WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Stephen Lang as the Villain in "Conan the Barbarian" Remake

Posted: March 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Stephen Lang as the Villain in "Conan the Barbarian" RemakeSubmit Comment
We've known that Stephen Lang (Avatar) will play the villainous Khalar Singh in the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake for over a year, but have yet to see a clear photo of him, until now. Thanks to Newsarama, we have the first shot of Lang. Check it out below.

Plot: A quest that begins as a personal vendetta for the fierce Cimmerian warrior soon turns into an epic battle against hulking rivals, horrific monsters, and impossible odds, as Conan (Jason Momoa) realizes he is the only hope of saving the great nations of Hyboria from an encroaching reign of supernatural evil.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and co-stars Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as Conan's father, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 19th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Conan the Barbarian."

Source: Newsarama


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 6:40:35 AM

Goodbye dignity, Mr Lang?
boogiel writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:11:37 AM

This movie will be as suck as his hairdo. Crom will NOT be pleased.
Farradin writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:49:08 AM

From the synopsis one can tell that they have completely missed the point of Thor. Also even though smoke this film looked poorly directed.

Crom, Rao, H'ronmeer, Frith and all the Lords of Kobol look down in disgust.
j-man writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 8:27:35 AM

is he playing a kling on
FilmcriticPHD writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 8:41:50 AM

Goddamn Stephen Lang is the man, I sure hope this film trumps the old Conan, but this will be a seemingly impossible task
prowler writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 8:58:21 AM

next to boll, worst director today
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 10:36:08 AM

Is this the sequel to "Battlefield Earth"?
Rambo writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:00:03 PM

His head looks like its been through a tsunami
Blank x25 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:01:40 PM

"I don't take no lip from no bartender, neither."
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:12:58 PM

'We don't need no law-dog 'round here... savvy?'

Pig Newtons writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:04:24 PM

This guy is EXTREMELY talented.

This is simply "carnival faire" for his level.

And why does he look like a f*cking Battlefield Earth alien???? I've said it before: The Hyborean World was ancient, but it was obviously set during the Bronze Age (due to steel weaponry and technology found in the original Conan movies). People didn't look like f*cking aliens 4,000 years ago.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:30:24 PM

@Pig - re: Slang's talent. No argument. here.

Battlefield Earth or General Kang's younger brother (sans eye-patch)... it's anyone's guess.

http://www.startrek.com/legacy_media/images/200508/mov-006-chang-on-bridge/320x240.jpg
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:32:24 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6dSP9e2fO0
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:34:24 PM

I know Ike... let's have a spellin' contest.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=au2YcZPnmMY
Kurskij writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:12:37 PM

What can I say? I'm about to crash another part-ay!

Classic, Ranger.

This guy is a stone-cold badass AND an incredibly talented actor.

Guess they offered him good money.
holtlt writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:18:32 PM

this guy is pushing 60 and is in better shape than any hollywood actor of his age, and he kicks ass so hard with his steel boots
happileperkon writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:37:57 PM

is it just me or does he look like a Klingon..
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:01:54 PM

1. Lang's too good, obviously.

2. Viking's really looked like that? Like, as someone else said, Klingons? Maybe I missed that part of World History.

3. Klingons and 'barbarians' coexisted? I got the impression the barbarians were Cimmerian.

Real Cimmerians lived during the 7th-8th century B.C., whereas the Conan Cimmerians existed farther back after the great flood and after Atlantis, which puts them about 10,000 BC, way, way before the Vikings.

Moreover, the Vikings didn't come on the historical scene until well after the birth of Christ, well after the Cimmerians disappeared, so I'm having some issues envisioning how they could coexist. Sure, they both have ties to the Picts, the inhabitants of parts of Britain, but they're not contemporaries.

So, I'm going to assume they've eschewed the original Conan story for a purely inaccurate and fantastical pseudo-historical film.

Which looks terrible BTW.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:23:09 PM

I'd rather see this guy in The Expendables sequel over JCVanDouche drug-addict.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:45:29 PM

From me too you

BANG !!

BANG !!

Stephen Lang
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:49:39 PM

I'd rather see my c*ck get run over by a rusty lawnmower than see Jean Clod in The Expendables.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:53:56 PM

@tt & mink... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:54:02 PM

Ouch !!

And yes Jean Le Douche has no place in any Expendable movie
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:58:46 PM

Lang to me is like Brian Dennehy. Never really headlines anything, but has a great career playing against everyone (like a Carl Malden if you will). Lang's characters are strong and memorable. I'm pretty sure he'll steal every scene in this movie as well. Plus, (as someone posted above), he's built like a brick sh*thouse for an old-timer.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 5:16:42 PM

Guys like Brian Dennehy, Ben Johnson ,Robert Duvall , Ernest Borgnine , Roddy McDowall all had great careers playing the co-star role but steeling most of the films they were in.

It seems to be an art that no one really uses anymore.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 5:26:42 PM

Great list tt.

Ben Johnson (I'm sure to my shame), I'm not familiar with. I'll look him up.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 6:03:54 PM

You will know him when you see him Ranger , He's been in some great movies over the years.

Definitely from the Old School of Hollywood.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 6:04:38 PM

And thanks ..
OneTime writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 10:33:31 PM

not going to watch this.
this movie will bomb.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 12:04:31 AM

Stephen lang would eat up this barbarian puppy for breakfast without even trying.He looks like an older roided up version of brian seacrest only with ballz of steel
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 12:40:33 AM

This might redeem the movie but not by much.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved