WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stephen King in Talks to Write "The Walking Dead" Episode

Posted: March 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stephen King in Talks to Write "The Walking Dead" EpisodeSubmit Comment
We recently heard that Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead) passed on the chance to direct an episode of "The Walking Dead," claiming that he's a huge fan of the show and didn't want to mess it up.

Now comes word that author Stephen King is in talks to write a Season 2 episode. This isn't much of a surprise since King has a long-standing relationship with show creator Frank Darabont, who adapted King's "Shawshank Redemption," "The Green Mile" and "The Mist" for the big screen.

The second season of "The Walking Dead" will air on AMC this Fall, but Darabont won't be directing the premiere episode. He will, however, likely helm an episode later in the season.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 6:32:53 AM

Wow! Darabont and King. What a double whammy.
j-man writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 9:33:23 AM

darabont somehow excells when directing s.king material
AYT BALL writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 11:21:02 AM

this combo is never a bad thing, can only make a great show greater
Blank x25 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 11:31:56 AM

Fantastic show. I just hope the second season is longer than the first. Six episodes was a tease.
Schrute Farms writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 1:18:43 PM

This show is GREAT! I have two more episodes to watch as soon as the disc gets here. Can't wait.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 2:06:35 PM

Edgar is one of Englands most talented directors and a very modest man. It's ashame he didn't decide to do a few episodes I think they would have been great.

What would be fun is if Pegg and Frost came in as Ed and Shaun hahaha only joking....
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 2:10:25 PM

Not a fan of the series, not a fan of zombies at all, but I do expect old King to recycle some 'The Stand' elements, given the passing superficial similarities between the book and the series.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 2:13:22 PM

the only tv show that stopped me from playing xbox
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 2:25:34 PM

^^were you playing zombie games?
Zeroguy writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 2:49:13 PM

The show is overrated. The first episode was brilliant. Everything after that was subpar. Even the comic series is starting to become stale.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 4:46:21 PM

@zeroguy:

i know what you mean a little. The comic series is getting stale to a degree. I think that when you have a character that nothing right or good happens to after nearly 100 issues it gets boring and loses the ability to keep the reader cheering them on.

Kind of like the Spiderman Comic series. I get tired of them breaking up MJ and peter parker cause then you stop rooting for them or the characters to overcome the obstacles that slow them down cause once they overcome it they get knocked right back down.
Zeroguy writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 5:57:32 PM

@Cd_Smith0

Well everything has happened to Rick. And it doesn't help once the last thing is talking to dead loved one.

As for the comics, it's overrated. Kirkman is always saying he wants it too last for long time. And he's always talking about story and emotion over action. Too bad the guy is full of exposition and ruining the story by having characters have to announce their feelings, all the god damn time. I use to write sh*tty stories like that when i was 12.
To me, it's bad when you have to have dialogue to drive the story out. That's what the artist is for. And subtlety is also important in driving that story.
And that's why stuff like Watchmen and Preacher work. Comic series that last a certain amount of issues, and never over stepping the limit. Could you imagine if Brian K Vaughn stretched Y: The Last Man another 60 issues? It would be absolutely terrible.
Sinestro writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 6:01:44 PM

Was I the only one who was disappointed with this show by the time it ended?
Sinestro writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 6:04:45 PM

While I'm a fan of the Walking Dead (comics), I can agree with you to some extent, Zero. The latest arc in particular has the rotten scent of a writer who hit a wall and was forced to make abrupt, drastic decisions. The last three issues did not feel right at all.
CuChullain writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 7:51:00 PM

The thought the first series was brilliant right up to the last episode which was a little flat and anti-climactic.

But then, with only six episodes, you could possibly view the last one as just another episode, rather than a season final as such.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 6:31:34 PM

I think the problem with the last episode is that they wrote it without knowing there would be another season. So they probably had to change some things up to make it fit. I still like the show and the comics, but I am tired of how depressing it keeps getting.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:48:12 PM

yes yes yes I am so happy! its about the people in a zombie infestation not about them fighting zombies all the time.
I hope with king`s help they can amp up the creep factor on people and avoid the wasted plot elements like the CDC that was painful to watch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved