WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Billy Bob Thornton in Talks for "Bad Santa" Sequel

Posted: March 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Billy Bob Thornton in Talks for "Bad Santa" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in November, Billy Bob Thornton revealed that there have been talks about "Bad Santa 2," which the actor said he would love to make his career's first sequel.

TheWrap now caught up with The Weinstein Company spokesperson, who revealed that Thornton is now in negotiations to reprise his role. "Everyone loves the character and Billy Bob is excited to be in talks with us," said the company.

The original film wasn't a huge hit, but grossed $76 million on a $23 million budget. "We feel that it's a Christmas perennial for the R-rated crowd," the company added.

Source: TheWrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:01:15 AM

Sure y not this is a good field for billy he's great as playing a redneck *sshole and hurting peoples feelings.throw in some gary busey or jake busey as well.

I been tired of seeing wannabee comedians that just try to f*cking hard.examples:seth rogen,the terrorist comedian that is in funny people,dane cook,seth rogen,adam sandler(take ur jew money and dissapear),the new fat f*ck from mall cop(you and jonah hill pull a john belushi or a chris farley)
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:19:31 AM

and after their done u shud pull a Chris benoit Mr.Peschi
bandolero999 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:30:03 AM

Well I'm sorry if I offended on your favorite actors.you must masturbate to them daily in an altar of candlelight dildos with the petshop boys cds playing in the background.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:13:31 AM

I down with this as long as it is done well and "R" rated.
RobDawg writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:14:05 AM

Not another Bad Santa... the first one was terrible!!
Blank x25 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:08:13 AM

Worstpreviews' Comments: The Best Incoherent Rambling on the 'net.


Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:15:22 AM

1. How can this sequel hope to top this:

http://tinyurl.com/BadBADSanta

or:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aziGAnTOGRc

because Lauren Graham is SMOKIN HAWT!

2. This movie WAS a hit via TRIPLE the ticket sales vs. the movie's budget.

3. If you haven't seen Billy-Bob in 'Slingblade'... WTF ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!?!?!

4. And worth a re-mention: Lauren Graham is SMOKIN HAWT!


Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:23:03 AM

Slingblade.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqTWQiTlhKQ

Billy-Bob ROCS!
John Ritter's best performance ever!
Dwight Yoakam makes you want to kill him... his best performance.
And the kid Billy-Bob befriends is amazing!

Watch it.
Enjoy it.
Buy the DVD (or just buy the DVD now).

FilmcriticPHD writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 8:44:25 AM

Can't wait, hopefully he'll be on heroin or something and be even worse off than the original. Or have a bastard child thats just like him, that WOULD BE GREAT
FilmcriticPHD writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 8:46:22 AM

Youre definetly right on Ritter's performance, f*ck I was laughing my ass off at him more than Billybob
FilmcriticPHD writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 8:47:21 AM

Ranger, I've talked, and heard from you for years if I remember correctly you work for the site correct?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 10:42:37 AM

The first is a bigger x-mas classic than that creepy stop-motion, CBS, Burl Ives musical crap thats been overplayed for the last 35 f*ckin years!! Bring on the sequel...like f*ckin yesterday, bitches!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:15:55 PM

@FilmCritic - no sir. I just... 'attend' here like the rest of the good folk.

As for Billy-Bob having a kid in this. I wouldn't mind the kid that was in the first movie to appear again. I could watch Billy-Bob verbally abuse him for another 90 minutes.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 12:16:43 PM

@AF - lol. Good to see your posts again my friend.
Frostyballoon writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:01:56 PM

f*ck me santa, f*ck me santa, f*ck me santa!!!
one sequel that is worth watching...hope it doesnt fall through
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:21:32 PM

Well, good for him, because judging by his ad hoc performance in Faster, which wasn't exactly a cinematic smash, he needs this one just to stay afloat on the sea on relevancy.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:23:18 PM

of, not on...
SHONUFF01 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 11:58:15 PM

Question? Isn't smarter to make a sequel to a movie when it was actually hot? Maybe make the sequel the next year out when its still in the back of the mind of the viewers, not 8 F N years later!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 20th, 2011 at 11:00:36 AM

@Ranger-Thanx...it's good to back...best news of the day...JGL isn't Robin...Rah-who!!!
Mudders writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:41:10 AM

f*ck me santa f*ck me santa f*ck me santa f*ck me santa f*ck me santa f*ck me santa f*ck me santa

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved