WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hanks' "Larry Crowne" Trailer

Posted: March 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom HanksSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Larry Crowne" drama/comedy, which stars Tom Hanks and Julia Roberts. The film is directed by Hanks and is set to hit theaters on July 1st. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Until he was downsized, Larry Crowne (Hanks) was a superstar team leader at a major company where he's worked since his time in the Navy. Underwater on his mortgage and unclear on what to do with his free days, Larry heads to his local college to start over. There he becomes part of a community of outcasts, who are all trying to find a better future for themselves.

In his public-speaking class, Larry develops an unexpected crush on his teacher Mercedes Tainot (Roberts), who has lost as much passion for teaching as she has for her husband. The simple guy who has every reason to think his life has stalled will come to learn an unexpected lesson: when you think everything worth having has passed you by, you just might discover your reason to live.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Larry Crowne."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:57:46 PM

The Terminal 2: Sludgement Day.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:11:16 PM

Tom Hanks looks like a Ken Doll for really old people.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:20:46 PM

Any one else think Hanks looks like Don Knotts in the image above?
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:34:15 PM

@mink- hahaa

he has Tim Allen's Forehead and Ken Jeongs Face.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:36:44 PM

And a dead rat's haircut.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 10:02:53 PM

yes he does he looks like an robot from the movie AI.Tom Hanks is my favorite actor.Forest gump,splash,castaway,Big,saving private ryan cant beat that and no SHIA your not the next tom hanks acording to Spielberg and NOOOO will Smith your not the Black Tom Hanks according to the black people and Tyler Perry
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 10:15:58 PM

No Forest Gump sequel?
KalVicious writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 10:37:32 PM

This looks good.

~Kal
telur writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 1:08:45 AM

who's the fastest? Tom Hanks or Alec Baldwin?
telur writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 1:09:19 AM

i mean fat not fast

damn where is edit button when you need it
velocityknown writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 1:46:39 AM

I'm not crazy wowed by this trailer, but I have such respect for Hanks that I will see this.

Plus, "That Things You Do" was outstanding.
WV-Films writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 2:55:59 AM

Boring.....
Rambo writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:12:42 AM

who will watch this movie?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:03:39 AM

Rambo- That picture makes me happy in pants
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:14:48 AM

Has Julia Roberts, me thinks I will pass on this trailer and the movie.
Bunny X writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:34:11 AM

Nice trailer. Like the cast, like the story, I'll be checking it out.
Bryan Cranston is playing the Dean of the College and I have a feeling he'll be a douche. If so, even better.
And my friend Maria Canals-Barrera is in it. Love her!!
atn5022 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:32:15 AM

i'll watch anything with tom hanks in it. im in
whoever writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 9:33:07 AM

Larry Crowne should have been played by Larry the Cable Guy, then I would have believed in a guy falling for a woman with a face like that!
zyban03 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:39:38 AM

I'll get forced to see this movie I'm sure, but to be quite honest I'm more excited about the Paul trailer that was before it.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 1:45:59 PM

So if we provide our AARP card to the tickettaker, will we get the version in 3D in which Julia Robert's buck teeth jut out to the audience ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 2:32:02 PM

Is that Tom Hanks acting or did they splice in shots of his wax dummy from Madame Trussards ?

I could swear he's looking more like that statue. ... And his acting matches it, too.
technoreaper writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 3:51:03 PM

OMG...this probably will be featured on Oprah someday...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved