WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"

Posted: March 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"Submit Comment
Now that David Slade (Twilight Saga: Eclipse, 30 Days of Night) is in negotiations with 20th Century Fox to direct the upcoming "Daredevil" reboot, rumors are starting to circulate regarding who will play the lead role.

We just heard that Slade has already had conversations with his "Eclipse" star Robert Pattinson, but now comes word that there are two other actors vying for the role.

The first is Garrett Hedlund (Tron Legacy), who recently turned down the chance to play Captain America. The other is Bradley Cooper (The Hangover), who is rumored to be the studio's favorite at the moment. Stay tuned.

Source: CBM, ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SHONUFF01 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:02 PM

Raise your hands if you think this could work?
Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:52 PM

Better choice than Pattinson.
But still, they are only being optioned because of their recent chops in action movies.
I nominate Scoot McNairy.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:00 PM

Chris Evans will do it for few bucks.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:51 PM

Bradley Cooper is...Daredevil...

...and people wonder why I bitch about films so much.

Hey, Alex, how about some news that doesn't suck? Got any? No? Well, just invent some, mmmkay?
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:41:34 PM

Amen to that
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:54:41 PM

alfeck was ok but, the twilight fag hell no.
jason statham is my pick
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:00:25 PM

Mink- Preach on brother Mink!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:01:40 PM

hmmmm i still think statham
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:17:08 PM

Keep running these rumors around. More nails for the coffin, I see.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:18:40 PM

Bradley Cooper ... as Daredevil ?

What happened ... did Matt Murdoch become braindead retarded on TOP of being blind ?

That makes as much f*cking sense as Johnny Knoxville playing Frank Castle.
jdl107 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:28:35 PM

Sorry Mink, but news sucks these days.

I myself have come to terms with this as of late.

Lol really the only news I look forward to is Captain America, Super 8, and The Avengers.
Watson writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:05:32 PM

I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:17:22 PM

"I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine."

Yeah, I don't think *anyone* wants to see Robert Pattison playing Bradley Cooper playing Daredevil.

That's like three layers of suckage too many.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:50:54 PM

all of these actors for the reboot of daredevil make ben affleck look like Charles Bronson.I never thought they could put weak excuses for a man
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:44:41 PM

Garrett definitely. Bradley Cooper is better at looser, funny roles. Garrett was very low-voiced and could pull off the menacing side of the character as well as the guy. Looks a little young, but I think he could pull you off.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

Wow, pull IT off. That was bad. Sorry everyone.
zyban03 writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:23:02 AM

It's a lot better than Pattinson... I think either one would be ok.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:19 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:34 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:26:39 PM

decent choices. i dont know why but i think michael fassbender would own as matt murdoch.
Mudders writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:25:13 AM

charlie sheen??

at least we know then daredevil would be "winning"!

dont mind cooper as long as the twighlight knob jockey aint.


Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved