WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicles of Narnia 4" is Moving Forward

Posted: March 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicles of Narnia 4" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Each "Chronicles of Narnia" installment has been grossing less and less, which is why Disney abandoned the franchise after two films. 20th Century Fox picked it up and released "Voyage of the Dawn Treader," which grossed $403.9 million, the lowest out of the three films.

The fact that interest in the property seems to be declining, Walden Media president Michael Flaherty is pushing forward with another installment, "The Magician's Nephew."

"We are starting to talk to Fox and talk to the CS Lewis estate now about the 'Magician's Nephew' being our next film," he said. "If we can all agree to move forward, then what we would do is find someone to write the script. So, it could still be a couple of years."

"The Magician's Nephew" is the sixth book in the series and is a prequel to "The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe." "I love 'The Magician's Nephew' because it's a great origins story," Flaherty explained. "You get to learn so much about where the wardrobe came from, where the lamppost came from, where Narnia came from."

Source: ChristianPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 6:44:31 AM

Sweet!! Love all these movies and can't wait dor the big arse box set.
boogiel writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 7:33:51 AM

Each "Chronicles of Narnia" installment has been grossing less and less, which is why Disney abandoned the franchise after two films. 20th Century Fox picked it up and released "Voyage of the Dawn Treader," which grossed $403.9 million, the lowest out of the three films.


That's Fox. They always taking other's sh*t.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 7:52:48 AM

Prequel yeah? So how you gonna make all the kids who are now probably in their late teens and 20s look younger without casting new people and ruining the whole series, not that it could get any worse.

You get to learn so much about where the wardrobe came from: thats easy IKEA

where the lamppost came from: Garden Antiques

where Narnia came from- CS Lewis' bad LSD trip.

Sorted- no film necessary!
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 8:47:32 AM

I wonder if they're going to make all 6 and keep the original ending to the series. I'm pretty sure they're not filming these in the same order they were released as books, so the ending won't really make much sense.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:27:11 AM

The exciting and non stopping action origin story of a f*cking wardrobe. Man, I CAN NOT WAIT!!!!1!1!
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:37:20 AM

^^ And the Lamppost don't forget
Dre-EL writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:41:33 AM

403m, I didnt know it grossed that much. God bless 3D prices.
This series is done, let it rest.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:42:50 AM

No more talking otters please
Megawhip writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:43:25 AM

The Magician's Nephew: Gets fingered.......this whole franchise sucks balls, that fag in the lead role couldn't act his way out of a giant, soaking wet elephant p*ssy after its been lubed up by lovag. I have an unrelenting desire to punch him in the back of the head while he's slurping on a scalding hot coffee with some foamy j*zz curdling at the top, such is my annoyance at this shaft gobbler.
Cork writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:46:15 AM

It's funny to sort out who knows the story and who doesn't.

The Pevensie kids you are used to are not in the story at all. This is the creation (or Genesis) of Narnia and involves the Professor from the Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe as a kid. The wardrobe comes about from what is essentially the Garden of Eden.

That said, it would make a hell of a lot more sense to do the Silver Chair before Magician's Nephew because it includes Eustace, the character introduced in the Dawn Treader.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:49:19 AM

Cork- Ahh I see so it doesn't involve them at all, I did read the books as a kid just completely forgot about them.
billofill writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:58:23 AM

It's about the Professor as a Kid using his Magician uncles Magic Rings to teleport him to a magical gateway to other magical realms and sh*t. Explains everything. And after Trilogy an Origin is probably the best way to go since i doubt they'll ever get to the end.
telur writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:59:43 AM

so... it's a reboot then
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 11:47:00 AM

no
Kurskij writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 2:44:16 PM

That is one hilarious thread.

Thank you everyone. Nice.
triggax writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 3:55:47 PM

I've never been a fan of the books.

I will however probably check it out.

The one thing everyone has been able to rely on with this series, is a level of professionalism and a hell of a budget.

I just wish they would have done a better job with The Lion the witch the wardrobe.. Because out of the series of books it was the only one I personally enjoyed.. Yet the only film in the series that I REALLY didnt like at all...

Oh well.. Mediocrity for the masses..

f*ckin.. Krispy Kreme for EVERYBODY!
triggax writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 3:57:57 PM

Megawhip - Post of the day.

High five home boy.
Megawhip writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 4:31:43 PM

triggax - Cheers, i could rant all day about that c*m guzzler.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 4:34:56 PM

NO! Sonofagun- The Silver Chair is my favorite and they're skipping it for an origins story??!

Drop dead Fox.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 4:43:15 PM

I have a strong suspicion the fourth film will have a very tight production budget, and with it bringing in potentially 300=< mil on perhaps a >=100 mil budget, who can blame them for green-lighting yet another film in this lackluster and subversively quasi-Christian folklore?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 4:44:09 PM

"The Silver Chair is my favorite"

I was always something of an early Pearl Jam fan, myself, but to each his own.
Inception writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 7:55:21 PM

WTF? This sh*t is still alive? Seriously, who ever watches this sh*t must be on crack.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 24th, 2011 at 7:41:37 PM

This is stupid! Why are they making a movie of the prequel book before making movies of the last 2 books that finish the main story?? It's like making The Phantom Menace directly after The Empire Strikes Back, lol!
scraper101 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 3:08:09 AM

The movies keep making less and less money not because the books are bad, but because the script writers decide not to follow the book. The first movie was the closest to the book and it grossed the highest profits. The last movie removed, added, and slaughtered the original writings of the book and it had the lowest profits. If the new book follows the book fairly closely, it will do great. However, if the movie is a hack job like the last movie the movie will suck wind just like the last one. Quit trying to change the meaning of the book and follow the "original intent" of the book.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved