WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"

Posted: March 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"Submit Comment
Now that David Slade (Twilight Saga: Eclipse, 30 Days of Night) is in negotiations with 20th Century Fox to direct the upcoming "Daredevil" reboot, rumors are starting to circulate regarding who will play the lead role.

We just heard that Slade has already had conversations with his "Eclipse" star Robert Pattinson, but now comes word that there are two other actors vying for the role.

The first is Garrett Hedlund (Tron Legacy), who recently turned down the chance to play Captain America. The other is Bradley Cooper (The Hangover), who is rumored to be the studio's favorite at the moment. Stay tuned.

Source: CBM, ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SHONUFF01 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:02 PM

Raise your hands if you think this could work?
Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:52 PM

Better choice than Pattinson.
But still, they are only being optioned because of their recent chops in action movies.
I nominate Scoot McNairy.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:00 PM

Chris Evans will do it for few bucks.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:51 PM

Bradley Cooper is...Daredevil...

...and people wonder why I bitch about films so much.

Hey, Alex, how about some news that doesn't suck? Got any? No? Well, just invent some, mmmkay?
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:41:34 PM

Amen to that
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:54:41 PM

alfeck was ok but, the twilight fag hell no.
jason statham is my pick
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:00:25 PM

Mink- Preach on brother Mink!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:01:40 PM

hmmmm i still think statham
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:17:08 PM

Keep running these rumors around. More nails for the coffin, I see.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:18:40 PM

Bradley Cooper ... as Daredevil ?

What happened ... did Matt Murdoch become braindead retarded on TOP of being blind ?

That makes as much f*cking sense as Johnny Knoxville playing Frank Castle.
jdl107 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:28:35 PM

Sorry Mink, but news sucks these days.

I myself have come to terms with this as of late.

Lol really the only news I look forward to is Captain America, Super 8, and The Avengers.
Watson writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:05:32 PM

I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:17:22 PM

"I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine."

Yeah, I don't think *anyone* wants to see Robert Pattison playing Bradley Cooper playing Daredevil.

That's like three layers of suckage too many.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:50:54 PM

all of these actors for the reboot of daredevil make ben affleck look like Charles Bronson.I never thought they could put weak excuses for a man
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:44:41 PM

Garrett definitely. Bradley Cooper is better at looser, funny roles. Garrett was very low-voiced and could pull off the menacing side of the character as well as the guy. Looks a little young, but I think he could pull you off.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

Wow, pull IT off. That was bad. Sorry everyone.
zyban03 writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:23:02 AM

It's a lot better than Pattinson... I think either one would be ok.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:19 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:34 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:26:39 PM

decent choices. i dont know why but i think michael fassbender would own as matt murdoch.
Mudders writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:25:13 AM

charlie sheen??

at least we know then daredevil would be "winning"!

dont mind cooper as long as the twighlight knob jockey aint.


"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved