WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Slade on "Daredevil" and "Wolverine 2"

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Slade on "Daredevil" and "Wolverine 2"Submit Comment
Director David Slade (30 Days of Night, Hard Candy) has been doing a bit of catching up on his Twitter account, giving quick updates on the "Daredevil" reboot and "Wolverine 2."

"We have a great outline for a very strong character driven take on Mr. Matt Murdock," Slade wrote about "Daredevil." "It will bare no relation to the previous 'Daredevil' movie in any way. We are at early planning stages and have not yet discussed any cast."

He will be keeping himself busy with "Daredevil" and "The Last Voyage of Demeter," so it's unlikely that he'll be signing on for any other projects. But just to clear things up, Slade wrote that he will not be directing "Wolverine 2," despite being considered before Darren Aronofsky became attached.

"WOLVERINE, there have been no discussions about this project to date," said Slade. "Interesting to see what will happen with that as the again excellent script by Chris McQuarrie was set largely in Japan."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:02:00 AM

And they're really serious about this sh*t.I can't wait to find out who's gonna play daredevil can't get any gayer with bradley cooper and twatlight boy can it?
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:41:57 AM

David Slade only got picked as director for 'Faglight' becuase he already directed a vampire film called '30 Days of Night', stop type-hiring directors Hollywood. That's why he has become more recognizable. But I don't care about this film anyway. I'll start giving two sh*ts until I hear who's playing and what the trailer is like.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:01:59 AM

How boring
-Chewy- writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 9:50:01 AM

bandolero999.....your complete negativity about everything displeases me.

Do you need some love ? You want a hug from the whole worstpreviews cyber-community ?
sc_kg writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:23:40 AM

@Chewy
Sometimes I wonder if people here on WP enjoy watching movies at all.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:30:02 AM

@ Chewy - Be careful. Bandolero will call you gay if you aren't careful. I don't know if we can handle all of his wit and intelligence. That's some advanced stuff he comes up with.

See, Bandy? Apparently I'm NOT the only one who notices who sad and annoying you are.


And please, hit us with those gay jokes. I've already called you out on that too, and what do you do? Still do it. Surprise me. Once.
Gates writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:06:23 PM

I almost had a heart attack... I thought the title said "David SPADE on Daredevil and Wolverine 2"
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:06:47 PM

I'm with Bandelero, Che and Bandelero FTW.
That gay stuff is gayer than gay guys f*cking gay guys. Gay homosexuality is gay, but not as gay as gayboy gaylords making astute and RELEVENT comments about movies people are excited for. And youre all fagloving gay homosexuals if you have a different opinion. f*ck IT- WE'RE TAKING WP BACK! STOP THE GREAT TROLL UPRISING OF THE 21st CENTURY!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:10:44 PM

sc_kg- i love watching movies, just not sh*t ones and since 90 percent of main stream films that get discussed on these forums are sh*t no wonder people are always moaning, Spain are making some sweet horror films lately and France are always spot on as cinema is part of their culture... always new ideas and breaking the conventions of Hollywood. But they don't get mentioned on this site.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:14:05 PM

crimsonfiend f*cks his mothers dead corpse even though she died of cancer a good 4 weeks ago
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:36:20 PM

@Chewy,Blank(my WP Stalker/cybersex gimp)Blow each other and choke on each others sperm.
about 90% of these post are sh*tty movie news with horrific actors like bradley cooper,Seth Rogen.There was one positive thread today and it was the superman one that will be a hit.

If it aint Heavy Metal,Kung Fu/Wuxia movies,Anime,Shin megami Rpgs,Westerns,Horror films,Scifi movies like Aliens then it f*cking swallows balls.

Im not here your ur opinions you could of all sank in Japan for all I care,if it displeases you kindly slit your wrists while listening to Some emo bands like Nirvana,Chemical romance.

and theres nothing POSITIVE ABOUT A DAREDEVIL thread possibly the worst marvel movie out there since fantastic four.and the idea of a sequel being made is just inhumane,immoral
-Chewy- writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:01:38 PM

bandolero.....its ok, I love you. You are a good kid. You make us proud.
mrstretch writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:38:24 PM

@band don't forget about ghost rider. That was a real turd.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:44:29 PM

1. I think I learned a long time ago to just not read anything that I don't care for, and I'm sure plenty of folks exercise that right regarding my posts, so all I can say is, let's just get back to whatever it is we think we do on here...

2. Daredevil and Wolverine 2 are bad ideas, and I get Bandolero on this one because I agree that both films sound horrible, as I cared not one bit for the first Daredevil and possibly even less for Wolverine.

3. I deeply understand Blank's issues with this place, but let's face it, what WP is today is what it is and there's nothing you can do to make it better. Not me, not you. I just roll with the f*cking punches these days.

4. sc_kg has once again made the most worthless comment, not by remarking on the news itself but by taking time to stoke the fires, implying rather stupidly that people on here hate movies in general, rather than specifically hating most of the sh*t getting produced, as Cinema astutely pointed out.

Please, sc_kg, shut your emo mouth.

5. Anything with Cooper and/or Pattinson isn't a draw for me. Sorry. Limitless might be making some money now, but Cooper's just as bland as they get and got to where he is on looks alone. He has virtually zero talent.

Pattinson, OTOH, has more but he's earned the hatred of too many men by appearing in the Twilight series, films no masculine heterosexual man should EVER watch unless he's trying to get laid and there's simply no other way.

6."But they don't get mentioned on this site."

Cinema, that's because Alex is two weeks behind in news, and by the time he discovers a great foreign film, Hollywood has already started working on the American (bastard) translation (like translating Shakespeare into f*cking Ebonics, if you will).

7. You people crack me the f*ck up.

8. I like p*ssy.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:46:17 PM

@mrstretch havent seen Ghost rider cause i just new it sucked,but maybe the next ghost rider would be at least decent because of the Crank directors,and if they cast Christopher lambert it would bump it up a notch.

If you want to see what Ghost rider was supposed to be or at least an attempt I suggest watching Drive Angry.It bombed in the US nasty but it is entertaining.and better than Limitless
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 6:59:30 AM

mink- true dat, I don't think people can handle reading the subtitles, they need the film exactly the same frame for frame but in their native language with actors they're familiar with to feel comfortable. If Hollywood didn't remake every descent film that comes out maybe people would be forced to appreciate the wonders of foreign cinema. But Hollywood's gotta eat!
Blank x25 writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:35:54 AM

@ Mink - That's why you're my hero. LoL

VinBandy, I don't even know where to start. Keep talking. Embarrass yourself some more.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved