WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

50 Cent's "Setup" Trailer, with Bruce Willis

Posted: March 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
50 CentSubmit Comment
50 Cent has a production company called Cheetah Vision, which he uses to develop films that have been going straight to DVD. We recently showed you the trailer for his "Things Fall Apart" movie, and today we have the trailer for yet another film.

Called "Setup," the crime drama stars 50 Cent, Bruce Willis, Ryan Phillippe and Randy Couture. It revolved around a group of friends who become involved in a potentially deadly diamond heist.

The new movie is directed by Mike Gunther (Beatdown) and has already been picked up by Lionsgate for distribution including theatrical. A release date has yet to be set.

Removed at the request of the studio


Source: Cheetah Vision


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:10:28 PM

I just know I've seen this movie somewhere else....
TGDirector writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:15:04 PM

Amored with one less black guy?
TGDirector writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:15:30 PM

Armored* damn it!
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:24:18 PM

Armored, Takers, Heat...basically a bunch of better films, even if Armored wasn't terrible great and Takers was Heat-lite, but this, this just doesn't do it for me and the shot of Willis on the private jet in the hangar reminded me of his Charle's Angels cameo. Not a good thing.

That and I'm not seeing lot of quality acting. Trailer looks like it was made by Cent himself. I wonder, is he new to acting, because, look, I loathe (tee hee)to cross that line where I'm just spewing hate, but well, the guy can't act, and that's obvious from the trailer, but kudos to the dude for making all that cash as a rapper and actor. Wish I could get that lucky.

But yeah, they need to work on the shots and the edits for the trailer. Just recut the f*cker.

And doesn't anyone do really exemplary cinematography anymore? Werzog? Anyone? Because there's not much here that I can see and that reminds me of how much I miss great editing and great shots.

Michael Mann, where the f*ck are you?
TGDirector writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:33:09 PM

Michael Mann was the sh*t back then, and he still kind of is now. I actually really loved his Digital form of moviemaking. Its different, it's fresh. Only a few people can make that work. Matt Reeves is another one of those people who can make it work.

But as for this article itself, the trailer doesn't look promising.

When I watch it, I keep being reminded of that garbage bag full of sh*t and dead animal corpses of a film called 'The Losers". I HATED that movie and it made me want to beat my HD Flat screen with a baby. That's how much I hated it. It had no REAL storyline, The plot-devices did not WORK at all. People appeared randomly so fast at times that it didn't make sense at all on how they got there. Some of them wore the SAME outfit throughout the entire damn movie. How did it even get made!?
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:39:22 PM

50...It's pronounced "Ask"
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:41:01 PM

"Some of them wore the SAME outfit throughout the entire damn movie"

LMAO! True, true.

You just know DC had to have a comic book filler film that year to keep abreast of Marvel's roadmap, so that was the sh*t they pulled out, and they also guessed it might do better going in front of The A-Team, a similar film, so to them it made sense but to the audience, like you and me, it made none.

A very pointless film and I felt the murder of all those children was exceedingly unnecessary because in the end they didn't even f*cking avenge them, they were more worried about getting back inside the game and fighting amongst themselves.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:42:59 PM

And Collateral, IMO, is Mann at his cinematographical peak. Heat is perhaps the overall better film but Collateral looked and felt better visually. All those excellent night shots with the high angles.

Close call, still.
Dirt writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:54:32 PM

f*ck Bruce has fallen from grace.. Give us another PG Die Hard and hammer that nail in your coffin.

Tom Cruise was a boss in Collateral, Mann goes alright, but with Miami Vice it kinds felt like he wasn't trying..
lebowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:05:06 PM

that voice over in the end is the worse part.why is bruce willis in this sh*t?does he owe money?waiting for die hard 5 here bruce enough with this crappy movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:23:39 PM

ONe question is FITY the new American UWE BOLL?
cause they both have one thing in common,they get these great actors to star in the movies,but the movies still suck balls at the end.One thing about fifty that I hateis that he is talentless when it comes to acting.and has less potential of acting as a Cat or a dog in a movie and has worked De niro,Al Pacino,Kilmer,Liotta,now bruce Willis.

Phillipe is horrendous he's probably Canadian or might as well be

he might of dominated the hiphop genre along with Jay Z and Diddy,but he'll NEVER be talented in the acting,directing field
OneTime writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:39:42 PM

what a RIP OFF
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 11:02:11 PM

Well,

you guys, it's been fun.

I'm gonna leave commenting on these acts of atrocity to the professionals and lay off the comment thread for a bit.

Obviously, my last comment for awhile will be on a thread about one laughable actor (if you call him that) and one "going through the motions" actor ....

but guys, it's been a blast.

And remember, when Lohan serves jail time, be sure to save a copy of the shower stall shiv cam for me.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 12:57:39 AM

Not even gonna bother with watching this sh*t.
telur writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 2:39:27 AM

so when 50 cent become 1 dollar?
trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 5:11:40 AM

Max-

Don't leave it to long mate ....
CandyRunt writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 5:35:31 AM

Yet another film where the main plot is 50 cent getting shot, let it go Fiddy, let it go
SeWerin writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 8:35:45 AM

What a delivery of lines from 50 cent - bravo!

So it's yet another film where 50 cent is bulletproof...
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 10:23:30 AM

"Some of them wore the SAME outfit throughout the entire damn movie."

LOL, I saw the Losers recently on HBO and couldn't get over that either. The main character wears that f*cking black suit the entire movie! Its like the guy's f*cking armor or something. Even at the end of the film when he's in his covert camo body armor, he's still wearing that suit underneath. Its truly one of the worst character traits I've ever seen in a film. What a sh*tty movie!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 5:27:07 AM

Who did Bruce Willis piss off to be made to star in this??! And were the cast forced to act badly to try to make Halfabuck look better? (They failed by the way.)
entropyMUSE writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 6:25:14 AM

This is called paycheck, paycheck, paycheck, paycheck, paycheck ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved