WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"

Posted: March 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund and Bradley Cooper Rumored for "Daredevil 2"Submit Comment
Now that David Slade (Twilight Saga: Eclipse, 30 Days of Night) is in negotiations with 20th Century Fox to direct the upcoming "Daredevil" reboot, rumors are starting to circulate regarding who will play the lead role.

We just heard that Slade has already had conversations with his "Eclipse" star Robert Pattinson, but now comes word that there are two other actors vying for the role.

The first is Garrett Hedlund (Tron Legacy), who recently turned down the chance to play Captain America. The other is Bradley Cooper (The Hangover), who is rumored to be the studio's favorite at the moment. Stay tuned.

Source: CBM, ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SHONUFF01 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:02 PM

Raise your hands if you think this could work?
Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:52 PM

Better choice than Pattinson.
But still, they are only being optioned because of their recent chops in action movies.
I nominate Scoot McNairy.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:00 PM

Chris Evans will do it for few bucks.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:32:51 PM

Bradley Cooper is...Daredevil...

...and people wonder why I bitch about films so much.

Hey, Alex, how about some news that doesn't suck? Got any? No? Well, just invent some, mmmkay?
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:41:34 PM

Amen to that
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:54:41 PM

alfeck was ok but, the twilight fag hell no.
jason statham is my pick
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:00:25 PM

Mink- Preach on brother Mink!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:01:40 PM

hmmmm i still think statham
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:17:08 PM

Keep running these rumors around. More nails for the coffin, I see.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:18:40 PM

Bradley Cooper ... as Daredevil ?

What happened ... did Matt Murdoch become braindead retarded on TOP of being blind ?

That makes as much f*cking sense as Johnny Knoxville playing Frank Castle.
jdl107 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:28:35 PM

Sorry Mink, but news sucks these days.

I myself have come to terms with this as of late.

Lol really the only news I look forward to is Captain America, Super 8, and The Avengers.
Watson writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:05:32 PM

I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine.
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:17:22 PM

"I personally think Bradley Cooper could pull it off. As long as Robert Pattinson isnt going to play him im fine."

Yeah, I don't think *anyone* wants to see Robert Pattison playing Bradley Cooper playing Daredevil.

That's like three layers of suckage too many.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:50:54 PM

all of these actors for the reboot of daredevil make ben affleck look like Charles Bronson.I never thought they could put weak excuses for a man
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:44:41 PM

Garrett definitely. Bradley Cooper is better at looser, funny roles. Garrett was very low-voiced and could pull off the menacing side of the character as well as the guy. Looks a little young, but I think he could pull you off.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:49:13 PM

Wow, pull IT off. That was bad. Sorry everyone.
zyban03 writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:23:02 AM

It's a lot better than Pattinson... I think either one would be ok.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:19 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 9:05:34 AM

id prefer Brad to play the Flash.either way im stlil gone watchhit.
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:26:39 PM

decent choices. i dont know why but i think michael fassbender would own as matt murdoch.
Mudders writes:
on March 21st, 2011 at 2:25:13 AM

charlie sheen??

at least we know then daredevil would be "winning"!

dont mind cooper as long as the twighlight knob jockey aint.


Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved