WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Thor" Posters

Posted: March 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Thor" PostersSubmit Comment
Thanks to Empire, we now have two new posters for Marvel's upcoming "Thor" film, starring Chris Hemsworth, Anthony Hopkins, Tom Hiddleston, and Natalie Portman. Check them out below.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is directed by Keneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 6th.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 6:00:11 AM

I'm no poster expert but they look pretty crap to me.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 6:08:59 AM

agree! totally standard bullsh*t! Center figure with faces above him or around! I collect movie posters^^ and this is something i woulndt want to hang up on my walls.

Why not placing Natalie Portmans character in the middle in a Bikini and then beneath her: likes to touch THOR'S big hammer! I guess that would make the movie a lot more attractive.
Well maybe a porn movie spin off would do fine. In wich thor's hammer is in fact a huge monster dildo.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 6:44:02 AM

Ok Marvel, we know you did the "Iron Man" movie no need to make all your posters look like it.
SeWerin writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 7:03:59 AM

Dammit, they are not even trying!
boogiel writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 7:40:00 AM

Blah...kinda lame, with Iron man flavor all around it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 8:39:00 AM

Courage is immortal- taste is subjective- this is sh*t!
KindredMac writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 9:14:14 AM

Well... "From the studio that made Iron Man" COULD have been bigger....
Kurskij writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:13:24 AM

1. Why does Thor look at me like I owe him money?..

2. Why does Loki look at me like he wants to rape me without even taking me on a date?

3. What's so interesting outside the poster for sir Anthony? They're waving his check?

4. What's happening behind Thor? Mighty courageous fart?





4.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 1:01:41 PM

This movie has Golden Raspberry written all over it.
The Batman writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 1:19:35 PM

...........looks cool to me
rocketman writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 1:20:04 PM

Lazy.
My first impression.
Whats wrong for me is the cheap photoshop quality,i would much prefer the traditional painted poster.
triggax writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 1:46:40 PM

Is it really necessary to write "From the studio that brought you Iron Man"?

Marvel.. You mean... Marvel right? not DC... Marvel.. kay got it..

f*cking retards.. Really? Did it also bring me.... Fantastic 4 and Daredevil... I think it did.. why isnt that on the f*cking poster..

At this point if you care enough about Thor and The Avengers comics.. if you dont f*cking realize that these films intertwine and are made by the same studio... f*ck yourself and stop breathing my air, you are a useless c*nt.

Weak posters.. I wont see this in the cinema..

Seems like minimal effort for a minimal film.. I have faith in Branagh so I dont believe this will be Ghost Rider bad or anything... I just am not spending 20 f*cking dollars to see this in 3D... I will be seeing Captain f*ckING America though.. Thats saying something, im Canadian.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:30:17 PM

If this film doesn't fail, at the very least with the critics, my name isn't Minkowski.
Farradin writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:20:04 PM

Why is Heimdall on all the posters, all he does in the comics is stand around looking cool and foretelling!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:51:42 AM

@triggax Marvel Studios didn't make the Fantastic Four or Daredevil movies, 20th Century Fox did. So I guess it is necessary for Marvel Studios to put "FROM THE STUDIO THAT BROUGHT YOU IRON MAN" on their posters, for people like you who don't know which movies they've made.
ZenShark writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 4:11:21 AM

floating heads for the win.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 3:09:36 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved