WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Henry Cavill Lifting Weights and Fight Training for "Superman" Reboot

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Henry Cavill Lifting Weights and Fight Training for "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
In an interview with ScreenRant, director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) revealed that Henry Cavill is putting on muscle and learning to fight for the upcoming "Superman" reboot.

"Henry is gonna be hitting the iron pretty hard," he said. Producer Deborah Snyder added: "They've put him on a plan. He has started in England and as of April 1st we have him full time with us for all that training."

Cavill is getting in shape with the help of Mark Twight, who trained all the actors in "300." Meanwhile, Damon Caro ("300" fight choreographer) will be teaching the actor how to fight.

All this confirms Snyder's earlier comments, in which he stated that Superman will be very physical.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:52:48 AM

Roid up for them blue tights
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:25:29 AM

He's gonna have too 'viagra' up as well if he wants to get the 'crotch outline' right.
Rambo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:41:55 AM

I like what i read.we're not into another superman returns soap opera...
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:51:56 AM

Starting to sound good

More Action

not

Babysitting or cooking and cleaning for Lois,

I just hope this wont be like Smallville where he hasn't figured out how to fly
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:19:44 AM

He gonna need some tips from Chris Evans on how to beef up those muscles.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:55:38 AM

The only person who will be able to fight Superman hand to hand is Chuck Norris.
Valerie writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:14:30 AM

Haha now this is what i like to hear, i mean the man is beyond hot anyhow, but adding muscle? Yes please, i will be there!
otis writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:22:30 AM

^Wait. There are girls that post in this forum? News of the day!
Valerie writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:26:09 AM

Haha well usually its just me, or some other chick posting to say how disgusting, and vulgar all you guys are. But luckily some of us do have a sense of humor, and can handle all your dirty jokes.....
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:11:49 AM

Che wants pics to share with daddy at playtime.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:22:37 AM

LoL @ Otis.

ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:34:21 AM

Say what U will bout Zack "awesomeness" Synder but I really where this is going so far...A physical Supes, Costner as Pa Kent and Snder's visual stylings with Nolan to produce. Good stuff so far...just ease up the 96 frames per second abit would ya? My biggest fear now...the suit.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:43:57 AM

@ ACTIONFIGURE

I have faith in Snyder on this, but mostly because of Nolan/Goyer. Snyder seems to do okay when he has good source material in front of him to work with. But when he doesn't (Sucker Punch), it's very "meh".

I think he'll do alright, though. I don't think Nolan will let him screw this up.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:01:07 AM

Have you seen Sucker Punch then Blank ?
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:09:13 PM

So they're planning on taking Supes kitty away and letting him grow a pair... FINALLY?!

It's about f*cking time Hollywood!
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:35:38 PM

This^
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:41:40 PM

Otis! You didn't know I was a female?

Looks like my disguise worked!
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:51:50 PM

@otis - even before Horror replied, I was going to mention she alone with Valerie. Two pretty sharp ladies on here that have a pretty good take on the entertainment industry (and comics).
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:55:44 PM

Hope they dont screw this film up
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:04:57 PM

My best friend's son the other day was commenting on how he thought Superman sucked.

I said, no... he IS the greatest superhero of them all... but could see how he thought that considering the renderings of Supes on film in his lifetime.

Superman returns was better than Reeves 3 & 4. But 'Returns' still wasn't a fair/great representation of anything that made Superman GREAT!

To date... Reeves Superman 1 & 2 still hold the lead, which isn't saying much considering how campy they were (Reeves is still the best Superman ever though).

With this movie... they COULD make everything right again.
batdump writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:09:39 PM

what about bunny? she Seems to be well informed enough and posts quite often
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:27:14 PM

She sure is ....
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:43:06 PM

Should have been John Hamm,or at least give him Batman after Nolan.
atn5022 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:46:19 PM

and in other obvious news...the sun will rise and set today
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:55:24 PM

Awwww....Thanks Ranger. You along with Max, Mink, Trailer Trash and others are the reason why I keep coming back to this site.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:00:11 PM

@batbump - BUNNY! Of course. I KNEW I left someone out (sincerely) even before I hit the 'submit' button (but was on the phone long distance... etc.). Yes, Bunny knows comics as well (if not better) than most on here.

@Horror - it was a sincere compliment... and you're welcome.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:58:44 PM

Horror - Your very kind (you need to be posting more yourself as well)

Ranger- Agree on your Supes post mate.

Superman 2 was one of the 1st films i remember seeing as a kid at the cinema and also Superman was the 1st Super hero i can remember.

The guy can fly how freakin cool is that best power ever.

I enjoy wathing both versions today as much as i did back then, which is a rare thing indeed. In my mind it is still one of the best sequels ever made.

Always had a soft spot for Superman 3 mostly because of Richard Pryor, But having watched it again lately with the kids it wasn't all that really.

It was nice not to have Lex as the main villian for a change.

Less said about 4 the better (oops to much)
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:38:25 PM

If I was Superman I'd use my x-ray vision all day!
captnhowdy writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:24:34 PM

damn this guy (henry cavill) is gonna suffer, i mean this gym jones guy (mark twight) sure puts people through the ringer.

http://www.gymjones.com/knowledge.php?id=35
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:12:12 PM

"Henry Cavill Lifting Weights and Fight Training for "Superman" Reboot"

More news that doesn't matter. Like he'd go in skinny as he is.

"All this confirms Snyder's earlier comments, in which he stated that Superman will be very physical."

Grrrr. No, it does not. It says he's getting into shape to fit the look, which is a rather muscular man in tight underwear. Nothing else. Did you really think Cavill would go on set looking like the 160 pound comparative weakling that he is? Jesus.

How many times has an actor beefed up for a film only for the film in question to be a lackluster slump?

I'm not saying that this Superman won't be 'physical', whatever the hell that means, but there's no facts to fit this claim ATM, so I, like everyone else, can only just wait and wonder.

Logic, man. Logic and facts. That's how you report the news.
CuChullain writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:14:38 PM

@mink "Logic, man. Logic and facts. That's how you report the news."

I think I might see the problem....
Man in Black writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:36:07 PM

Read this before waking up completely and thought it said FLIGHT training .... well i guess Sups would need that right ?
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 2:00:02 AM

@Dirt - lol.

@CaptnHowdy - nice link.. thx.
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:45:07 AM

WTF Supes doesn't know how to fight. He's always getting his ass wooped by Zod or Doomsday or Black Adam. And, all he has to do is tap a normal guy in the chest and his ribcage is caved in.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:58:31 PM

Henry,

Take a look at Schwartzenegger and take it as a precautionary tale ...

Stay off the Roids.


... Unless you want major bitch tits.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:59:28 PM

Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:38:25 PM

If I was Superman I'd use my x-ray vision all day!


@Dirt

You might want to avoid the men's room when you do.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved