WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"

Posted: March 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"Submit Comment
Now that David Slade (Twilight Saga: Eclipse, 30 Days of Night) is in negotiations with 20th Century Fox to direct the upcoming "Daredevil" reboot, rumors are starting to circulate regarding who will play the lead role.

We just heard that Slade has already had conversations with his "Eclipse" star Robert Pattinson, but now comes word that there are two other actors vying for the role.

The first is Garrett Hedlund (Tron Legacy), who recently turned down the chance to play Captain America. The other is Bradley Cooper (The Hangover), who is rumored to be the studio's favorite at the moment. Stay tuned.

Source: CBM, ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SHONUFF01 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:02 PM

Raise your hands if you think this could work?
Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:52 PM

Better choice than Pattinson.
But still, they are only being optioned because of their recent chops in action movies.
I nominate Scoot McNairy.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:00 PM

Chris Evans will do it for few bucks.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:51 PM

Bradley Cooper is...Daredevil...

...and people wonder why I bitch about films so much.

Hey, Alex, how about some news that doesn't suck? Got any? No? Well, just invent some, mmmkay?
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:41:34 PM

Amen to that
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:54:41 PM

alfeck was ok but, the twilight fag hell no.
jason statham is my pick
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:00:25 PM

Mink- Preach on brother Mink!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:01:40 PM

hmmmm i still think statham
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:17:08 PM

Keep running these rumors around. More nails for the coffin, I see.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:18:40 PM

Bradley Cooper ... as Daredevil ?

What happened ... did Matt Murdoch become braindead retarded on TOP of being blind ?

That makes as much f*cking sense as Johnny Knoxville playing Frank Castle.
jdl107 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:28:35 PM

Sorry Mink, but news sucks these days.

I myself have come to terms with this as of late.

Lol really the only news I look forward to is Captain America, Super 8, and The Avengers.
Watson writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:05:32 PM

I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:17:22 PM

"I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine."

Yeah, I don't think *anyone* wants to see Robert Pattison playing Bradley Cooper playing Daredevil.

That's like three layers of suckage too many.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:50:54 PM

all of these actors for the reboot of daredevil make ben affleck look like Charles Bronson.I never thought they could put weak excuses for a man
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:44:41 PM

Garrett definitely. Bradley Cooper is better at looser, funny roles. Garrett was very low-voiced and could pull off the menacing side of the character as well as the guy. Looks a little young, but I think he could pull you off.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

Wow, pull IT off. That was bad. Sorry everyone.
zyban03 writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:23:02 AM

It's a lot better than Pattinson... I think either one would be ok.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:19 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:34 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:26:39 PM

decent choices. i dont know why but i think michael fassbender would own as matt murdoch.
Mudders writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:25:13 AM

charlie sheen??

at least we know then daredevil would be "winning"!

dont mind cooper as long as the twighlight knob jockey aint.


Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved