WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Disney has just unveiled a brand new trailer for "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," which contains lots of new footage and a glimpse at Keith Richards, who is reprising his role as Jack Sparrow's father. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) crosses paths with a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz), and he's not sure if it's love -- or if she's a ruthless con artist who's using him to find the fabled Fountain of Youth. When she forces him aboard the Queen Anne's Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), Jack finds himself on an unexpected adventure in which he doesn't know who to fear more: Blackbeard or the woman from his past.

Directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago), the fourth installment is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 20th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:35:08 AM

Still looks fun, I'm definatley watching this.
Rambo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:45:17 AM

Penelope Cruz is a big miscast,the movie would have been much more attractive with a different actress...
Damon242 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:51:35 AM

hmm. Probably the best trailer yet for this film.

Am hoping it's good. I enjoyed the first and second ones, for the most part. The third...yeah, got the same feeling from it as I did Transformers 2; they were testing the limits of how much they could cram into one film, and coupling it with as many explosions as possible.

freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:31 AM

Looks better than the third one anyway. Definitely seeing it.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:56 AM

LOL! One of the mermaids is slapping Jack. He bonin' one of the mermaids. Way to go, Jack.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:03:47 AM

Arrrh

Me thinks that trailer was good

Me thinks Keith Richards dabbled to much at the Fountain of Liquor Store
-Chewy- writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:22:27 AM

Trailer is definitely better. PoTC is a guilty pleasure series, but still, not sure about this one yet.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:13:03 AM

Oh sh*t, Penelope cruz is a mermaid? Man, this movie is SO gonna fail.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:43:33 AM

It still look mostly like a "Meh", but I will still see it in the theatre.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:01:48 AM

Not too bad. Maybe in theatre's or dvd, decsions, decsions.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:20:40 AM

@boogie

Agree.
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:29:58 PM

Same sh*t.
Is it going to be more like Pirates 1 which was by far the best or are we going to get another mess like pt3?
I shall wait for reviews before i allow myself to become enthused.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:55:38 PM

Is it just me or did they give away some plot points in this trailer?
batdump writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:22:44 PM

looks good to me. i agree that penelope is not right for this but should be alright
Han Solo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:41:01 PM

Liked the first Pirates when Johnny Depp played Sparrow, now it just looks like a crash grab. Penelope Cruz looks fine as HELL though, and Ian McShane looks menacing as Black Beard. I dont know if i will be catching this one.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:03 PM

Not sure if all the swords being waved around at the camera will be enough to see this in 3D.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:52 PM

Nice avatar Han Solo
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:54:57 PM

You guys kill me, as always. So much hate for this film, but one medicore trailer later, you're suddenly a fan. lol.

f*ck this Potc sh*t. I liked the first one, got into the series then, watched the second, did a big meh, hoping the third was better, which it wasn't.

I'm sick of these lackluster films, and lets f*cking face it, the premise, and Depp's Jack Sparrow charm, has worn very thin.

I'll let you suckers waste your money.
jdl107 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:31:06 PM

Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET? I know how that sounds but they had some Cap footage. Some shield throwing and whatnot. Pretty badass.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:40:22 PM

"Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET?"

Nah, but I did hear he went home.
triggax writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:22:55 AM

Ahh mink... Absolutely.. Such bullsh*t.. Im sorry but sparrow wore thin from day 1.. Hunter thompson as a pirate?? No thanks.. Never has this stupid harry potter esque travesty been appealing to me.. I want my nick of time johnny depp back...
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:55:23 AM

Should've been Selma Hayek instead of Cruz.
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:24:10 PM

I felt the same way Mink...I felt that the series let me down big time after the first film..But what can you expect from a unfinished script. ill wait until this is on netflix...maybe
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:41:03 PM

Nick of Time was pretty f*cking good.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved