WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Says "Red Dawn" Isn't for Vegetarians

Posted: March 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Says "Red Dawn" IsnSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that the upcoming "Red Dawn" remake will no longer have the Chinese as the villains. Through the use of re-shoots and digital technology, the Chinese will be changed to the North Koreans. Producer Tripp Vinson has now explained the reasons for the change.

He said: "The changes made to 'Red Dawn' in the last few weeks were made in consultation with military think tanks and people that specialize in game theory. Really smart people that spend their days constructing doomsday scenarios for our military and government. The type of people that know the limitations of the North Korean military. The type of people that can project a series of events that could lead to some very scary things happening to our Country. I can assure you, we listened well to those people, especially with regards to the capability of the North Korean military."

Vinson added: "'Red Dawn' isn't for everyone. So, if you are interested in seeing a movie filled with preachy political discussions 'Red Dawn' ain't for you. If you love movies in which Americans are the bad guys 'Red Dawn' ain't for you. If you get emotional watching daytime television 'Red Dawn' ain't for you. If you're a vegetarian 'Red Dawn' probably ain't for you. But! If you like meat with your potatoes, muscle cars that roar, tanks, guns and things blowing the f*ck up by Americans kicking some Commie ass then we have something special coming your way."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:49:25 PM

No thanks. No matter what you say I know you changed it so you didn't lose your asian market share because no one in china would have seen this movie. The original Red Dawn is terrible why would i waste my time with this crappy remake..
bandolero999 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:04:35 AM

No thanks this won't be the xpendables sequel with gay pretty boy bisexual actors.
boogiel writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:12:34 AM

Vinson added: "'Red Dawn' isn't for everyone. So, if you are interested in seeing a movie filled with preachy political discussions 'Red Dawn' ain't for you. If you love movies in which Americans are the bad guys 'Red Dawn' ain't for you. If you get emotional watching daytime television 'Red Dawn' ain't for you. If you're a vegetarian 'Red Dawn' probably ain't for you. But! If you like meat with your potatoes, muscle cars that roar, tanks, guns and things blowing the f*ck up by Americans kicking some Commie ass then we have something special coming your way."


Yeah, right. Talk is cheap. I'd like to see that happen.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:22:16 AM

The last part of the post is the kind of statement that make americans look like retarded douchbags, *ssholes like this should stay the f*ck away from the media
telur writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:03:56 AM

I Says "Red Dawn" Isn't for Me too
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:08:01 AM

Well I guess "Red Dawn" aint for me.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:19:01 AM

ed Dawn' probably ain't for you. But! If you like meat with your potatoes, muscle cars that roar, tanks, guns and things blowing the f*ck up by Americans kicking some Commie ass then we have something special coming your way."

Such a stereotypical American thing too say!
mrstretch writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:58:16 AM

f*ck it! this is for me
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:14:47 AM

Well, I am a meat and potatoes kind of girl...
ravenstromdans writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:37:33 AM

The original Red Dawn was really just Cold War paranoia turned up to 11 and shot with young, up and coming actors. It was political porn...and this looks like it isn't going to be any better.
mally writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:09:37 AM

America! f*ck YEA!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:39:09 AM

I wonder what Charlie Sheen thinks of this remake?
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:33:45 AM

disney worlD f*ck YEAH lol
JohnZee writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:50:12 AM

This guy is a complete idiot, and I hope he didn't have that military think tank help him come up with what to say for that article.

So let me get this straight, after this "Red Dawn" sequel was completed they realized that they didn't want to offend the Chinese (especially the Chinese movie audience), so they went in and CGIed all the Chinese characters and equipment so that they look North Korean and made North Korea the bad guys instead of the Chinese.

Because offending the Chinese is bad, but it's perfectly okay to offend anyone that's a vegetarian.

Let me guess, because:

Vegetarians don't have their own country?

Or maybe:

There aren't enough vegetarians that like go to movie theaters?

Or maybe:

He doesn't realize that there's a significant number of Buddhists in China that are practicing vegetarians. And even out of the ones that aren't vegetarians there is a significant number that respect those Chinese that are practicing vegetarians?
Ronsauce writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 8:49:19 AM

Don't get your hemp panties in a bunch. There's probably just some hunting and eating of deer or something.

I don't know who's cast in this movie, but I'm excited for it as I loved the first one.

Man, I love not being a bitter f*ck like the rest of you. I just get more movies to watch.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 10:30:33 AM

This isn't for anyone...It will never be released!!!
mrstretch writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 11:55:33 AM

Everybody knows vegetarians are pussies anyways. Go eat your salads and cry about the planet.
JohnZee writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:49:48 PM

Here let me clarify. This producer for the Red Dawn movie that said the above things? He's an idiotic halfwit. Movie producers that talk like they are about to go into the wrestling ring need to be put out of their misery.

Quick and lighting fast, or as Bob Marley once said "Kill it before it grows..."

Over the top pandering to the patriotic all American crowd to such a level that even Sylvester Stallone brought to the present day by Mr. Peabody and his WayBack machine would read the above quote and instantly recognize just how full of sh*t this guy is...

And those that would read this pathetic completely nonsense sh*t talking are not only perfect examples of abortion should never be made illegal in America, as well as giving a clear idea on why so few good movies are made any more.

...Personally I blame the sad state of our public educational system, but I will concede that there is a distinct possibility that inbreeding is also a significant factor in such focused stupidity.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:00:10 PM

Probably means "...If you like meat with your potatoes, muscle cars that roar, tanks, guns and things blowing the f*ck up by Americans kicking some Commie ass then we have something special coming your way....rated PG-13"

minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:37:19 PM

Vegetarians? Bunch of morons. You need protein, idiots, and substitutes are just that. Besides, why do you think nature gave you canines? To eat meat. Dumbasses. Yes, animals are cute, some of them anyway, but we don't eat the cute ones, just the tasty ones.

Anyway, I think these producers are trying to appeal, rather crudely, poorly and illiterately, to that segment of the American population that isn't a squeemish metrosexual.

You know, guys who enjoy violence for violence's sake, who don't cry every time a whale gets gas, and who believe that driving a Prius makes the driver not just a foolish phoney but a pious douchebag.

You know, the sort of people that built the great world the rest of us cowardly enjoy.

BTW, 'men', no woman appreciates or respects pathetic metrosexual men. Sorry.

They all want the sort of guy that chops down a tree rather than hugs it, a guy that drives a loud fast car rather than puts around in car powered by corn and strong winds. A guy that can tame a horse rather than tame his hair.

You get the point.


But no, this looks terrible. The movie, I mean.

"The original Red Dawn is terrible"

Yes, yes it was. I like how all the chicks go after the old fat pilot when they have younger more 'handsome' men available. Like that would EVER happen.

But hey, if you can believe the Soviets would and could successfully invade the US through Mexico, you'll believe anything apparently.
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:13:04 PM

The NOrth Korean military wouldn't even be able to get onto the continent.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 10:47:15 AM

Wow why so much Red Dawn hate? I LOVED that movie as a kid and I love it now. I never read into the heavy propaganda or political overtones. The majority of American films at that time were baried deep in Cold War messages, but they had little effect on youth like myself. I grew up bearing no hatred of Russians or Commies even though every film (Rambo, Red Dawn, The Man with One Red Shoe, etc) I saw said I should. All I knew was that the Russians made for great motion picture bad guys. They were always portrayed as hard, strong people so they fit the villain bill almost perfectly every time. If anything, the 80s propaganda machine made me a huge fan of Russians in film. Plus, how could hate them after Stallone's "If I can change" speech at the end of Rocky 4 (the greatest Cold War movie ever made :)

The original Red Dawn was pure blood and guts with some Charlie Sheen sprinlked on top. It was pure R-rated fun starring kids (basically), so what's not to love? Swayze gives possibly one of his best performances as a tough guy and Ron "Super Fly" O'Neal is awesome as the Cuban general. Even the black guy got killed first for all you racist filmlovers out there :)

@Mink: Your whole young chicks liking old dudes beef is pretty legit, but you should take into account that this is POWERS BOOTHE we're talking about. Dude's name sounds like it was ripped right out of a Harlequin romance novel, so you know it makes the ladies wet. Lea Thompson was poppin smoke the minute Powers opened his mouth and hit her with the Texas Twang.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 10:48:38 AM

"buried" LOL
lawman writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 12:09:57 PM

I guess with CGI and reshooting they changed the invading armies ensignias? I HIGHLY doubt they changed the FACES of the invading army. Pretty much shows that everyone behind the movie thinks "they all look alike" right? LOL
Dre-EL writes:
on March 22nd, 2011 at 12:20:57 PM

If your sick to death of rehash, reboot or remakes. Red Dawn is not for you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved