WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Disney has just unveiled a brand new trailer for "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," which contains lots of new footage and a glimpse at Keith Richards, who is reprising his role as Jack Sparrow's father. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) crosses paths with a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz), and he's not sure if it's love -- or if she's a ruthless con artist who's using him to find the fabled Fountain of Youth. When she forces him aboard the Queen Anne's Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), Jack finds himself on an unexpected adventure in which he doesn't know who to fear more: Blackbeard or the woman from his past.

Directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago), the fourth installment is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 20th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:35:08 AM

Still looks fun, I'm definatley watching this.
Rambo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:45:17 AM

Penelope Cruz is a big miscast,the movie would have been much more attractive with a different actress...
Damon242 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:51:35 AM

hmm. Probably the best trailer yet for this film.

Am hoping it's good. I enjoyed the first and second ones, for the most part. The third...yeah, got the same feeling from it as I did Transformers 2; they were testing the limits of how much they could cram into one film, and coupling it with as many explosions as possible.

freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:31 AM

Looks better than the third one anyway. Definitely seeing it.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:56 AM

LOL! One of the mermaids is slapping Jack. He bonin' one of the mermaids. Way to go, Jack.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:03:47 AM

Arrrh

Me thinks that trailer was good

Me thinks Keith Richards dabbled to much at the Fountain of Liquor Store
-Chewy- writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:22:27 AM

Trailer is definitely better. PoTC is a guilty pleasure series, but still, not sure about this one yet.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:13:03 AM

Oh sh*t, Penelope cruz is a mermaid? Man, this movie is SO gonna fail.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:43:33 AM

It still look mostly like a "Meh", but I will still see it in the theatre.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:01:48 AM

Not too bad. Maybe in theatre's or dvd, decsions, decsions.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:20:40 AM

@boogie

Agree.
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:29:58 PM

Same sh*t.
Is it going to be more like Pirates 1 which was by far the best or are we going to get another mess like pt3?
I shall wait for reviews before i allow myself to become enthused.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:55:38 PM

Is it just me or did they give away some plot points in this trailer?
batdump writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:22:44 PM

looks good to me. i agree that penelope is not right for this but should be alright
Han Solo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:41:01 PM

Liked the first Pirates when Johnny Depp played Sparrow, now it just looks like a crash grab. Penelope Cruz looks fine as HELL though, and Ian McShane looks menacing as Black Beard. I dont know if i will be catching this one.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:03 PM

Not sure if all the swords being waved around at the camera will be enough to see this in 3D.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:52 PM

Nice avatar Han Solo
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:54:57 PM

You guys kill me, as always. So much hate for this film, but one medicore trailer later, you're suddenly a fan. lol.

f*ck this Potc sh*t. I liked the first one, got into the series then, watched the second, did a big meh, hoping the third was better, which it wasn't.

I'm sick of these lackluster films, and lets f*cking face it, the premise, and Depp's Jack Sparrow charm, has worn very thin.

I'll let you suckers waste your money.
jdl107 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:31:06 PM

Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET? I know how that sounds but they had some Cap footage. Some shield throwing and whatnot. Pretty badass.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:40:22 PM

"Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET?"

Nah, but I did hear he went home.
triggax writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:22:55 AM

Ahh mink... Absolutely.. Such bullsh*t.. Im sorry but sparrow wore thin from day 1.. Hunter thompson as a pirate?? No thanks.. Never has this stupid harry potter esque travesty been appealing to me.. I want my nick of time johnny depp back...
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:55:23 AM

Should've been Selma Hayek instead of Cruz.
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:24:10 PM

I felt the same way Mink...I felt that the series let me down big time after the first film..But what can you expect from a unfinished script. ill wait until this is on netflix...maybe
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:41:03 PM

Nick of Time was pretty f*cking good.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved