WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar 2" Delayed Due to Japan Earthquake?

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar 2" Delayed Due to Japan Earthquake?Submit Comment
James Cameron has already revealed that he will explore the oceans of Pandora in the sequel to "Avatar." His plan was to travel to the deepest known part of the world, the Marianas Trench, an area in the Pacific Ocean that has been visited once by humans.

Cameron wanted to go down to the bottom of the trench and research area and the life-forms that live there in order to later design the oceans of Pandora. He has been building a special submersible that could take him to the bottom and it's already half-built.

Unfortunately, after the 9.0 magnitude earthquake off the coast of Japan, that region will continue to experience aftershocks for years to come. It's so bad that Cameron and the other divers simply can't be insured. All this on top of the original risk of diving to the deepest part of the world.

Nobody is sure what the solution is, but Cameron will likely have to find another place to risk his life.

Source: CoronaComingAttractions


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:06:36 PM

oh so there was a purpose of the earthquake then.
to prevent Cameron for making more blue smurf avatard sh*t and having more roles for Sam the c*nt Worthington.
reach110 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:12:35 PM

My want to be sensitive towards Japan is being greatly threatened by my hatred of the idea of another substance-less nerd porn hitting the screen and furthering Cameron's vast ego. Someone in this equation needs to die.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:15:33 PM

Hey, just recycle the devastation as sets for the new Godzilla films.

"His plan was to travel to the deepest known part of the world, the Marianas Trench, an area in the Pacific Ocean that has been visited once by humans."

Avatar is 90% CGI, and the Marianas Trench is fairly well known, at least for what it would lend to another Avatar, so this sounds like Cameron is just whining he can't make excuses to go diving again.

What a monotonous moron. His fascination with the water would make even Jacques Cousteau groan.

"Nobody is sure what the solution is, but Cameron will likely have to find another place to risk his life."

Well, we can see he's not breaking his neck making a truly good film, so that's out.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:16:42 PM

"Someone in this equation needs to die.'

I doubt the ocean's going anywhere, so I cast the easy vote for Cameron.
MrJS1 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:18:19 PM

James Cameron, you huge f*cking faggot
lebowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:25:35 PM

i dont hate avatar it was ok,but i dont really need to see a sequel,cameron should move the f*ck on and make an original movie or at least he could make a proper super hero movie
MrJS1 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:27:58 PM

oh please no, we've had enough of those 'films' for the past f*cking decade. if only this prick had made a proper return to science fiction instead of the bullsh*t he came up with, this man would have become a god
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:35:35 PM

Were safe for a few more years, thank Christ!!
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:39:30 PM

"this man would have become a god"

He was already a f*cking god before he lost himself, right about the time he made Titanic.
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:03:20 PM

Cameron's such a douche. But he does make great movies.
Man in Black writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:21:29 PM

Ahhhhh yes development hell .
Zeroguy writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:22:16 PM

I hope the headquarters of Fox catches on fire and they go bankrupt somehow. Then we wouldn't have to have a sequel dominate theatres and hear about all this Avatar bullsh*t.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:26:01 PM

wtf is wrong with this dude, he's built a sub to see if he can find micro shrimp that might glow in the dark... easy way get some glow sticks rent an aqarium and take 3 hits of acid, or better yet go there with people you will find your creatures and animals the inhabit your avatar2 ocean and make all your concept artist do it to.
kmccarney88 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:27:40 PM

I could be wrong but I'm pretty sure that he can observe deep sea creatures in other parts of the ocean......I'm mean, hell, it only takes up 2/3 of the entire world.
kmccarney88 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:27:42 PM

I could be wrong but I'm pretty sure that he can observe deep sea creatures in other parts of the ocean......I'm mean, hell, it only takes up 2/3 of the entire world.
Detrimental writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:32:33 PM

GOD HATES AVATAR TOO. WOOT WOOT!
Detrimental writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:33:06 PM

Pun, not intended, but retrospectively accepted hahaha.
kmccarney88 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:47:00 PM

But I actually am pretty pumped to see what he does with the second installment, even if the first had absolutely horrid dialogue. Come on people, he's the king of sequels......surely he will try to one-up himself yet again.
darthraige writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:53:52 PM

I'm sure Cameron can use his f*cking imagination.
triggax writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:17:55 AM

Cameron at the height of his creative career.. Not his box office career. I assure you there is a difference.. Was the greatest director working at the time.. True lies was his last great film.. But given the time it was released there was only one great director... Whom in my opinion blows cameron so far out of the water he might as well be uwe boll.. And that my friends is michael mann. Respect.. The only director on earth that could be given a title so heavanly... f*ck cameron.
Rambo writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:45:00 AM

No!delayed?what will i do without my beloved gay smurfs and their f*cking pandora?
johnny_boy writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 5:12:52 AM

Dam. So close. Guess the worlds gotta end in order to prevent James Cameron from making another Avatar film to rape people's mind.
ilovebatman writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 5:29:26 AM

@ johnnyboy: Or we could just kill him...
Blank x25 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:56:04 AM

@Trigg

"Heat" is still one of the best films made. Ever.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:03:19 AM

Maybe there is a God after all, if only Cameron had been diving at the time of the earthquakes and died a really slow painful death relative to the amount of pain I had to endure sitting through that boring special FX live action Pocahontis. So then we could start going to the cinema without having to wear soppy 3d glasses any more. f*ck YOU CAMERON AND YOU'RE ENVIRONMENTALLY INFERIOR REGIME!
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:09:43 AM

hate the fact that they doin a sequel
coldplayesence writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 7:28:57 PM

Nobody is forcing anybody to watch any of his past or future films. Hate him whatever you want, but he's better than most of those so called "blockbuster directors".
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 7:48:04 PM

"it only takes up 2/3 of the entire world."

More than 7/10 ths, actually, but who besides the Japanese is counting?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 11:01:31 PM

"Avatar 2" Delayed Due to Japan Earthquake?

Either that or the thousands of dead bodies just floating to shore like chunks of ice floating near a sluice.

Cameron doesn't want to be reminded of that f*cking special effect scene from Titanic again.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved