WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Disney has just unveiled a brand new trailer for "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," which contains lots of new footage and a glimpse at Keith Richards, who is reprising his role as Jack Sparrow's father. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) crosses paths with a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz), and he's not sure if it's love -- or if she's a ruthless con artist who's using him to find the fabled Fountain of Youth. When she forces him aboard the Queen Anne's Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), Jack finds himself on an unexpected adventure in which he doesn't know who to fear more: Blackbeard or the woman from his past.

Directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago), the fourth installment is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 20th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:35:08 AM

Still looks fun, I'm definatley watching this.
Rambo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:45:17 AM

Penelope Cruz is a big miscast,the movie would have been much more attractive with a different actress...
Damon242 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:51:35 AM

hmm. Probably the best trailer yet for this film.

Am hoping it's good. I enjoyed the first and second ones, for the most part. The third...yeah, got the same feeling from it as I did Transformers 2; they were testing the limits of how much they could cram into one film, and coupling it with as many explosions as possible.

freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:31 AM

Looks better than the third one anyway. Definitely seeing it.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:56 AM

LOL! One of the mermaids is slapping Jack. He bonin' one of the mermaids. Way to go, Jack.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:03:47 AM

Arrrh

Me thinks that trailer was good

Me thinks Keith Richards dabbled to much at the Fountain of Liquor Store
-Chewy- writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:22:27 AM

Trailer is definitely better. PoTC is a guilty pleasure series, but still, not sure about this one yet.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:13:03 AM

Oh sh*t, Penelope cruz is a mermaid? Man, this movie is SO gonna fail.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:43:33 AM

It still look mostly like a "Meh", but I will still see it in the theatre.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:01:48 AM

Not too bad. Maybe in theatre's or dvd, decsions, decsions.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:20:40 AM

@boogie

Agree.
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:29:58 PM

Same sh*t.
Is it going to be more like Pirates 1 which was by far the best or are we going to get another mess like pt3?
I shall wait for reviews before i allow myself to become enthused.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:55:38 PM

Is it just me or did they give away some plot points in this trailer?
batdump writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:22:44 PM

looks good to me. i agree that penelope is not right for this but should be alright
Han Solo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:41:01 PM

Liked the first Pirates when Johnny Depp played Sparrow, now it just looks like a crash grab. Penelope Cruz looks fine as HELL though, and Ian McShane looks menacing as Black Beard. I dont know if i will be catching this one.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:03 PM

Not sure if all the swords being waved around at the camera will be enough to see this in 3D.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:52 PM

Nice avatar Han Solo
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:54:57 PM

You guys kill me, as always. So much hate for this film, but one medicore trailer later, you're suddenly a fan. lol.

f*ck this Potc sh*t. I liked the first one, got into the series then, watched the second, did a big meh, hoping the third was better, which it wasn't.

I'm sick of these lackluster films, and lets f*cking face it, the premise, and Depp's Jack Sparrow charm, has worn very thin.

I'll let you suckers waste your money.
jdl107 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:31:06 PM

Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET? I know how that sounds but they had some Cap footage. Some shield throwing and whatnot. Pretty badass.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:40:22 PM

"Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET?"

Nah, but I did hear he went home.
triggax writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:22:55 AM

Ahh mink... Absolutely.. Such bullsh*t.. Im sorry but sparrow wore thin from day 1.. Hunter thompson as a pirate?? No thanks.. Never has this stupid harry potter esque travesty been appealing to me.. I want my nick of time johnny depp back...
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:55:23 AM

Should've been Selma Hayek instead of Cruz.
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:24:10 PM

I felt the same way Mink...I felt that the series let me down big time after the first film..But what can you expect from a unfinished script. ill wait until this is on netflix...maybe
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:41:03 PM

Nick of Time was pretty f*cking good.

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved