WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Total Recall" Remake Considering Six Actresses

Posted: March 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Total Recall" Remake Considering Six ActressesSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures and director Len Wiseman (Underworld) already hired Colin Farrell for the lead role in the upcoming "Total Recall" remake, and now comes word that the studio is in the middle of casting the two major female roles.

First, there is the role of Lori, who was originally played by Sharon Stone. Deadline has learned that Kate Bosworth (Superman Returns) and Diane Kruger (Inglourious Basterds) are being considered. Lori is the wife of the lead character, who transforms into the bride from hell.

There is also the role of Melina, which was played by Rachel Ticotin in the original. Deadline says that Eva Mendes and Paula Patton are reading for the part. Other actresses that may be in contention are Eva Green (Casino Royale) and Jessica Biel. Melina is the woman who helps the protagonist get to the bottom of the scandal on Mars.

Mendes is also being considered for the part of Lori.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 9:16:29 PM

A Total Recall remake with Colin Farrell? Why do the gods hate me so much?

And yes, we all know he was good in In Bruges...
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 9:22:14 PM

Jessica Biel...lol, yeah, right. If only a fine ass had anything to do with acting talent.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 9:27:10 PM

I wanna know what AHHHNOLD thinks about this about little scottish boy Farrel replacing him.
another PIECE OF sh*t movie in the works with tons of CGI WOWWWWW you got my movie ticket *sshole NOOOT.

Daredevil,Akira with white boys,Spiderman,GI JOE 2.some future blockbusters in the making
Dre-EL writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 9:29:59 PM

Well this sucks balls.

Whats makes them think Colin Ferrell can carry a movie?
coldplayesence writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 9:32:56 PM

Kate Bosworth is one of the most insipid actresses in the bussiness.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 9:44:55 PM

^yes.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:02:35 PM

in reality this is one f*cked up gamble.The budget of this movie is said to be past the 100 million mark and R rated Scifi movies are very hard to make back its budget.It has more of a chance to be PG-13 and make back its budget,and colin farrell hasnt made any succesful movies lately or at all,he is known for smaller independent budgets where supposely people see his acting talent(HAHHAHA)phonebooth and daredevil says it all.Statham would of been a better choice.

One of the main reasons why this movie was a classic was because of Arnolds hilarious facial expressions,acting and yelling
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:17:59 PM

Unless Biel plays the woman with three tits, she shouldn't be in this movie.
Dirt writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:27:22 PM

I hate that they're remaking Arnie's films..
In saying that I don't mind Colin Farrell, I reckon he will be able to get this done.

Where's the news on the casting for the three titted bitch!?
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:31:53 PM

dont really hate farrell.cant forgive him for alexander,but still i dont hate him especially after i watced london boulevard.i think he is going to be good in this he is no arnold but thats the point here right?len wisman can do good action and if you put eva mendes in this im in
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:33:41 PM

6 actresses?

That's 18 tits if I totally recall my math.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:35:16 PM

Spoiler Alert :

The Lori character will have to play Lindsay Lohan clawing the eyes out of the paparazzi after cooking up and smoking crystal meth.

The three tittied Martian hooker will be played by an uncredited Scarlett Johansen

Colin Farrell won't have to worry about punching his movie wife in the mouth. They can just get him tanked up on Guiness and tell him it's aa arsehole in a pub.

Besides, if domestic abuse of an actress can work for a Method actor like Mickey Rourke, it certainly can't hurt for a one-deminisional aging underwear model like Colin Farrell.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:36:59 PM

Dirt writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:27:22 PM

I hate that they're remaking Arnie's films..
In saying that I don't mind Colin Farrell, I reckon he will be able to get this done.

Where's the news on the casting for the three titted bitch!?


@Dirt

The good news is that Hollywood hasn't touched Twins, Junior, Kindergarden Cop or End of Days.

Yet.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:41:59 PM

Twins (believe it or not) is one of my fav's.

As is True Lies... but that's an easy pick. Even Tom Arnold was... amusing.
Dirt writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:45:52 PM

End Of Days is an underrated classic!
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:48:01 PM

terminator 2
predator
conan the barbarian
terminator
the running man
commando
true lies
last action hero
twins
eraser for me are the best arnold movies .good luck in your rebooting morons
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:48:57 PM

sh*t forgot total recall
mrstretch writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 11:03:28 PM

Len Wiseman will always be the man that castrated die hard. He sucks and so does Farrell
mrstretch writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 11:04:11 PM

There has been a lot of bummer news lately.
masht7 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 11:19:21 PM

Diane Kruger and Eva Mendes are both my picks.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 11:34:49 PM

... to handcuff to Ranger's boiler for a weekend.
jdl107 writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 12:24:16 AM

OT:

I'm sorry, I'm not trying to be a douchebag or anything, if this is getting annoying by all means let me know.

I'm just getting tired of these guys (Alex) being a week late to the party.

Here's a 1:05 long look at the trailer preview for Captain America, along with with a pointless 6 second clip.

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/Wolvie09/news/?a=32450
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 1:15:35 AM

None of those actress' seem a good choice to me, guess the studio should just stop now before it turns into a big giant sh*tburger of a movie.
Rambo writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 2:52:00 AM

It doesn't matter.you ruined this remake with picking up colin farrel you idiots!
Whitta writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 9:15:39 AM

colin farrell...

i'm just gonna go watch the original
Megawhip writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 3:39:46 PM

I wish this douchebag would disappear, he ain't good enough to play the tracking device arnie pulls out of his nose, im irish and i cant stand the guy, so called "bad boy" he's from a posh little suburb in dublin he wouldn't last 1 second around the "common" people! I know we created him, but please america, stop giving this jackass work, but then again he mght end up back here if u do? Double edged sword really.
OneTime writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:31:57 PM

if farrell had any class he wouldnt do this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved