WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Disney has just unveiled a brand new trailer for "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," which contains lots of new footage and a glimpse at Keith Richards, who is reprising his role as Jack Sparrow's father. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) crosses paths with a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz), and he's not sure if it's love -- or if she's a ruthless con artist who's using him to find the fabled Fountain of Youth. When she forces him aboard the Queen Anne's Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), Jack finds himself on an unexpected adventure in which he doesn't know who to fear more: Blackbeard or the woman from his past.

Directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago), the fourth installment is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 20th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:35:08 AM

Still looks fun, I'm definatley watching this.
Rambo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:45:17 AM

Penelope Cruz is a big miscast,the movie would have been much more attractive with a different actress...
Damon242 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:51:35 AM

hmm. Probably the best trailer yet for this film.

Am hoping it's good. I enjoyed the first and second ones, for the most part. The third...yeah, got the same feeling from it as I did Transformers 2; they were testing the limits of how much they could cram into one film, and coupling it with as many explosions as possible.

freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:31 AM

Looks better than the third one anyway. Definitely seeing it.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:56 AM

LOL! One of the mermaids is slapping Jack. He bonin' one of the mermaids. Way to go, Jack.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:03:47 AM

Arrrh

Me thinks that trailer was good

Me thinks Keith Richards dabbled to much at the Fountain of Liquor Store
-Chewy- writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:22:27 AM

Trailer is definitely better. PoTC is a guilty pleasure series, but still, not sure about this one yet.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:13:03 AM

Oh sh*t, Penelope cruz is a mermaid? Man, this movie is SO gonna fail.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:43:33 AM

It still look mostly like a "Meh", but I will still see it in the theatre.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:01:48 AM

Not too bad. Maybe in theatre's or dvd, decsions, decsions.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:20:40 AM

@boogie

Agree.
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:29:58 PM

Same sh*t.
Is it going to be more like Pirates 1 which was by far the best or are we going to get another mess like pt3?
I shall wait for reviews before i allow myself to become enthused.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:55:38 PM

Is it just me or did they give away some plot points in this trailer?
batdump writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:22:44 PM

looks good to me. i agree that penelope is not right for this but should be alright
Han Solo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:41:01 PM

Liked the first Pirates when Johnny Depp played Sparrow, now it just looks like a crash grab. Penelope Cruz looks fine as HELL though, and Ian McShane looks menacing as Black Beard. I dont know if i will be catching this one.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:03 PM

Not sure if all the swords being waved around at the camera will be enough to see this in 3D.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:52 PM

Nice avatar Han Solo
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:54:57 PM

You guys kill me, as always. So much hate for this film, but one medicore trailer later, you're suddenly a fan. lol.

f*ck this Potc sh*t. I liked the first one, got into the series then, watched the second, did a big meh, hoping the third was better, which it wasn't.

I'm sick of these lackluster films, and lets f*cking face it, the premise, and Depp's Jack Sparrow charm, has worn very thin.

I'll let you suckers waste your money.
jdl107 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:31:06 PM

Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET? I know how that sounds but they had some Cap footage. Some shield throwing and whatnot. Pretty badass.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:40:22 PM

"Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET?"

Nah, but I did hear he went home.
triggax writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:22:55 AM

Ahh mink... Absolutely.. Such bullsh*t.. Im sorry but sparrow wore thin from day 1.. Hunter thompson as a pirate?? No thanks.. Never has this stupid harry potter esque travesty been appealing to me.. I want my nick of time johnny depp back...
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:55:23 AM

Should've been Selma Hayek instead of Cruz.
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:24:10 PM

I felt the same way Mink...I felt that the series let me down big time after the first film..But what can you expect from a unfinished script. ill wait until this is on netflix...maybe
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:41:03 PM

Nick of Time was pretty f*cking good.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved