WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Another Gruesome "Super" Clip

Posted: March 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Another Gruesome "Super" ClipSubmit Comment
Thanks to SHH, we now have a brand new restricted clip from the upcoming "Super" dark comedy, starring Rainn Wilson, Ellen Page, Liv Tyler and Kevin Bacon. Check it out below.

Plot: Frank (Wilson) is an average guy who transforms himself into superhero The Crimson Bolt after his wife Sarah (Tyler) hooks up with a smooth-talking drug dealer, Jacques (Bacon). What Frank lacks in superpowers, he makes up for with a trusty wrench in his one-man war on crime. But every superhero needs a sidekick. Enter Libby (Page), a cute psychopath working at the local comic book store. Transforming into "Boltie," Libby teams up with Frank to take Jacques down.

The new film is directed by James Gunn (Slither) and has already appeared at the Toronto Film Festival to great reviews. It is now set to get a limited theatrical release on April 1st.

Restricted Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Super."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 6:22:02 AM

This looks like Lindsey Lohans friday night gang bang...
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 6:34:26 AM

Mate Lohan wouldn't loose her head having that many c*cks in her face !!

She's a Pro
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 7:06:41 AM

Haha plus when you open up the top it wouldn't be her brain on show it would be a single cell, lonely and on the verge of death.
The Dini writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:18:40 AM

Goodbye breakfast..
jdl107 writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:19:09 AM

In the words of the black guy on Kick-Ass:



What, the f*ck
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:10:49 AM

First trailer for this made it look good. This makes it look like sh*t.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:31:29 AM

@ Jd - you stole my words!

What the f*ck was that all about??!
Anung_un_rama writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:56:18 AM

this looks crazy, i really want to see this
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 1:24:47 PM

I thought this guy was into making a good film, but this...this just makes me realize he's more into filming more Slither sh*t.
triggax writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 2:42:55 PM

Mink, is he not a Troma employee? or at one point worked for or wrote films for Troma?

I mean.. if thats the case.. I can see the obvious Troma influence here..

Since when has it ever been about making a good movie with those guys..

And slither was actually damn good.. Nathan Fillion.. good stuff..
thomas deadison writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 3:01:58 PM

Since there's no explanation above, I guess it's worth noting that James Gunn put it as "his brain gets touched by the finger of God."
Jergyn writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 9:24:48 PM

Tentacle porn?
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:28:26 PM

I hated Slither.

I've never seen more people taking active pleasure in depicting the most abominable ways to make people suffer and die. Even Saw employs less imaginative methods of torture and the obliteration of people.

Not the sort of sh*t that get's me going.

And the reason I said 'good film' is because I was under the apparently inaccurate impression that this guy, Gunn or whomever, wanted to make something smart and insightful.

Boy, did I read that one wrong!
triggax writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:38:51 PM

Yeah I getcha.. I suppose what can be said in the end, is that Gunn is influenced to some degree by Troma Films.. Which basically guarantees the guy wont be making anything overly smart for some time.

The reason I enjoyed Slither was literally nothing more than Nathan Fillions expert comedic timing.. I would find it hard to argue that if Slither had anything to bring to the table it was its comic relief.
jdl107 writes:
on March 23rd, 2011 at 1:26:47 AM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but wasn't that the point Triggax? That movie was pretty damn funny though, I will agree with you. Nathan Fillion can't ruin much. I just wish people would appreciate good movies an not Twilight, because if they did we'd probably have a Serenity 2 by now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved