WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's Next Film is "True Lies" Sequel?

Posted: March 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Tom Arnold has been saying that Arnold Schwarzenegger and James Cameron are both interested in making a sequel to "True Lies." Then last year we heard that there won't be a movie. Instead, "True Lies" will be turned into a TV series that could possibly star John Cena.

Now, in an interview with Movieweb, Tom Arnold is once again claiming that "True Lies 2" may happen and it may be Schwarzenegger's next movie. On top of that, he says that Cameron will be producing and that there is already a finished script.

"We (Tom Arnold and Arnold Schwarzenegger) have both read the script," said Tom Arnold. "There is a script that James Cameron and a guy named Jeff Eastin, who created the TV show 'White Collar,' wrote. It is really great. Jim can't direct it. But he can produce it. Arnold Schwarzenegger is excited. I am excited."

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 5:54:53 AM

Sounds like Tom Arnolds wishful thinking more than any fact, Can't blame him though it's the only good thing he's ever been in.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 5:57:10 AM

Tom arnold is crossing his fingers for this to be true,the years after and other movies haven't been kind to him
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 6:02:41 AM

He deserves a little bit of luck for all those years trying to find the pleasure spot on Roseanne. (which he never did)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 7:42:58 AM

Not keen to see Jamie Lee Curtis do a striptease in the second film
avaela writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 7:57:00 AM

she'll do the striptease after eating a bucket of activia yogurt and have explosive diarrhea while grinding a stripper pole
boogiel writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 8:10:11 AM

Tom Arnold has been saying that Arnold Schwarzenegger and James Cameron are both interested in making a sequel to "True Lies."

Yeah, that's The Real True Lies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 8:44:17 AM

I won't hold my breath
Rambo writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:22:19 AM

If cameron doesn't direct,whats the point?
Rambo writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:22:19 AM

If cameron doesn't direct,whats the point?
batdump writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:25:21 AM

i still need a true lies blu ray release mr. cameron. quit playing with your cat people and get on it
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:53:50 AM

No doubt the Blu Ray True lies will be in 3D also when it finally comes out
Rambo writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:41:05 AM

that scene gave every man on the planet a boner at the time...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ezqB06bFpQ
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 11:50:54 AM

Send Arnie to Pandora to open a 5 gallon pail of Whoop-ass!
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 12:14:56 PM

Repeat a lie long enough and it becomes truth. Or so Tom is hoping.
rocketman writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 12:25:38 PM

@Ranger ..If Arnie doesn't lead the human counter attack in Avatar 2:The Humans Strike Back i will my own arse.
rocketman writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 12:36:02 PM

^^i will EAT my own arse.^^
triggax writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 1:25:50 PM

Both arnies need to face facts, even if it is all bullsh*t. This film couldnt work.

Not with the cast of the original film. Who in their right mind, in this day and age, would cast a couple of f*cking geriatrics in one of the most high profile action sequels going.

True Lies 2, will never happen and if it does, I don't believe any studio is going to be okay with having geezers running around on screen for 2 hours.

I've always liked Tom Arnold. Somebody just f*cking let the guy do another McHales Navy..
As for schwarzemsdnfhlsdhfewr he needs to focus on new roles and new stories. If there is any truth to this story this wouldnt be the way to restart your career... After all this time..

Hes TOOOOO f*cking old, as much as we all love arnie for what hes been and done in the past... No terminator, no true lies... its simple as that.. I was probably one of the very few people that enjoyed terminator 3, perhaps its my soft spot for Mostow.. What I couldnt get passed about the film was the wrinkles and old ass movements of arnie.. The guy walks like hes had a few heart attacks.. A f*cking cyborg... no... no no no... too old..

Im rambling but f*ck all of you... True Lies has to be my favorite balls out action movie I don't want to see it ruined because of the success of The Expendables.. Putting retirees in action movies is not okay and never has been, one of these days someones going to get hurt... Or piss their pants.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 1:52:19 PM

Terminator 3 had to be one of the dumbest films in recent history.

I love how the future savior of the world couldn't understand that the Terminator sitting next to him wasn't the one his mother lowered into the molten steel pit some ten years earlier. Bawahahahahaha! As Megatron would say about Starscream, John Connor couldn't lead cyber-ants to a picnic, much less an army.

Or the whole "wah, wah, I don't wanna' be the leader of the resistance, wah!" sh*t.

Or the useless throw-in of Dr. Silberman.

Or the terrible nonsense about Skynet downloading itself as a distributed AI into computers throughout the world, and then it proceeding to obliterate the very areas you'd find Skynet's distributed AI.

And all that Richard Lester comedic camp was just horrible. Just absolutely horrible.

And really, Loken is more advanced then the t-1000? Because she can grow her tits and get naked? lol.

God, what a sh*tty, sh*tty film
triggax writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 2:00:08 PM

lol..

What can I say.. Guilty Pleasure..

The entire thing was definitely retarded... haha I AM... . A... MA...CHEEEEEN.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 2:13:40 PM

What trig said (in his long post).

beepboop writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 2:31:33 PM

The yearly Tom Arnold announces True Lies 2 rumour.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 3:14:20 PM

I've been saying for like two years that Cameron will never ever make (direct, produce, sh*t on...) this film, Arnold is too old and Tom is just full of sh*t.

I mean, who are you going to listen to, me, or the guy that married Roseanne Barr?

On the other hand that isn't jacking off, if Liam Neeson can make films and look like he's going on 60, then Arnold can do...something, but probably not True Lies again.

It's over with, dead, done. And who would direct the sequel even remotely as well as Cameron did with the first?

Maybe they can get Trig's favorite director back. I'm sure Mostow would do it for a cookie or two.

Just kidding Triggax. Have a heart dude.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 3:34:36 PM

If Clint can do it so can Arnie
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 4:55:30 PM

Clint liked to be raped by Sonia Braga while she filmed it in his Twilight acting years..

Arnold could do that..
triggax writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 4:57:40 PM

OooOh.. Did somebody say Breakdown 2? Breadownerer
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 5:00:10 PM

"Clint liked to be raped by Sonia Braga while she filmed it in his Twilight acting years.."

Ok, what's wrong with that?
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 5:11:34 PM

haha Nothing wrong with that, Just sayin
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 5:47:54 PM

Time is ticking Arnold

minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 6:15:25 PM

Yeah, like the time-bomb of his heart.
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 1:29:38 AM

Jesus Christ this sounds like a bad idea. John Cena is movie cancer. He's almost as bad as the Rock is on film.

As for a True Lies sequel, I probably can't look forward to Jamie Lee Curtis' MILF ass in a g-string thong, being that she's like 60 now, huh? :( bah. If they'd been smart, they'd have done True Lies 2 back in '02.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:19:12 AM

@tt - funny you should mention Sonia. 'The Rookie' was just on last night.

HAWT scene!
darkraven28 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:47:58 AM

Tom Arnold's been saying this since 1995. I'll believe it when I see the trailer.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved