WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Elizabeth Taylor Dead at 79

Posted: March 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Elizabeth Taylor Dead at 79Submit Comment
Actress Elizabeth Taylor, who was nominated for five Academy Awards and won for her performances in "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?" and "Butterfield 8," has passed away from congestive heart failure. She was 79-years-old.

Taylor hasn't appear in a movie since "The Flintstones" back in 1994, her Hollywood career has spanned five decades, starting with her first acting role in "There's One Born Every Minute" at the age of 10.

Since retiring in 2001, Taylor has devoted herself to fund-raising and activism to fight AIDS and her family asks that instead of flowers, contributions can be made to Elizabeth Taylor AIDS Foundation.

Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 8:55:36 PM

"Since retiring in 2001, Taylor has devoted herself to fund-raising and activism to fight AIDS and her family asks that instead of flowers, contributions can be made to Elizabeth Taylor AIDS Foundation."

Lord knows she had enough to go around. AIDS that is..
Johnnyb writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 8:56:13 PM

Cleopatra, Queen of the Nile R.I.P.


minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:01:47 PM

If she had wanted to help relieve people of the scourge of AIDS she would've liquidated her vast assets and sent to them to the UN's AIDS relief funding, but no, she handed over her obligatry tithe as a 'Good Person' so she could feel like some enlightened nobility while she still lived as Hollywood royalty.

And this was news like you know 24 hours ago. When it was new.
triggax writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:05:32 PM

Yeah nobody ever accused WP of being a resourceful news site.

How long were we going on about Liz Taylor? Yet it took all f*cking day to even get this news clip up here.

Alex your slacking bud.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:18:03 PM

Yeah, I've heard of lazy, but when you're too lazy to even shoplift, you really don't deserve to eat.

But hey, back to the old bag. She died. Great. Long life, lots of money, fame fortune, blah blah. Someone call me for my condolences when some hungry homeless young father down on his luck gets creamed by a bus on the way to the temp agency.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:19:34 PM

Triggax it was a miracle that they even posted it, when Sally, Quentin's editor, passed away I comment it and asked why didn't they posted it and alex said to me that everybody knew it already so what was the point? Anyway Taylor died and so 3 police men in the frontier, fighting a cartel but it's ok cause they were irrelevant.
YoungChris writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:22:08 PM

Like I said before...WP has a delay..I'm not surprised that WP put this news mad late..........
RELAYER writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:08:20 PM

Hasn't done anything worthwhile, filmwise since what?... '77?

The person I really feel bad for is Richard Burton. If you believe in an afterlife... his peace is over now.
OneTime writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:30:22 PM

i do her in her prime..her and audrey hepburn.....hubba hubba

rip
boogiel writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 12:32:04 AM

I can smell the floodgate of reboot/remake of her classic movies.
boogiel writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 12:32:39 AM

I can smell the opening flood gate of reboot/remake of her classic movies.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 12:35:57 AM

R.I.P Yourself and Micheal were true greats and will be missed.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 11:58:16 AM

RIP Liz. She was one of the alltime great actresses, not just a pretty face. I think sometimes we forget the relevence of some of the oldtimers because we only see them in the twilight of their live's. Talk to older generations and you realize that people like ET were the rock stars of their time. Taylor made BIG money, f*cked her leading men, won Oscars, and starred in the biggest films of her time. RESPECT
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 12:46:13 PM

The Imerican ideal of respect: f*cking and making money.

God, I hate this contry sometimes.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 12:46:39 PM

American. But I-Merican is good too.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 12:49:25 PM

aaaaaad country.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 9:15:39 PM

@minkowski So anybody who wants to support a cause should give all their money to that cause? WTF?! Have you turned commie or something? Lol! What she and all the other people who claim to want to stop AIDS should have done is backed the campaign to quarantine all the relatively small number of AIDS victims in the early 80s to prevent it spreading in the first place. Also the AIDS business (as that's what it's become) should stop pushing the poor innocent children with AIDS into basically publicly supporting fags and needle-using junkies by promoting "tolerance" of people with "different lifestyles" (AKA buttf*cking and/or drug taking) because if it wasn't for them those children wouldn't have AIDS in the first place! I would love to see at least 1 child with AIDS publicly making a speech decrying those fags and junkies saying something like "You sick f*cks have ruined my and millions of other innocent childrens' lives and condemned many of us to early deaths. I hate you all and hope you die incredibly slow and painful deaths before burning in Hell for eternity!"
Valerie writes:
on March 25th, 2011 at 8:17:44 AM

RIP, what a woman!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved