WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Henry Cavill Lifting Weights and Fight Training for "Superman" Reboot

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Henry Cavill Lifting Weights and Fight Training for "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
In an interview with ScreenRant, director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) revealed that Henry Cavill is putting on muscle and learning to fight for the upcoming "Superman" reboot.

"Henry is gonna be hitting the iron pretty hard," he said. Producer Deborah Snyder added: "They've put him on a plan. He has started in England and as of April 1st we have him full time with us for all that training."

Cavill is getting in shape with the help of Mark Twight, who trained all the actors in "300." Meanwhile, Damon Caro ("300" fight choreographer) will be teaching the actor how to fight.

All this confirms Snyder's earlier comments, in which he stated that Superman will be very physical.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:52:48 AM

Roid up for them blue tights
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:25:29 AM

He's gonna have too 'viagra' up as well if he wants to get the 'crotch outline' right.
Rambo writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:41:55 AM

I like what i read.we're not into another superman returns soap opera...
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:51:56 AM

Starting to sound good

More Action

not

Babysitting or cooking and cleaning for Lois,

I just hope this wont be like Smallville where he hasn't figured out how to fly
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:19:44 AM

He gonna need some tips from Chris Evans on how to beef up those muscles.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:55:38 AM

The only person who will be able to fight Superman hand to hand is Chuck Norris.
Valerie writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:14:30 AM

Haha now this is what i like to hear, i mean the man is beyond hot anyhow, but adding muscle? Yes please, i will be there!
otis writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:22:30 AM

^Wait. There are girls that post in this forum? News of the day!
Valerie writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:26:09 AM

Haha well usually its just me, or some other chick posting to say how disgusting, and vulgar all you guys are. But luckily some of us do have a sense of humor, and can handle all your dirty jokes.....
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:11:49 AM

Che wants pics to share with daddy at playtime.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:22:37 AM

LoL @ Otis.

ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:34:21 AM

Say what U will bout Zack "awesomeness" Synder but I really where this is going so far...A physical Supes, Costner as Pa Kent and Snder's visual stylings with Nolan to produce. Good stuff so far...just ease up the 96 frames per second abit would ya? My biggest fear now...the suit.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:43:57 AM

@ ACTIONFIGURE

I have faith in Snyder on this, but mostly because of Nolan/Goyer. Snyder seems to do okay when he has good source material in front of him to work with. But when he doesn't (Sucker Punch), it's very "meh".

I think he'll do alright, though. I don't think Nolan will let him screw this up.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:01:07 AM

Have you seen Sucker Punch then Blank ?
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:09:13 PM

So they're planning on taking Supes kitty away and letting him grow a pair... FINALLY?!

It's about f*cking time Hollywood!
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:35:38 PM

This^
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:41:40 PM

Otis! You didn't know I was a female?

Looks like my disguise worked!
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:51:50 PM

@otis - even before Horror replied, I was going to mention she alone with Valerie. Two pretty sharp ladies on here that have a pretty good take on the entertainment industry (and comics).
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:55:44 PM

Hope they dont screw this film up
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:04:57 PM

My best friend's son the other day was commenting on how he thought Superman sucked.

I said, no... he IS the greatest superhero of them all... but could see how he thought that considering the renderings of Supes on film in his lifetime.

Superman returns was better than Reeves 3 & 4. But 'Returns' still wasn't a fair/great representation of anything that made Superman GREAT!

To date... Reeves Superman 1 & 2 still hold the lead, which isn't saying much considering how campy they were (Reeves is still the best Superman ever though).

With this movie... they COULD make everything right again.
batdump writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:09:39 PM

what about bunny? she Seems to be well informed enough and posts quite often
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:27:14 PM

She sure is ....
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:43:06 PM

Should have been John Hamm,or at least give him Batman after Nolan.
atn5022 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:46:19 PM

and in other obvious news...the sun will rise and set today
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:55:24 PM

Awwww....Thanks Ranger. You along with Max, Mink, Trailer Trash and others are the reason why I keep coming back to this site.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:00:11 PM

@batbump - BUNNY! Of course. I KNEW I left someone out (sincerely) even before I hit the 'submit' button (but was on the phone long distance... etc.). Yes, Bunny knows comics as well (if not better) than most on here.

@Horror - it was a sincere compliment... and you're welcome.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:58:44 PM

Horror - Your very kind (you need to be posting more yourself as well)

Ranger- Agree on your Supes post mate.

Superman 2 was one of the 1st films i remember seeing as a kid at the cinema and also Superman was the 1st Super hero i can remember.

The guy can fly how freakin cool is that best power ever.

I enjoy wathing both versions today as much as i did back then, which is a rare thing indeed. In my mind it is still one of the best sequels ever made.

Always had a soft spot for Superman 3 mostly because of Richard Pryor, But having watched it again lately with the kids it wasn't all that really.

It was nice not to have Lex as the main villian for a change.

Less said about 4 the better (oops to much)
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:38:25 PM

If I was Superman I'd use my x-ray vision all day!
captnhowdy writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:24:34 PM

damn this guy (henry cavill) is gonna suffer, i mean this gym jones guy (mark twight) sure puts people through the ringer.

http://www.gymjones.com/knowledge.php?id=35
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:12:12 PM

"Henry Cavill Lifting Weights and Fight Training for "Superman" Reboot"

More news that doesn't matter. Like he'd go in skinny as he is.

"All this confirms Snyder's earlier comments, in which he stated that Superman will be very physical."

Grrrr. No, it does not. It says he's getting into shape to fit the look, which is a rather muscular man in tight underwear. Nothing else. Did you really think Cavill would go on set looking like the 160 pound comparative weakling that he is? Jesus.

How many times has an actor beefed up for a film only for the film in question to be a lackluster slump?

I'm not saying that this Superman won't be 'physical', whatever the hell that means, but there's no facts to fit this claim ATM, so I, like everyone else, can only just wait and wonder.

Logic, man. Logic and facts. That's how you report the news.
CuChullain writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:14:38 PM

@mink "Logic, man. Logic and facts. That's how you report the news."

I think I might see the problem....
Man in Black writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:36:07 PM

Read this before waking up completely and thought it said FLIGHT training .... well i guess Sups would need that right ?
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 2:00:02 AM

@Dirt - lol.

@CaptnHowdy - nice link.. thx.
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:45:07 AM

WTF Supes doesn't know how to fight. He's always getting his ass wooped by Zod or Doomsday or Black Adam. And, all he has to do is tap a normal guy in the chest and his ribcage is caved in.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:58:31 PM

Henry,

Take a look at Schwartzenegger and take it as a precautionary tale ...

Stay off the Roids.


... Unless you want major bitch tits.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 10:59:28 PM

Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:38:25 PM

If I was Superman I'd use my x-ray vision all day!


@Dirt

You might want to avoid the men's room when you do.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved