troubles until an old friend (Daffy) shows back on the scene and comes up with cunning plan to get them all back in the spot light... PORN!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 11:00:49 AM

The only way this could hurt the Company's image is if Mickey, Donald and Goofy do a threesome, then Minnie joins in for the grandslam. Holy sh*t, get a grip Disney. This is Mickey Mouse we are talking about, not Charlie Sheen.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 11:34:58 AM

Mr Blonde- That is what's happening I'm afraid WINNING!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:11:02 PM

@Cinemaisdead - Even more winning...

Daisy and Clarabelle show up afterwards surprising the foursome who are still wrapped around each other in bed. In a jealous rage they blow Mickey, Donald, Goofy and Minnie away. Then Daisy and Clarabelle declare their love for each other and take turns going downtown. Mickey then wakes up to reveal it was all a bad dream (can't kill off Disney's main characters and jeapordize the potential to make tons of sequels and prequels).

Roll Credits.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:20:41 PM

Nailed it!!! Let Worst Previews come up with film ideas we will not disappoint the masses.
Chewbacca writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:23:10 PM

Fantasia was released theatrically right?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 1:38:21 PM

Pretty sure this is eighty years too late.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 2:37:36 PM

Do a 'Death Wish' remake with Mickey.

Minnie is brutally raped and killed, and Mickey goes on a killing spree.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 3:03:04 PM

^ could work, can I suggest a mohawk for a machete wielding donald as his sidekick?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 3:08:06 PM

How about a Disney porn with a gangbang on Minnie instead?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 4:00:48 PM

Man, wtf is with all the sadistic and misogynistic Minnie hate? I thought I had issues.

Ahem. Anyway. Here's the Minnie I want to see, unmurdered, unraped and unbutchered.

http://cf.blogetery.com/4179/files/2008/05/minnie_mouse_costume1.jpg
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:12:41 PM

@Mink - I guess I started this one. Just having a little fun with the notion that a movie "may end up hurting Mickey's and the company's image".

Anyways, I grew up with these iconic characters and my kids love 'em as well (of course without the sadistic and misogynistic Minnie hate).
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:24:21 PM

Mr. Blonde:

Please, no apology dude. I was speaking sarcastically, tongue in cheek. Not seriously.

Like I should care about Minnie Mouse or Disney or who rapes who.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:26:54 PM

Oh, and I like Disney's cartoons too, but prefer WB's Looney Tunes.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:40:54 PM

@Mink - like a 'Howard the Duck' all real people and animated Howard (Mickey in this case).

Let me get a hold of the Minnie you posted... feathers would fly!
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:00:29 PM

Ranger, I'm probably one of the few people that did not absolutely hate Howard the Duck, I guess because I knew, and it knew, what it was, and I didn't have a problem with that.

As for the blue-eyed hottie int he polka-dot costume, well, let's just say I've got some cheese for her mousetrap.

trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:58:27 PM

Minnie never looked so good !! Hubba Hubba
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:38:41 PM

So we're finally getting that beastility/snuff/bondage/dwarf salad tossing/doggie style/feather tickling/S & M/triple X animated porn with thee official Disney logo, which will be re-released every five years from thee Disney vaults after they not only make it available on RedBox, Blu-ray, Pay per View and anything else Disney can do so they can take every last penny you have saved up for your unborn fetus' college education .... ?

Yeah! Hot Damn!

E'm excited!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:40:47 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:00:29 PM

Ranger, I'm probably one of the few people that did not absolutely hate Howard the Duck, I guess because I knew, and it knew, what it was, and I didn't have a problem with that.




@minkowski

That was when Lea still looked f*ckable and less like Ali Sheedy right now, turned out and blanched by all thee bleach ...

and Tim Robbins was still funny.

synthetic1985 writes:
on March 27th, 2011 at 2:14:14 PM

@ minkowski, my thoughts EXACTLY, as great as the idea sounds, they really need to look back and wonder why walt disney himself, with all that money, never made mickey a star in a feature film?...maybe it's because he knew better, and could see why warner bros. cartoons stood out as well especially in their own shorts, compared a whole movie...because we can get used to watching shorts, but if you're going to do a whole movie of that?...you better make damn sure that it's all around entertaining as the 10 minute shorts are...otherwise you just end up with a bad movie...UNLESS, of course you make that game 'mickey's magical quest' from super nintendo into a movie...you might have something there...and pete from 'goof troop' is the bad guy...anybody know what i'm talking about?
snoop writes:
on March 28th, 2011 at 7:22:47 AM

I have been waiting for this movie forever. Let it come.

Also, that scene in Howard the Duck where we get to see Leah's panties makes the whole movie worth it.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved