WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Lizard Confirmed for "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: March 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Lizard Confirmed for "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
Ever since Rhys Ifans (Notting Hill) was cast in "The Amazing Spider-Man," it was assumed that he would would be playing The Lizard/Dr Curt Connors. While the studio has yet to confirm anything, actor C. Thomas Howell accidentally let slip that The Lizard will be in the film.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"Sony wants us to be hush-hush right now," said Howell. "I play a relatively small role. I play a construction worker whose son is caught in the middle of a battle between the Lizard and Spider-Man on the Manhattan Bridge. Spider-Man helps me get my son back from this perilous situation."

Howell added that his character has a crucial scene later in the film. He explained: "Spider-Man is kind of hurting. I help him when all of the other people won't. Part of the story is, the nation thinks he might be a bad guy. They don't know what to think. Because of my experience on the bridge with my kid, I know he is a good guy. I pitch in and help out at the end. That is the best way."

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Ascender 07 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 10:59:56 PM

Sony wants us to be on the hush-hush right now, but let me explain the entire plot of the movie. You guys wont tell anyone right?
Inception writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 11:08:16 PM

You can even confirm Carnage and still I won't see this money stealing wasting piece of sh*t. (nice combination)
SaulSilver writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:04:33 AM

I love to hear people talk sh*t about this reboot. It's just gonna make it so much better to laugh at the idiots when it turns out so much better than Raimi's Spiderman. There has not been a more overrated trilogy than Raimi's Spiderman, for my money. Amazing seems to be following much closer to the character's true foundations.
SaulSilver writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:05:23 AM

...and watch them all squirm and try and act like they were behind the project all along.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:23:12 AM

@SaulSilver

I am so with you man..I hate that sh*t..You ARE right..they will act like they were behind this project all along..I have yet to talk bad about this for the same reason you have. I believe this will be a more definitive cinematic Spider-man..closer to te spidey we all grown up with
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:27:43 AM

Oh and these same genious fanboys were the same people complaining about how bad Heath Ledger was gonna suck in TDK as joker..then they acted like they backed him up the whole time
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:00:14 AM

I was a comic collector waaaaaaayyyy back. I'll watch any movie 'comic-related'...

And good if The Lizard is about to show. He should have been in Raimi's 3rd. Spidey at the latest. I hope they do this up better than tiny Venom was in Raimi's flick.

We'll see...
billofill writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:00:22 AM

Wait this movie stars theee C Thomas HOwell? Well then this is a star studded afair. I'll be sure to wear my Sunday's Best when i go tot he Cinema to see it.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:11:10 AM

C thomas howell wished he got a phone call he's in the sh*tter with Carrot top these days and in the process of eviction.Gilber godfrey joined the club as well
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:12:13 AM

Does anyone else think C. Thomas Howell is gonna get his ass ripped by Sony or the director for spilling that?

It just seems like some pretty big plot points to spill..he may be regretting it
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 1:34:44 AM

If Spider-Man rips The Lizards d*ck off with his sticky webbing, will his green love stick grow back?
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:03:32 AM

lol.
nope.com writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:08:01 AM

nice to see Howell getting some press since T.O... and Soul Man

SaulSilver writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:34:27 AM

Yea, I agree with you guys for sure...C. Thomas Howell is an idiot for this. I bet his part could easily be cut and be re-done with a different minor character in a different way.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:10:34 AM

How many times are they gonna confirm that the lizard is the villain for this film?
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 5:16:42 AM

"Sony wants us to be hush hush right now..but f*ck it I'm gonna tell you guys anyway"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:54:05 AM

So...it's the first movie...except a kid is saved from the bridge instead of Mary Jane and the green villain is a lizard instead of a goblin. I mean...I have no words. Like...how is this taking Spider-Man in a new direction?
holtlt writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:09:56 PM

it would look rather obvious to replace him...sh*t like this happens all the time in the media...besides Howell deserves a comeback, he's doing great in Southland
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:00:59 PM

I have no love for this film now, nor did I ove Raimi's Spiderman set, and I won't go Lady Gaga over this crap either.

"Like...how is this taking Spider-Man in a new direction?"

It's not, Sleuth; people on here just enjoy saying the dumbest things, like that old Bill Cosby program.

"Oh and these same genious fanboys were the same people complaining about how bad Heath Ledger was gonna suck in TDK as joker"

Heath Ledger was fine, it's Nolan's sh*tty characterization that stunk.

"I play a construction worker whose son is caught in the middle of a battle between the Lizard and Spider-Man on the Manhattan Bridge. Spider-Man helps me get my son back from this perilous situation."

Sounds a lot like when Superman saved John Henry, who became Steel or whatever.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:16:16 AM

i thought we already knew it was the lizard ... that's what i thought for months now ...
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 3:05:24 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved