WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Pattinson in Talks for "Daredevil" Reboot?

Posted: March 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Pattinson in Talks for "Daredevil" Reboot?Submit Comment
We just learned that 20th Century Fox is in negotiations with David Slade (30 Days of Night) to direct the studios upcoming "Daredevil" reboot, which will not be ignoring the events in Ben Affleck's 2003 film.

The new movie will not be Slade's next helming gig; he's currently setting up "The Last Voyage of Demeter." So while there's still time to put the project together, Moviehole is reporting that Slade has already had conversation with his "Twilight Saga: Eclipse" star Robert Pattinson to play the lead role.

As far as the story, the site says: "It's a bit 'Batman Begins.' The bad guy will learn who Daredevil really is and tries to destroy him but not via the usual methods."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hero320 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:25:08 AM

Please God No
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:39:19 AM

"It's a bit 'Batman Begins.' The bad guy will learn who Daredevil really is and tries to destroy him."

Everything's a bit Batman Begins now days ain't it why don't you just make Nolan king of Hollywood and let him oversee every film that comes out f*ck me! And Robert Pattinson playing Daredevil what about his hair, his beautiful hair, i assume they'll cut a hole at the top of the suit so it can still be seen.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:08:37 AM

Hahahahahahaahahaahahaahahahah this thread makes fun of itself funniest news since the situation wanting to be in movies
pnkntndr writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:13:04 AM

The more I read about movies nowadays, the more I want to slit my wrists
Taco writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:19:47 AM

Cinema you are right on spot.
Kurskij writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:38:13 AM

I'm so tired of this bullsh*t I just don't care anymore.

Next time they'll say "American Pie 4" is a bit of Batman Begins.

Bunny X writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:38:26 AM

He couldn't even fill out Elektra's costume let alone Daredevil's. Please shoot me in the face if this ever happens.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:48:49 AM

reboot and super hero film yawwwwnnnnnn
Kill-the-director writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:59:54 AM

rather have gary coleman.....oh wait
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:15:20 AM

Why do I suddenly prefer the Affleck movie??
boogiel writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:17:54 AM

Oh Dear God, No! What are they thinking? Oh wait...it's Fox.
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:46:35 AM

The Daredevil franchise is about to gain 1000's of screaming teenage girls to it's ranks.

Channing Tatum will be playing Bullseye then i guess
manichispanic writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:39:17 AM

bullsh*t
zyban03 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:53:52 AM

Cause when I think of intelligent defense attorneys I think of Robert Pattison. I would rather see somebody like Chris Pine or even Shia rather than this guy, And I don't care for either of them either.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 11:09:52 AM

Wats next robert pattison for the expendables sequel and any future predator movies or die hard movies?
lebowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 11:28:38 AM

i get the frustration i really do.those twillight movies are in the top 5 of worse desicions in the history of cinema.and i have watched them all ,well i tried because i never badmouth a movie if i havent seen it.maybe and im saying maybe pattinson can act just not in twillight because he knows that the whole thing is crap.he looks the part if he muscles up a bit and take this serious he could earn some respect especially from peopie who have a brain.anyway im more concerned about this director,never liked 30 days of night found it boring
Man in Black writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:12:20 PM

And pass. Marvel you sure know how to drive fans ( of the comic ) away from your properties , guess your hoping for the twatlighters for ticket sales . AND STOP COMPARING all reboots to Batman Begins for sh*ts sake is that the gold standared now ? Dont get me wrong takeing Bats and putting him back in his dark roots worked very well . Now try that sh*t with Shazaam - im just saying not every comic book character has dark roots / begining , f*ck you hollywood find a new formula and stop going back to the well or its gonna dry up .
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:30:00 PM

" As far as the story, the site says: "It's a bit 'Batman Begins.' The bad guy will learn who Daredevil really is and tries to destroy him but not via the usual methods. "

Sorry. The only part of this that reminds me of how it is like Batman Begins is how feminine Robert Pattinson looks. He looks more Katie Holmes, than
Christian Bale ...

Or to put it in the Marvel venacular, he looks more Elektra and less like Matt Murdoch.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:32:32 PM

This f*cker couldn't do a respectable lead in "Remember Me" ... f*ck.

He's got a spotty track record at best and he would be more applicable to play Howard the Duck in a remake, than Matt Murdock aka Daredevil.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:34:18 PM

Daredevil : The Man without Fear ... but Tons of Emo
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:44:38 PM

lebowski writes:

on March 17th, 2011 at 11:28:38 AM

i get the frustration i really do.those twillight movies are in the top 5 of worse desicions in the history of cinema.and i have watched them all ,well i tried because i never badmouth a movie if i havent seen it.maybe and im saying maybe pattinson can act just not in twillight because he knows that the whole thing is crap.he looks the part if he muscles up a bit and take this serious he could earn some respect especially from peopie who have a brain.anyway im more concerned about this director,never liked 30 days of night found it boring

@lebowski


Can't fault ya for trying to sit through that trilogy ... it must've been like when Willard went down that river on his way to see Colonel Kurtz, only to experience the madness of it all .... like self medication with crystal meth and a nurse named Ms. Ratched ... Pattison can act ? He needs to prove it, because that trailer for "Remember Me" alone made me go, " Well, f*ck ... I guess I can go do laundry instead." .... Pattison on steroids ? Isn't that what that co-star Pug-nose McDrool is ? It doesn't matter if he does take this seriously, noone looks at him seriously. That's the whole point. He hasn't done a drama or comedy that shows us any different aspect of him as an actor or challenges the stereotypical criticisms people, including myself, have set as the light to cast him in ... he is going to be doing "safe, Twilight-esque" pieces his agent is going to be tossing him because that's all he's shown people he can do. Until he does a movie like "Chopper" (Eric Bana), "American Psycho", "The Machinist " (Christian Bale), "Bronson" (Tom Hardy), "Hard Word", The Proposition", "L.A. Confidential" (Guy Pearce) or even "Interview with a Vampire" (Tom Cruise), then who's going to take him seriously ? He will never earn respect and will always be the ass of a Twatlight joke. The director ? In this case, he's the last thing people should be worrying about.
Frank4969 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 1:12:22 PM

And to think I thought there was no way in hell they could pick someone worse than ben affleck. Then they do this. EPIC FAIL ON EVERY LEVEL!
Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 1:35:58 PM

First off I think Slade has only said Pattison's name as a suggestion is because he knows the studio is going to c*m there suits in the thought of how much money they can make with sparkle boy and all the twifans wanting to see it.
But in some recent news Aronofsky just left during preproduction state of the Wolverine. So this leaves it open for others to nab the seat. Slade was one of those wanting to do it. This could mean he ditches this for that.
And if that happens I hope the guy who directed Hitman gets it, Xavier Gens. He said he would do it differently and it seemed like he really wanted the gig.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 2:11:26 PM

Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 1:35:58 PM
First off I think Slade has only said Pattison's name as a suggestion is because he knows the studio is going to c*m there suits in the thought of how much money they can make with sparkle boy and all the twifans wanting to see it.

But in some recent news Aronofsky just left during preproduction state of the Wolverine. So this leaves it open for others to nab the seat. Slade was one of those wanting to do it. This could mean he ditches this for that.

And if that happens I hope the guy who directed Hitman gets it, Xavier Gens. He said he would do it differently and it seemed like he really wanted the gig.

@Zeroguy

Excellent point about throwing the name out to attract the attention of the studio execs. Because anyone who's grown up near farms know that it takes bullsh*t to draw flies.
Darren left the Wolverine : Back for the Sushi project ? ... Either he has impecable tastes or he read the spec script and thought, "This is f*cking sh*te."

Slade's a director. Until you see the words (In production) on Imdb or Variety magazine next to the name of a project, it doesn't mean sh*t. Hell, it doesn't even mean sh*t, while it IS in production. Or post-production, for that matter.

" And if that happens I hope the guy who directed Hitman gets it, Xavier Gens. He said he would do it differently and it seemed like he really wanted the gig. " ... bottom line is that the studio will give it to the director who is readily available, willing to commit to directing it all the way through and can come under budget.

Hell, be lucky Uwe Boll's name hasn't been mentioned.
markoz writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 2:15:55 PM

Fire Jack Kirby,fire Terrence Howard from Iron Man,fire Edward Norton from Avengers and now this.Marvel is known for making historically bad decisions
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 2:28:27 PM

markoz writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 2:15:55 PM
Fire Jack Kirby,fire Terrence Howard from Iron Man,fire Edward Norton from Avengers and now this.Marvel is known for making historically bad decisions

@markoz

And Stan Lee is known for cornholing Jack Kirby in the back alley.

And now ... Marvel is owned by Disney, known for an Anti-Semetic creator who had himself cyrogenically frozen, stole property rights and f*cked over many an animator in his studio like he was a Catholic priest sucking off choir boys.

What else is new ?


Hell, they hired Rob " I couldn't draw an anatomically correct body to save my life " Liefeld, so this doesn't surprise me.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 2:29:30 PM

i dont care anymore just make the movie and if it looks good I will see it
rocketman writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 2:30:24 PM

If he's in it i'm taking my ball home/toys out of pram/spitting the dummy etc
Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 3:32:49 PM

Darren left the Wolverine because he would too far away from his family aka his son and expartner who's f*cking James Bond. But that's bullsh*t because Darren should have known what he was in for even during the writing process.
Speaking of writing (segway!), the writer of the Wolverine is the guy who wrote Usual Suspects. So there's a better chance the movie would have been good.
I just think Xavier Gens would be decent. But if another director would get it, I just hope it's someone who understands the comic and treats it wisely.
For that, writers/directors/producers/studio execs, read the Frank Miller material. Also look at Brian Michael Bendis' take on the material.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 3:57:13 PM

Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 3:32:49 PM
Darren left the Wolverine because he would too far away from his family aka his son and expartner who's f*cking James Bond. But that's bullsh*t because Darren should have known what he was in for even during the writing process.
Speaking of writing (segway!), the writer of the Wolverine is the guy who wrote Usual Suspects. So there's a better chance the movie would have been good.
I just think Xavier Gens would be decent. But if another director would get it, I just hope it's someone who understands the comic and treats it wisely.
For that, writers/directors/producers/studio execs, read the Frank Miller material. Also look at Brian Michael Bendis' take on the material.

@Zeroguy

There's no doubt that Christopher McQuarrie can write a solid script.

The problem with this project is the same with any project coming out of Hollywood .... time is going to make the timing of this project grow cold. There's going to be further speculation on who the studio is going to try to lure to the project ... the actors they hire are going to be trying to negotiate points up front from DVD sales, rentals, box office, along with their salaries, special effects are going to have to salvage what plot line is weakest in the script (due to the fact that this movie is an action movie and stunt coordinators can't handle any CGI shots that are not feasibly possible or financially prudent) and when it finally comes out, fans ARE going to judge it by the source material created by Frank Miller during his run on Wolverine, rather than think of this as a fresh reinterpretation of said material.

If this goes over $ 20 million at the opening weekend, as compared to it's 30 to 40, at minimum, million dollar budget, I'll be surprised.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:12:40 PM

I wouldn't trust Robert Pattinson to do a good job on a cheap community theater product, much less a 40 to 60 million dollar movie.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:13:53 PM

Expect a cameo from Stan " I'll spread my ass cheeks for any man " Lee.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:48:45 PM

Rest In Peace, Michael Gough.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:25:42 PM

I'm ok with this...



If I got to bang Kristen Stewart for a week in trade.
Zeroguy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:44:55 PM

I know. So many factors come in to play when making a movie.
Wish makin' them were like the good ol' 30s/40s.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:03:32 PM

f*ck NO
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:11:47 PM

"It's a bit 'Batman Begins.' The bad guy will learn who Daredevil really is and tries to destroy him but not via the usual methods."

What, may I ask, are the 'usual methods'?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:27:29 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:11:47 PM

"It's a bit 'Batman Begins.' The bad guy will learn who Daredevil really is and tries to destroy him but not via the usual methods."

What, may I ask, are the 'usual methods'?


@minkowski

Taking a picture of Matt, taking a sh*t and dressed as Daredevil ala Jake Gyllenhaal's stalking fan.
Kratos writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:28:53 PM

Sniff Sniff. Do you smell sh*t? Because I do.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:47:22 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:47:31 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:48:09 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:48:19 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:49:14 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:49:51 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:50:00 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:52:55 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 7:53:14 AM

nali,Rob just dont suit the part
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 3:08:50 PM

is it me or does every director wanting to reboot a movie look to batman begins as their inspiration? and robert pattinson as dare devil? sh*t if thats the case how about flavor flave as blade?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved