WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"

Posted: March 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"Submit Comment
Now that David Slade (Twilight Saga: Eclipse, 30 Days of Night) is in negotiations with 20th Century Fox to direct the upcoming "Daredevil" reboot, rumors are starting to circulate regarding who will play the lead role.

We just heard that Slade has already had conversations with his "Eclipse" star Robert Pattinson, but now comes word that there are two other actors vying for the role.

The first is Garrett Hedlund (Tron Legacy), who recently turned down the chance to play Captain America. The other is Bradley Cooper (The Hangover), who is rumored to be the studio's favorite at the moment. Stay tuned.

Source: CBM, ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SHONUFF01 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:02 PM

Raise your hands if you think this could work?
Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:52 PM

Better choice than Pattinson.
But still, they are only being optioned because of their recent chops in action movies.
I nominate Scoot McNairy.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:00 PM

Chris Evans will do it for few bucks.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:51 PM

Bradley Cooper is...Daredevil...

...and people wonder why I bitch about films so much.

Hey, Alex, how about some news that doesn't suck? Got any? No? Well, just invent some, mmmkay?
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:41:34 PM

Amen to that
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:54:41 PM

alfeck was ok but, the twilight fag hell no.
jason statham is my pick
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:00:25 PM

Mink- Preach on brother Mink!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:01:40 PM

hmmmm i still think statham
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:17:08 PM

Keep running these rumors around. More nails for the coffin, I see.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:18:40 PM

Bradley Cooper ... as Daredevil ?

What happened ... did Matt Murdoch become braindead retarded on TOP of being blind ?

That makes as much f*cking sense as Johnny Knoxville playing Frank Castle.
jdl107 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:28:35 PM

Sorry Mink, but news sucks these days.

I myself have come to terms with this as of late.

Lol really the only news I look forward to is Captain America, Super 8, and The Avengers.
Watson writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:05:32 PM

I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:17:22 PM

"I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine."

Yeah, I don't think *anyone* wants to see Robert Pattison playing Bradley Cooper playing Daredevil.

That's like three layers of suckage too many.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:50:54 PM

all of these actors for the reboot of daredevil make ben affleck look like Charles Bronson.I never thought they could put weak excuses for a man
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:44:41 PM

Garrett definitely. Bradley Cooper is better at looser, funny roles. Garrett was very low-voiced and could pull off the menacing side of the character as well as the guy. Looks a little young, but I think he could pull you off.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

Wow, pull IT off. That was bad. Sorry everyone.
zyban03 writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:23:02 AM

It's a lot better than Pattinson... I think either one would be ok.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:19 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:34 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:26:39 PM

decent choices. i dont know why but i think michael fassbender would own as matt murdoch.
Mudders writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:25:13 AM

charlie sheen??

at least we know then daredevil would be "winning"!

dont mind cooper as long as the twighlight knob jockey aint.


Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved