WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Dark Knight Rises" Role Revealed!

Posted: March 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-LevittSubmit Comment
It was just reported that Joseph Gordon-Levitt has officially signed on to star in "The Dark Knight Rises," re-teaming with his "Inception" director Christopher Nolan.

At the time, we could only guess what role he will play. Variety has now learned that Gordon-Levitt has been cast as Alberto Falcone, the son of Mafia leader Carmine Falcone, the character Tom Wilkinson played in "Batman Begins."

Nolan is still fine-tuning the script and will begin shooting in May. The plan is to have "The Dark Knight Rises" in theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 4:46:53 AM

good news.another sign this will be more like the superior batman begins...
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 4:57:36 AM

Holiday killer?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 4:58:23 AM

Guess it's coming full circle then.
masht7 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 5:27:52 AM

Very interesting choice. This is looking very promising. Now we need to know who Marion Cottilard is playing and then lay back and watch the info roll in.
WV-Films writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 5:48:40 AM

I knew the mob wouldn't go down without a fight.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 6:02:23 AM

Holy sh*t, yeah he could totally be Holiday!

I like how Nolan brings in these relative unknown villians to the screen. And this cast is starting to impress me!
markoz writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 6:13:42 AM

Marion could be his sister or Talia
Sinestro writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 6:19:41 AM

I know people are gonna hate me but there just too many f*cking bad dudes in this movie. I know Nolan has a great track record, and it's unlikely he will fail, but this is looking like quite a clusterf*ck. Bane, Catwoman, maybe Talia, the resurgence of the Carmine family, or the Holiday serial killer... It's just too much. Unless they wanna do a cool cameo like Scarecrow had in Dark Knight, or have some of them on a limited role, like the Roman in Begins and Zsasz.
boogiel writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 6:29:35 AM

Another Falcone? Damn, I was hoping for cooler villain.
avaela writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 7:06:56 AM

I think Marion's gonna play Sofia Falcone
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 8:23:33 AM

I'm still excited for this no matter who he plays.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 9:21:58 AM

How many character vilians will be in this

Ras Al Guhl has been mentioned
Riddler has been mentioned
Two Face has been mentioned
Cat Woman is a go
Bane is a go
now Falcone

Is this going to be a 12 doc*mentary?
j-man writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 9:37:04 AM

@sinestro

wouldnt it be more realistic if the city had alot of enemies instead of one big one that seems
to control all the crime and chaos that goes on?
Bob82 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 10:41:12 AM

I have a feeling Catwoman won't be a villian, so let's take that choice out of the list of bad guys.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 11:37:33 AM

Good role for JGL. Not to much, but should still have some kind of impact.

I agree too the Catwoman won't be a villain. Nolan looks like he will have three, which is what the previous two had I believe. Should be interesting.
Schrute Farms writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 1:15:39 PM

Noone really knows who is playing which role until Nolan comes out with a trailer.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 1:16:03 PM

So basically, it's like Sylvester Stallone's Rambo and Rocky films, where everything is suppose to come full circle. I suppose that's pretty cool, considering Nolan's story was always meant to be just these three films, even though we know Warner won't allow that. It truly is going to be the end of an era when this films comes out. Harry Potter will be done so no major fantasy films (Warcraft is up in the air for me) and Batman, a truly well-made series of films that make Batman as real as humanly possible, will be the last of the series of superhero films that wasn't part of some money making crap (Granted it did make money but on its own accord). I mean yeah we have all the Marvel films coming out but you can tell money matters over story, granted I could be proven wrong and they actually are pretty good but still I'm cautious. And then you have the Superman film, which I respect Nolan for the amazing, top-notch director he is, but I feel he'll approach Superman too "tactically" and lose the heart of the character. Plus Zack Snyder makes epic films, but mostly visually not emotionally. Just wish all these production companies would let the directors do their jobs. They are worried about profit, but the films will get profit if done right. I wonder what film has in store for us, the audience, tomorrow. Only hope it's something that gives it it's all.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 1:32:29 PM

all i got to say is batman is going to be great...im go see it 9 times because the first 8 i plan on being totally blown away that im miss a bunch of important stuff

LAF THE TAKEOVER COMING SOON
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 2:24:32 PM

Not particularly interested in seeing JGL play the bad guy. I'm sure he can own the role, but he's more effective IMO as the good guy, or at least that's my rather limited and superficial preference.
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 3:01:33 PM

just bring back eric roberts. unlike two face we dont know if he died or not. maroni is cool character
Damon242 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 5:00:53 PM

hehe knowing how Nolan treats the production of his films, he'll be releasing a lot of false information.
billofill writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 5:32:06 PM

He'd fit Alberto Falcone's character that guy was a f*cking twerp.
Sinestro writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 5:59:40 PM

It would be realistic, J-Man, but it doesn't work too well when you overcrowd a story with many villains. Even in the comics, writers are cautious about it since it often backfires. Jeph Loeb got lucky a few times, but it didn't always work out, look at the mess that was HUSH. And those were 12 issues maxi-series, not a 2 hour film. It would be cool for fans to see, but at the same time, it could be awkward if you introduce too many characters and go nowhere with them. And although this may be Nolan's last Bat-movie, it certainly will not be the last Batman movie WB will make. Nolan is a great director, I'm sure he can make it work, it just seems unnecessary. Bane, on his own, can make a very compelling villain for an entire film, so can the Falcone family. I'm just worried the story may come off its tracks or feel like it has too many unresolved issues by the time the credit roles. When I saw Begins, I wanted more, but it felt complete. The same goes for DK. I don't want the last one to feel any different.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 6:02:39 PM

He would of been perfect as batgirl or robin perfect for being kicked in the c*nt.I really don't see the hype on this 30 yr old little boy who still hasn't hit puberty he's just as bad as shia but with less lead movies,I prefer to watch Elijah wood, all of these actors are all in the same level

Blank I feel harrased by you lurking around all the comments I make and my previous avatars.you are another craiglists serial killer in the works but only this time for hunting down male and transexual escorts
Inception writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 7:19:02 PM

It doesn't matter what role he plays, the fact that Anne Hathaway will be Catwoman made this whole movie a laughing stock already. Seriously, what an awful choice Nolan made there, that will be the downfall to this "trilogy". Oh and if you trust in Nolan then go ahead and suck his c*ck.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 7:33:43 PM

I want Nolan to pull a darren afronosky so all the Nolan fanboy cult could take themselves outta their misery.and have no more nolan threads.batman ended with batman begins I'm not even gonna comment on the Dark night how much hype was in that sh*t
Inception writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 7:48:40 PM

The only thing in TDK that I will always say it was epic, and is IMO one of the best moments in recent cinema, is when Commissioner Gordon says in the last scene of the movie his line and the movie fades out.
irvsteroni writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 7:56:54 PM

With so many apparent villains in the works, maybe they're not all against Batman. JGL's character Falcone, regardless of his father's death, could offer haven to Batman since he's on the run. So now Batman's on the inside, and could then set up meeting some of the other baddies working for the mafia. Just speculating as to how all these characters fit into a storyline that will work...if it's everyone against Batman, too many damn villains will ruin it like has been posted many times here.
Kurskij writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 8:23:50 PM

One thing I can say: it's about time for JGL to go maistream.

And Nolan is a good choice to start with (lets pretend GI JOE never happened)

Kurskij writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 8:27:20 PM

"JGL's character Falcone, regardless of his father's death, could offer haven to Batman since he's on the run"

Pretty epic idea, me thinks.
Zeroguy writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 8:32:31 PM

Awesome actor. Loved the guy in Brick, Mysterious Skin and The Lookout. Excited for his role in Looper, another Rian Johnson film.
It just worries me that he could potentially turn the third film into a Spiderman 3. Clog it with too many characters and lose it's focus
lostwarrior writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 9:26:42 PM

well isnt Harvey the first Holiday Killer? But regardless i think JGL will do alright in this. Im just wondering if all these villains will have huge screen time or just a small bit. I mean so far we cat woman, bane, sofia, holiday kill aka alberto. and I was hoping for Robin Williams as dr Hugo Strange. Although I do think JGl would have been better at a reporter who works with batman and gordon. As Mink said I see him in apart that not a villian, but hey Nolan is a good director. Not great by any means, or atleast he has not done anything epic yet, very entertainnig yes. But his best film to date imo is still Momento...
Blank x25 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 9:54:12 PM

So, Bandelero, I made fun of your avatar, and you immediately changed it. That's all it takes to be a craigalist killer? And big surprise. A gay joke. Again.

Keep practicing, grasshopper. You have much to learn. But I'll give you some brownie points for effort.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 10:16:15 PM

Blank I'm not down with cybersex partners,I said ur on ur way to becoming a craiglist killer since ur starting to stalk users on the net.

I've changed the ralph macchio avatar a long time ago and u weren't the reason, then I went to emilio estevez,the pesci FAG.instead of focusing on members maybe focus on the threads and since JGL is one of ur fantasies I hope u meet him so u can suck off his sperm and then he can sodomize u with a razorblade dildo.and ur *sshole can bleed
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 10:19:54 PM

Hey blank y don't u message Che,vindandy,shayhiry there down for all that gay sh*t
rabid writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 10:22:38 PM

Long Halloween mixed with Knightfall and possibly Daughter of the Demon. This is giving me a raging bat-boner.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 3:54:43 AM

@Kurskij:

Forgive my poor memory, but I don't recall Falcone dying in Batman Begins. I remember he went insane from Scarecrow's fear toxin but I don't recall a death scene. But I do figure Eric Roberts' character of Maroni did die in TDK. No way he'd survive that car wreck with an already broken ankle.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 7:11:21 AM

"It just worries me that he could potentially turn the third film into a Spiderman 3. Clog it with too many characters and lose it's focus"

That's what I'm worried about but I have faith in Nolan, I just hope they come out with a better ending than TDK.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 10:19:25 AM

@Bandelero Clearly you have been defeated. Go sign up for English 101 somewhere, because high school obviously did you no favors.

And PLEASE get some new material. It's sad. Trust me, I'm not the only one laughing at your effort at wit.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 8:03:55 PM

DAMN IT!.I wanted him to play Black
Mask.But yet again his still has a good role.Here comes Holiday Killer!
Zeroguy writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 11:30:30 PM

First off, i agree that bandolero is a douchesnozzle. I'm sick of seeing his unfunny comments and having to see a smug picture of Pesci. You're making me hate Pesci!

@cinemaisdead
I liked the ending to TDK. I know it seemed rushed, but it worked. And i think it will tie nicely into this third movie.
And yeah, i have faith in Nolan too.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:08:51 AM

yes! holiday killer, he's great for the role!
FilmcriticPHD writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 1:49:54 AM

he will now be the joker continuing Heath Ledger's legacy. DREAM
SaulSilver writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:26:28 AM

...or not.
SaulSilver writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 4:26:29 AM

...or not.
j-man writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 8:32:51 AM

point taken,

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved