WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Disney has just unveiled a brand new trailer for "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," which contains lots of new footage and a glimpse at Keith Richards, who is reprising his role as Jack Sparrow's father. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) crosses paths with a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz), and he's not sure if it's love -- or if she's a ruthless con artist who's using him to find the fabled Fountain of Youth. When she forces him aboard the Queen Anne's Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), Jack finds himself on an unexpected adventure in which he doesn't know who to fear more: Blackbeard or the woman from his past.

Directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago), the fourth installment is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 20th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:35:08 AM

Still looks fun, I'm definatley watching this.
Rambo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:45:17 AM

Penelope Cruz is a big miscast,the movie would have been much more attractive with a different actress...
Damon242 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:51:35 AM

hmm. Probably the best trailer yet for this film.

Am hoping it's good. I enjoyed the first and second ones, for the most part. The third...yeah, got the same feeling from it as I did Transformers 2; they were testing the limits of how much they could cram into one film, and coupling it with as many explosions as possible.

freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:31 AM

Looks better than the third one anyway. Definitely seeing it.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:59:56 AM

LOL! One of the mermaids is slapping Jack. He bonin' one of the mermaids. Way to go, Jack.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:03:47 AM

Arrrh

Me thinks that trailer was good

Me thinks Keith Richards dabbled to much at the Fountain of Liquor Store
-Chewy- writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:22:27 AM

Trailer is definitely better. PoTC is a guilty pleasure series, but still, not sure about this one yet.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:13:03 AM

Oh sh*t, Penelope cruz is a mermaid? Man, this movie is SO gonna fail.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:43:33 AM

It still look mostly like a "Meh", but I will still see it in the theatre.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:01:48 AM

Not too bad. Maybe in theatre's or dvd, decsions, decsions.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:20:40 AM

@boogie

Agree.
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:29:58 PM

Same sh*t.
Is it going to be more like Pirates 1 which was by far the best or are we going to get another mess like pt3?
I shall wait for reviews before i allow myself to become enthused.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:55:38 PM

Is it just me or did they give away some plot points in this trailer?
batdump writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:22:44 PM

looks good to me. i agree that penelope is not right for this but should be alright
Han Solo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:41:01 PM

Liked the first Pirates when Johnny Depp played Sparrow, now it just looks like a crash grab. Penelope Cruz looks fine as HELL though, and Ian McShane looks menacing as Black Beard. I dont know if i will be catching this one.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:03 PM

Not sure if all the swords being waved around at the camera will be enough to see this in 3D.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 4:48:52 PM

Nice avatar Han Solo
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:54:57 PM

You guys kill me, as always. So much hate for this film, but one medicore trailer later, you're suddenly a fan. lol.

f*ck this Potc sh*t. I liked the first one, got into the series then, watched the second, did a big meh, hoping the third was better, which it wasn't.

I'm sick of these lackluster films, and lets f*cking face it, the premise, and Depp's Jack Sparrow charm, has worn very thin.

I'll let you suckers waste your money.
jdl107 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:31:06 PM

Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET? I know how that sounds but they had some Cap footage. Some shield throwing and whatnot. Pretty badass.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:40:22 PM

"Holy sh*t, did you guys catch ET?"

Nah, but I did hear he went home.
triggax writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:22:55 AM

Ahh mink... Absolutely.. Such bullsh*t.. Im sorry but sparrow wore thin from day 1.. Hunter thompson as a pirate?? No thanks.. Never has this stupid harry potter esque travesty been appealing to me.. I want my nick of time johnny depp back...
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:55:23 AM

Should've been Selma Hayek instead of Cruz.
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:24:10 PM

I felt the same way Mink...I felt that the series let me down big time after the first film..But what can you expect from a unfinished script. ill wait until this is on netflix...maybe
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:41:03 PM

Nick of Time was pretty f*cking good.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved