WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ghost Rider 2" Villain is Blackout

Posted: March 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ghost Rider 2" Villain is BlackoutSubmit Comment
Johnny Whitworth (Limitless, Gamer) sat down for an interview with AMC Theaters, revealing that he'll play the character Blackout in the upcoming "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance."

"I play the villain who, at the beginning, up until like page 70, is human," Whitworth explained. "I'm not a very nice guy. I'm bad. I get turned into, for those who read 'Ghost Rider,' the character Blackout. I get turned into him by the devil to complete my job. That gives me the fortitude to fight Ghost Rider and the supernatural abilities to compete on some level with that guy."

Blackout has an extreme sensitivity to sunlight, mechanically enhanced vampire-like teeth and fingernails, and the ability to cancel out light.

Source: AMC Theaters


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:55:35 AM

Who does read Ghost Rider?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:16:54 AM

I like ghost rider but they'll f*ck it up like always it needs to be violent with an r rating.
Bunny X writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:36:05 AM

Hence the name Blackout......
This gets worse and worse with each update
Kurskij writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:40:53 AM

"extreme sensitivity to sunlight, mechanically enhanced vampire-like teeth and fingernails, and the ability to cancel out light."

^looks like my ex.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:56:09 AM

I hope it is like Batman Begins
boogiel writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:59:06 AM

The weakest link in this movie is Nic Cage. Why they keep stuck with him, I'll never know.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:10:56 AM

who cares I'm not gonna watch it anyway.
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:25:07 AM

Tried to watch Ghost Rider twice both times i fell asleep, So i don't hold out much hope of seeing this either.
zyban03 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:51:31 AM

After the first one I don't think there is any saving this franchise.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 11:32:51 AM

The real villain to this film is the idiot playing Ghost Rider.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 11:33:14 AM

I'll catch it online.
Man in Black writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:04:43 PM

Did they promise to pay the IRS off for Cage if he did this picture ? This sounds worse then the first one .
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:08:45 PM

So this character ... this Blackout ... is suceptable to sunlight and can cancel out light ?

Why the f*ck didn't they call up Charlie Sheen on this one ?

Better yet, this character sounds perfect for Tyler Perry to mangle, I mean emote.

Then it would be a literal name, not just a metaphorical one.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:10:03 PM

Instead of calling this movie *cough* Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance .... they should've named it Ghost Rider : Second Times the Charm
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:14:41 PM

Allow us to add commentary to those wise words from Johnny (S)hitworth :

I play the villain who, at the beginning, up until like page 70, is human," Whitworth explained. "I'm not a very nice guy. (No sh*t.) I'm bad. (Really ? I thought spousal abusers were all sunshine and rainbows ...) I get turned into, for those who read 'Ghost Rider,' (and for those who don't, because those who do didn't care for the first turd that dropped and may not care for this one.) the character Blackout (So. You go blackface, hunh ?). I get turned into him by the devil (Jesus. Wasn't one movie with Peter Fonda enough?) to complete my (blow) job. That gives me the fortitude to fight Ghost Rider and the supernatural abilities to compete on some level with that guy (But, I lose of course. Otherwise the movie would be called Blackout.)."


Yawwwwwn.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:23:49 PM




zyban03 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:51:31 AM
After the first one I don't think there is any saving this franchise.

@zyban03

There isn't. But you know Disney owned Marvel ... they like to beat a dead horse till a rib sticks out of the skin.

LastActionHero writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 11:32:51 AM
The real villain to this film is the idiot playing Ghost Rider.

@LastActionHero

Nic Cage the villain ? So that metaphorical cat he strokes during the scenes he talks over his plot for global domination is his wig ?

I knew it!

trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:25:07 AM
Tried to watch Ghost Rider twice both times i fell asleep, So i don't hold out much hope of seeing this either.

@trailertrash

Had fell asleep during the first one too. But had very naughty dreams of Eva Mendes, some sailor's rope, KY Jelly and a bushel of bananas.

Actually, Nic Cage is fond of his new nickname in Hollywood : Sominex.


boogiel writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:59:06 AM
The weakest link in this movie is Nic Cage. Why they keep stuck with him, I'll never know.

@boogiel

The same reason bitchtit Schwarzenegger thinks he can become the Terminator again.

Hollywood logic ... it defies and spits in the eye of good ol' common sense.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:56:09 AM
I hope it is like Batman Begins

@Freudian Nightmare

Anything is possible ... the first one was like the Marvel equivalent of Batman & Robin.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:55:35 AM
Who does read Ghost Rider?

@Cinemaisdead

People who didn't pay or care for the first movie.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:25:38 PM

Kurskij writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:40:53 AM

"extreme sensitivity to sunlight, mechanically enhanced vampire-like teeth and fingernails, and the ability to cancel out light."

^looks like my ex.


@Kurskij

You dated Shannon Price (or Sarah Palin, due to relevancy) ?

Our deepest apologies
Damon242 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:11:16 PM

Isn't Blackout also the villain in the first one?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:34:21 PM

Damon242 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:11:16 PM

Isn't Blackout also the villain in the first one?


@Damon242

That was Blackheart, Mephistopheles' son

* courtesy of Wikipedia
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:47:47 PM

Rest In Peace, Michael Gough.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 5:04:13 PM

^^ More off topic: Bang! No more Aronofsky for The Wolverine. Now bring another rookie director and make your sh*tty movie, Fox.
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 5:25:30 PM

Nihilistic-

A true Gent who had such a massive body of work in film and TV.

He also was in my favorite Avengers episode The Cybernauts, Classic stuff

RIP Michael Gough
Rambo writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:43:55 PM

just saw 'battle los angeles' really bad movie 2/10,very disappointing...
Kurskij writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:26:49 PM

RIP Mr. Gough

@Michael Maus

"You dated Shannon Price"

Nope, I'm not a dead black midget.

"or Sarah Palin, due to relevancy"

see above
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:57:07 PM

This news sounds terrible, but I'm sure the actual film will be worse.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:58:07 PM

wasnt he in 1, and i agree with the R rating, but of course no one gives a sh*t
elrei writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:40:44 PM

Those are LAME superpowers
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:29:59 PM

What do you call Daredevil's nemesis on a moving motorcycle?

A rolling blackout.
Watson writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:31:29 PM

So Theyre making a sequel to a movie that barely anyone remembers....kinda pointless but whatever
gotsghostrider writes:
on March 18th, 2011 at 10:59:37 PM

@Jigsaw

That was BlackHEART the son of the devil, this is BlackOUT an albino "vampire"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved