WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Roman Polanski's "Carnage," with John C. Reilly and Jodie Foster

Posted: March 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Roman PolanskiSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the upcoming "Carnage" film, directed by rapist Roman Polanski and starring John C Reilly, Christoph Waltz (Inglourious Basterds), Jodie Foster and Kate Winslet. Check out the one production and three set photos below.

The film is based on the award-winning play "Le Dieu du Carnage (God of Carnage)." Here is how French playwright Yasmina Reza described the story: "About two pairs of parents, one of whose child has hurt the other at a public park, who meet to discuss the matter in a civilized manner. However, as the evening goes on, the parents become increasingly childish, resulting in the evening devolving into chaos."

Jodie Foster added: "It all happens in real-time, so it's about an hour and 45 minutes of negotiation between two sets of parents and how it all falls apart. Kind of like 'Who's Afraid Of Virginia Woolf?,' but a little funnier. There's a lot of wit."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 6:30:19 AM

directed by rapist Roman Polanski

Somebody has to get that printed on a t-shirt.
whoever writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 7:21:52 AM

Roman Polanski - brought to you by the number 13
Taco writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 7:26:31 AM

Lol Dave you beat me to it!
ZenShark writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 7:31:32 AM

directed by rapist Roman Polanski.

Somebody has to get that as a tattoo.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 7:47:33 AM

directed by rapist Roman Polanski- Alex your reporting style oozes class, John C Reiley and Jodie foster is a couple I would not want to be arguing with, I mean imagine having to stare at both of their f*cked up faces for a prolonged period of time.
Taco writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 8:15:47 AM

The movie is called "Carnage" and directed by a guy who raped a 13 yr old girl. Coincidence?
funseeker writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:14:33 AM

love the comment directed by rapist r.p. well they should put some minor sex in the movie, after all polanski can provide insight. i didn't really follow the news about him, he was in swiss custody waiting to be extradicted in usa for trial ... what happend? is making of ghost writer punishment enough for a rape?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:21:54 AM

funseeker- rape of the retinals and time, worst 2 kinds of rape
c-prime writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:23:52 AM

"Today we have the first photos from the upcoming "Carnage" film, directed by rapist Roman Polanski..."

Ha ha. Nice to know WP takes a stance on the issues.
c-prime writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:27:27 AM

That last comment wasn't sarcasm, either. I genuinely think putting "rapist" in the article was funny.

"Somebody has to get that as a tattoo."

Samantha Geimer, perhaps?
batdump writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:11:11 AM

i laughed pretty well too. rapist roman polanski.

this movie looks like it could be good Thanks to john c r's manchild abilities
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:23:30 AM

They need to add this disclaimer to the movie :

No teenage girls were raped on set, during the production of this movie and fondled repeatedly by the director, sodomized to the point that their sh*t had traces of blood.
Taco writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:44:18 AM

Too funny Max!
telur writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 11:17:36 AM

great, rapist, lesbian, and gay in one movie
avaela writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 12:45:29 PM

Nobody cares that he f*cked a teenager, get over it
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 12:45:47 PM

Is it really rape when the mother pimps out the daughter?

(ok... that should light a few fires...).

Funny reporting WP (seriously, nice!).

@Max - lol.

What's the difference between sex and rape?

Answer: SALESMANSHIP!

secondbest writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 12:57:18 PM

That's right, call him a rapist for having sex with a girl who had admitted to having done quaaludes before, had admitted to drinking before, wasn't a virgin, had been basically pimped out by her mom, and had a fake ID on her.
rocketman writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 1:23:26 PM

LOL at the Rapist remark. And yeah its rape even if Mummy pimps her out,she should do time also.If i said ''Hey guys come round my house on Friday,get pissed and you can f*ck my 13 year old daughter if ya want''.....don't make it right IMO,f*cker should do time,end of.
aperfectravesty writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 2:11:39 PM

What ever happened to objective reporting? I'll get my news from a site that understands what it's job is.
dtws44 writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 2:30:07 PM

@aperfecttravesty

seconded
Kurskij writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 3:00:54 PM

About two pairs of parents... who meet to discuss the matter in a civilized manner.

However, one of the parents is Hans Landa and the other is Dewey Cox and it all results in in blood and chaos.

^ I like this version better
Kurskij writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 3:09:29 PM

@telur

"great, rapist, lesbian, and gay in one movie"

Who's gay? Winslet?..

BobMcBob writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 3:57:37 PM

Sadly, Polanski is hotter than Jodie Foster.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 4:10:10 PM

lmfaooo someone deserves accolades for putting "directed by rapist Roman Polanski" xD
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 4:56:20 PM

Nice to know that even a rape charge, jail and house arrest can't stop Pole-antsy from making irrelevant films about anti-social behavior, films no one wants to see.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 4:59:02 PM

"great, rapist, lesbian, and gay in one movie"

I think you mean to say, telur: "rapist, lesbian and fat ugly guy that looks like he'd rape your dog and eat it's remains with a bowl of Cheerios".

But no, John C Reilly's a great and talented actor. He just looks exactly like I said.
MovieQueen87 writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 1:34:44 AM

What did happen to objective reporting? And WTF does being rapist have to do with the film? I agree with Avaela, Secondbest, and Aperfecttravesty. Also, to name another director who screwed people yet we gave him a lifetime achievement Oscar: Elia Kazan.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 6:19:32 PM

"directed by rapist Roman Polanski"

hahaha Great.
Captain America writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 8:41:59 PM

That's right, call him a rapist for having sex with a girl who had admitted to having done quaaludes before, had admitted to drinking before, wasn't a virgin, had been basically pimped out by her mom, and had a fake ID on her.

Secondbest, how does any of that negate his responsibility as an adult NOT to have sex with a 13 year old? Are you f*cking retarded? Are you trying to blame her for being pimped out by her mom? So, it's her fault she was born into a sh*tty situation to a sh*tty parent, and then raped by a creepy old f*ck? Right on, man. I sure hope you never reproduce, because you're already enough of a cancer in this world.
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 14th, 2017 at 1:38:24 AM

Absolutely fantastic posting! Lots of useful information and inspiration, both of which we all need!Relay appreciate your work. music downloader apps
Robinjack writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 2:43:18 PM

This is my first time visit here. From the huge amounts of remarks on your articles,I surmise I am not just one having all the delight right here! How to get an ex back
Robinjack writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 2:45:51 PM

http://ejtbn.yt-downloader.org/download.php?id=d1b8335bab3399ac8a6ebba0bd71c758&d=Bmh9Y5jIQLc
Robinjack writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 2:46:10 PM

Great site! I really adore how it is simple on my eyes it is. I am thinking about how I may be informed at whatever point another post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which may do the trap? Have an awesome How to get an ex back
Robinjack writes:
on March 18th, 2017 at 2:53:48 PM

I as of late discovered numerous helpful data in your site particularly this website page. Among the heaps of remarks on your articles. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. His Secret Obsession

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved