WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Says "300" Sequel Script is Finished

Posted: March 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Says "300" Sequel Script is FinishedSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) would direct a sequel to "300" if Frank Miller ever penned a sequel to the original graphic novel. Miller did exactly that, and Snyder kept his word by getting to work on the script.

But then Snyder was hired to direct the upcoming "Superman" reboot and has found himself incredibly busy. MTV just caught up with him and asked for an updated on the "300" sequel, called "Xerxes."

"['300' co-writer Kurt Johnstadt] and I have finished the script," he confirmed. "We have a script and it would be cool to make it." When asked if he'll direct it, Snyder replied: "We'll see. If I have time."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JakeVermont writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:36:54 AM

How cool is that guy.. we'll see if I have time^^ I guess there are directors who would give a lot to do this... but he remains cool...

nice^^
Rambo writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 7:19:58 AM

DP gives 'sucker punch' 2/10 and most other critics are also bashing it.seems like its the worst reviewed snyder movie yet.
mrstretch writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 7:53:13 AM

^ must be good then
atn5022 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:01:09 AM

no stretch its not. its f*cking awful. ive loved all of snyders other movies but this was a steaming pile of sh*t, like M. night shamalan bad
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:07:55 AM

atn5022- What's it like then lacking in substance or is the whole story pathetic? Is it even worth it for the action sequences?
atn5022 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:10:56 AM

cinemaisdead- the whole story is pretty pathetic. its so nonsensical. putnams review is actually right for a change. it was just painful to watch. the first 5 minutes are kinda cool, but after that, they open their mouths, with dialogue so pretentious that its kind of insulting
mrstretch writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:41:21 AM

@atn thanks for the warning. It's too bad it looks kinda cool. Are the actresses as bad as the look in the trailer.
atn5022 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 9:57:50 AM

strech, ya, but to be fair they werent given anything to work with
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:43:54 AM

atn- cheers mate it seems all our worst fears have been confirmed, this is what the inside of Snyders brain looks like...
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 10:47:29 AM

The original trailer posted on here looked total badass for Sucker Punch, then the trailer i watched in front of The Mechanic looked terrible.

Since then word of mouth etc has been pretty negative and the reviews have been mixed.

DP is bound to get something right now and again , Still it's not out till next week here so i may still give it ago.
bigjohn65 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:09:57 PM

@cinemaisdead & @atn5022: That sucks. I respect most opinions on these forums so ill take your word for it. That sucks. I felt like what some other guys wrote, the extended trailer looked great. While I prefer story over action in most movies, I was prepared to sit that notion aside to support Snyder, one of the few directors that are consistent in my book. But now that you say that its that bad, I dont know if I should take my hard earned-drenced in sweat $10 bucks(lol) to go see it. Is it worth it if I movie hop it after Paul? Or is this something I should wait til blu-ray release? Be honest guys....thats why Ive respected all of you guys' hilarious opinions. Thanks in advance and keep up the awesome comments!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 12:21:04 PM

Bear in mind that the 300 Sequel "Xerxes" is a creative reteaming of Zack Snyder, Kurt Johnstadt and Frank Miller. I still have confidence that this sequel will rock the sh*t.

Of course, if Snyder royally f*cks up his direction on upcoming Superman Reboot, then there could be no forgiveness. Keeping the faith.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 1:41:57 PM

Sucker punch stinks? Who woulda thunk it? *whistling*
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 2:06:56 PM

Jesus, read some of the Super Punch reviews. Has to be his worst film ever.

Like I and others said, style, absolutely ZERO substance.

"this is what the inside of Snyders brain looks like..."

Precisely. Knew that from even 300, a film saved by Miller's story and certainly NOT from Snyder's directorial mentality...
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 2:45:55 PM

That blows that sucker punch is horrible..im still going to see it though..free movies are awesome..the legal kind too which is even better :)
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:13:36 PM

THIS IS SPARTA!!! AGAIN!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:16:39 PM

This! Is! Failure!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 7:43:11 PM

So I see which movie will bomb this weekend.Sucker Punch will be Frank Millers the spirit of this year.What a pile of otter sh*t that was not even the bitches or Sam Jackson could save that movie,and the lead actor whose name I don't know was never heard from again.

And the supporting actor for sucker punch was Scott Glenn who these days he's not looking too healthy and might have a heart attack on set.at least when this bombs the girls can fallback on porn or exotic dancing cause they're young and tender
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:00:33 PM

Rambo writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 7:19:58 AM

DP gives 'sucker punch' 2/10 and most other critics are also bashing it.seems like its the worst reviewed snyder movie yet.


@Rambo

I don't trust Deep Penetration when it comes to reviews. I trust the guys from Spill.com, however, and they said that SuckerPunch is designed to where if you're a 13 year old boy with the beginning signs of puberty, then this music video is the movie for you ... but if you're grown and have an affinity for action movies that have a plot and even enjoyable characters (unlike Tranformers 2 : Revenge of the Fallen; Indiana Jones and the Legend of the Crystal Skull (is that right?) or GI Joe : Rise of Cobra), then this movie is not for you. They even gave it a "f*ck You!" rating, which I haven't heard since "Vampire's Suck!"

Seriously, if Snyder handles his Superman remake/reboot/refried/regurgitation like he did on this story, HIS story ... then that will be the serious death knell on the f*cking franchise, which says a f*ckING lot.

In fact, it may even make Ratner's take on the XMEN or Schumacher's take on Batman & Robin look like RAN or Once Upon a Time in the West, compared to it.

Snyder really needs to make sure there's a f*cking plot to his next couple of movies, otherwise he's more an cinematographer instead of a director.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:03:22 PM

f*ck, any movie that makes Scott Glenn and Carla Gugino look like sh*t needs to be eaten by Zach, digested and sh*tted out of his large, movie studio f*cked sphincter, then eaten by Chris Brown, who then beats the f*ck out of Rhianna, following him beating the f*ck out of Rebecca Brown for f*cking up the weekend day, Friday.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 2:57:30 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved