WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Working on New TV Series

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Working on New TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger has already revealed that he'll return to acting and has been looking at all sorts of films, including original ones and future installments of "Terminator" and "Predator."

Now comes word that he will take part in a new international TV series. Very little is known about it, including the level of his involvement. Will he act, produce, host?

Schwarzenegger is planning to unveil some details of the project on April 4th during the MIPTV press conference that will take place at Cannes and run from April 4th till the 8th. Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:03:48 PM

Yes more AHHHNOOOOOLDD he's good in almost anything even Jingle all the way with little anakin skywalker,and collateral damage when he was killing colombians
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:10:41 PM

Collateral Damage was awful. Nothing's worse than a hugely physical actor getting wasted doing drama wherein he gets beat up. One of hiw worst IMO, becuse it was a waste of the man's comedic talent (he has some...) and his physique. Not even one cute line in the entire f*cking film.

Commando, among others, eats Collateral Damage for breakfast.

As for Arnie doing TV, this is not blowing my skirt up, gentleman.
lebowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:19:31 PM

collateral damage
the sixth day
terminator 3,last movies arnold did and they were the worse of his career.hope he makes a comeback but he is too old and out of shape
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:23:13 PM

I appreciate all of arnold movies even if they are bad.Face it he's not Tom Hanks but just by being Arnold hes entertaining to me.His movies in the 2000s before he retired and the late 90s werent the best either,same with Stallone he ended up doing a couple of horrific movies like Avenging Angelo and EYe see You but thank god theyre back in either films or Television
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:27:23 PM

those 3 last movies he made,he was already out of shape than he was now,he was already past his prime.but then again do you want Arnold or Stallone ridiculing themselves to go the Van Damme or Seagal way?they have been doing at least 3 movies a year and they werent even shown on theaters.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:29:07 PM

I'll watch anything Arnold does.
lebowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:33:31 PM

never liked steven seagal ,some van damme movies are great like universal soldier but cant compare them to arnold or sly
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:37:45 PM

Worst Jean Clod film: Replicant. lol.

Worst Steven Seagal film: ooh, tough one!
lebowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:45:45 PM

theres now way someone can find the worse steven seagal movie there are so many ,i mean the man makes 10 straight to dvd movies per year and they are all sh*t. to be fair they cant be worse than the last universal soldier but still.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:46:44 PM

@minkowski Best Seagal Film?tough one!
happileperkon writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:03:14 PM

worst segal film = all of them lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:07:16 PM

Well we all know Seagal is a little feminine.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nkskuSXqUD0
triggax writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:07:31 AM

Best seagal film worst seagal film? Sooo easy.. Best Under siege. Worst under siege 2..
telur writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:14:02 AM

i suggest Arnold Schwarzenegger play as Californian Governor on tv series titled The East Wings

boogiel writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:21:40 AM

How about The Governator biopic?
SACdaddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:12:59 AM

Best Seagal film: Out for Justice

Old Stevie's guido accent in that film would make Pauly D and the Situation jealous.

Worst Seagal film (that I've seen): Fire Down Below

Seagal was at the peak of his fatness and cheesiness in that film. He had to be at least 300 lbs, and what the f*ck was up with that assortment of flamboyant Native American leather jackets he wore the whole film? And you know a film is bad if your two main villains are country western music stars Kris Kristofferson and gay-ass Randy Travis. You can't get much worse than this:

http://www.imdb.com/video/screenplay/vi782696729/

As for Arnold, I'm getting a little discouraged about his chances of making a satisfying comeback. Arnold without the body and the strength is just a normal old rich guy with a bad ticker. I see voiceover, CGI, and TV drama/comedy (CSI:Red Heat) in his future. It sad but the old He-man superstar we all grew to love died on the set of End of Days some time ago :(
Rambo writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:49:12 AM

he should do 'true lies 2' and maybe another predator and retire...but since both original directors are not available it wont happen
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:50:53 AM

I'll agree with SAC on 'Out for Justice'... Under Siege I like as well (I asked the girl (BayWatch Erica Eleniak out once)...

@Mink - JCVanDouche... replicant? Never seen it. I gather by your post you have seen him in 'Cyborg' and included that for consideration. If I had disentary and was sh*tting blood, and Cyborg was a whole case of Purex, extra soft... I still wouldn't touch it!

And I have to go with bandolero... anything Arnie is another guilty pleasure. Good or bad (actually... usually bad)... it's good. lol.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 3:40:42 AM

Best Seagal film: Hard To Kill , Worst anything made after about 1996 (have not seen Machete yet though).
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 3:46:29 AM

Arnie on the TV could be something like Stallone did a few years ago with The Condender where he was thge boxing mentor/host.

1st season was pretty damn good i must say

This time it could be about body building or extreme sports something physical like that.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 3:49:56 AM

JCVD worst film that i have seen is Knock Off what a pile of sh*t that was plus it had Rob Schneider in it.

Thats like a double whammy of sh*t right there..
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:03:37 AM

Ranger -

You asked Erica Eleniak out once


And what happened ...........
darkraven28 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:04:21 AM

Give him a villain role in Avatar 2. You don't have to bring back Stephen Lang if you've got Arnold f*cking Schwarzenegger. Just sayin'.
telur writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:15:34 AM

hi arnie, how to spell Schwarzenegger?
Rambo writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 5:03:08 AM

he should do 'stolen identity 3'...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hxNCGjW2JAg
markoz writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:21:32 AM

George Lucas should redo last three Star Wars film with Arnold playing Anakin Skywalker
markoz writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:22:32 AM

GET TO THE SPEEDAAAAAH!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:24:17 AM

@darkraven: I think this is the perfect time for Arnold to hook back up with Cameron. He'd be great in a major role in the next Avatar or (now that A2 is delayed) in Battle Angel, anything with believable CG characters.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:27:14 AM

At least in JC's universe Arnold's age and weaker body would not be much of a factor in his performance.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:32:01 PM

@tt - 'plus it had Rob Schneider in it.

Thats like a double whammy of sh*t right there..'

Priceless.

Yes, asked her out. She was at my gym (obviously when I went to a public gym). But I was misinformed as to her relationship status. A guy working there said she was single. What he meant was he disliked her man. So on his MISinformation I asked her out. She was very pleasant and declined nicely.

lol... once a friend and I were in Walmart (don't ask), we were going though the DVD section (the regular racks, not the 'wear gloves' bargain stuff), he pulls up a copy of 'Under Siege' and says to me: 'Here... this is as close to Erica's tits as you're ever gonna get.'

What a c*nt.

Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:35:40 PM

@tt & mink - you're both telling me 'Replicant' and 'Knock Off' are worse that JCVanDouche's 'Cyborg'? Granted Rob Schneider makes ANY movie worse (even when he's playing a gigolo). But you're both telling me you've SEEN Cyborg and they're entered into your opinion?!
Bunny X writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:53:13 PM

Best Seagal film? Anything he's not in.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:54:21 PM

Ouch Bunny... lol.

You have to take Seagal movies for what they are... Seagal movies.
rocketman writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:29:25 PM

Arnie is an action star.He's far too old and physically f*cked to do any more action films.He looked like his hips were gonna snap in his Expendables cameo.Fact is he doesn't have the acting skills to get by.Just retire and grow peppers or something.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:57:27 PM

...grow peppers.


LOL!
Megawhip writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 2:01:42 PM

He would have been perfect in the role of hans lande in IB, the collateral damage that strudel would have taken....
rocketman writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 2:54:46 PM

Seriously,he looks like the f*cking barman off Star Trek in that photo.
Predator and Conan will always be up there though.
Classics.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 3:32:42 PM

"He looked like his hips were gonna snap in his Expendables cameo."

You noticed his crippled stride in those shots too, huh? I was hoping it was my imagination.

Yeah, he's done folks. Hasta la vista, baby. Or, if you don't like the guy for whatever reason, you can use "you're terminated, f*cker!".
Dirt writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 6:39:34 PM

TV? Who gives a f*ck about TV? Do a cinematic masterpeice like 'End Of Days' you old f*ck!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 6:52:24 PM

best steven segal movie is 'Executive Decision', because he gets killed
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 6:58:21 PM

Ranger -

LMAO !! Friends hey ...

Kudos for asking her mate and please say you used the line "Do you come here often" lol

I'm with you on Cyborg being piece of crap for sure.

The only reason i say Knock Off is his worst film is because it's one of those Action films from the 80's like Rambo, Predator, American Ninja 1&2, Running Man, Delta Force, Die Hard, Road House,Police Story, Robo Cop, Cobra and many many more that we used to watch as young uns.

So out of respect to the 80's action genre i call Knock off his worst film ever (lol)
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 7:41:56 PM

Yes, Replicant is worse than Cyborg for sure. Horrid film with Jean Clod also playing his evil twin and that hammy guy with the bad rug who always shows up in these sh*tty films (Michael Rooker).

And then, if you take the time, the audio commentary soundtrack unwisely features a very drunken (or would appear) Jean speaking in terrible English, during which you have no idea what the f*ck the moron is babbling on about.

Basically Replicant doesn't sell by itself, it comes with another Jean Clod film, like a sh*tty B-side song on those old 45 records, on which you got the one radio hit, and the one fail, except in this case you get the one fail and the one double fail.

It's like paying thirteen bucks for a groin kick and a d*ck Cheney waterboarding session.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 7:47:48 PM

I love CYborg it is one of those horrific movies that turned into a comedy,and all the characters have names of guitars like fender,gibson.

Knock off was indeed as sh*t movie,and he's also responsible for other horrific films in the US like Double Team,Black Mask 2 that give UWe Boll a run for his money.but the director Tsui Hark has done some crazy of the wall films in CHina like The Blade,Zu Warriors 1&2,Green Snake,Seven Swords,Once upon in China 1-3
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 7:49:40 PM

Arnie's final line in life should be: Get to da hah-spit-tah!
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 7:51:48 PM

Ouch !!

Stay clear of the Replicant then..

Michael Rooker what the hell has happened to that guy

He started out with Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer then had some pretty descent roles in Mississippi Burning , Cliffhanger, JFK and others, but now he's making straight to supermarket bargin bin movies.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 7:56:07 PM

I liked Zu Warriors i watched that and Close encounters of the spooky kind not that long ago

They were Crazy movies ...
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 7:57:27 PM

Ever notice how every Jean Clod film features him doing that 'leg lift' pose where he holds out one of his legs and moves it around like a ballerina, usually in preparation for a fight (against himself)?

What a fag.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:02:36 PM

lol

Ever wondered why he has to play a double of himself in so many of his own films

No one else will work with the guy
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:33:26 PM

lol, I hope that isn't true, trailer, but I bet it is...

Fun facts;

He's Master Croc in Kungfu Panda 2

At one point he was spending 10k a week on cocaine

He's doing a TV realty show called Jean Claude van Damme: Behind Closed Doors (which is where we all want him, preferably behind the closed doors of a mausoleum...)

Was originally signed on to play the original Predator in the Arnie film, with reportedly less makeup...

Told Stallone that he "doesn't want his career going down that route" when offered a role in The Expendables. Immediately signed on for the fifteenth straight to VHS Universal Soldier sequel thereafter.

Studied ballet for five years (fag). Explains what I said earlier. Fag.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 9:16:19 PM

i happen to share the *ssholes name thats even worse.

YEa jean claude will be in the next expendables according to an interview phone call in youtube and he's gonna be in KungFu panda 2 cause it plays a french frog and this is the real reason van douche didnt want to be in expendabres

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vtD6CERlANY&feature=channel_video_title
irvsteroni writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:22:34 PM

Best Seagal film? Under Siege. Why? Only because of that fine girl (playboy model?) coming out of the cake scene.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:50:00 PM

Collateral Damage is more apripo to how Arnold looks now, then to that load of sh*t movie he was in.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:51:48 PM

Why the hell is Arnie making Clint Eastwood look healthier ...

it just goes to show, boys and girls ...

steroids comes back like a bitch!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 11:03:46 PM

I sure as hell know it won't be a game show called " Pronunciation with Arnie ".
jdl107 writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 12:44:40 AM

Comedic talent? Hell yeah Arnie has comedic talent. Motherf*cker makes me crack up everytime he utters a word.
Megawhip writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 11:28:24 AM

It kills me to see him like this, he looks like melted cheese.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved