WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"American Pie 4" Bringing Back Entire Original Cast

Posted: March 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"American Pie 4" Bringing Back Entire Original CastSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Universal Pictures has been planning a brand new "American Pie" movie, with the goal of bringing back the cast of the original film.

Now comes word that the studio has already completed deals with Jason Biggs, Seann William Scott and Eugene Levy to reunite for what is being called "American Reunion." The studio is currently in negotiations with Thomas Ian Nicholas, Tara Reid, Chris Klein, Mena Suvari and Jennifer Coolidge to reprise their roles.

Jon Hurwitz and Hayden Schlossberg, who wrote and directed "Harold and Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay" have written the script for "American Reunion" and will direct the film. The story will pick up after "American Wedding" and will ignore all the straight-to-DVD installments.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:56:07 PM

"American Pie 4" Bringing Back Entire Original Cast"

Because the original cast failed to find careers.
Whitta writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:06:43 PM

Gotta be honest, i'm really looking forward to this
Whitta writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:08:13 PM

i wonder if Alyson Hannigan will star now shes actually got a career
shanesleeping writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:11:47 PM

i hate chris klein how the hell did this guy ever have an acting career i'll never know a poor mans keanu reeves.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:14:56 PM

Yeah, because guests spots on sh*tty episodes of The Simpsons and King of the Hill, and a run on that Oscar winning film 'Date Movie', are what's known as a career and not 'whoring it out because I was once on Buffy'.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:16:52 PM

I'm, sorry, when I said 'careers' I really meant 'success', and not 'internet ads for toothpaste and cherry-flavored suppositories'.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:27:34 PM

tara reid now looks as old as stiflers mom
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:30:50 PM

Yeah, and her stomach looks as old as Methuselah's ball sack.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:40:18 PM

I think what Whitta is talking about, Mink, is she's the star of one of the biggest sitcoms on television right now. Haven't seen it, but something about how someone met someone's mother.

But other than that, out of the bunch I'd say Sean William Scott is the only one to have found a successful comedy acting career.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:52:22 PM

sean william scott is always gonna be Stifler for me his name is too damn long.and the other actor that had more roles was that asian dude Harold.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:53:47 PM

'Haven't seen it, but something about how someone met someone's mother.'

Smooth, brother. Smooth.


BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 10:18:23 PM

Who cares? Wow, Jim's a dad now, again who gives a f*ck???
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 10:21:10 PM

they might as well have a sequel to the breakfast club if theyre releasing this sh*t.God knows the 80s brat pack need the money
SaulSilver writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 10:36:06 PM

Henry Rowengartner gotta eat...
Adamtheflash writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 10:37:45 PM

How I met your mother is a great sitcom, but not because of Hannigan. Her character could be played by a ton of actresses. NPH and Jason Siegel make that show.

I think Jason Biggs is on a sitcom now too, Mad Love. It seems to be doing well.

Personally, I would love to see American Reunion. Great movies to turn off your brain to. Looking forward to it.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 11:59:24 PM

That article doesn't have a single mention of Alyson Hannigan or Shannon Elizabeth. Say it with me now. f*ck THIS MOVIE!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:11:33 AM

I just hope she plays her flute this time.

Fu*kin' tease.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:57:58 AM

i'll wait for the dvd release.
Rambo writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:13:33 AM

woohoo,paycheck again!
Trip Maverick writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 4:50:37 AM

American Pie : I blew all my money on Coke and whores and the bank is foreclosing on my house. Doesnt quite have the right ring to it so I guess American Pie Reunion will have to do.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:04:49 AM

Stiffler done well playing hinmself in every other film he's been in, apart from Old School where he played a red neck version of himself.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:10:12 AM

Might be amusing if it is done well.

Just glad they are not recognising the DVD ones.
Bunny X writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:04:30 AM

Bring them all back for Klein's character's funeral I can't stand to see or hear him in anything.
@shanesleeping, I'll go even further to say he makes Reeves a great actor.
zyban03 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 10:43:43 AM

'Now comes word that the studio has already completed deals with Seann William Scott'

Just as he enters rehab. Coincidence? I think not!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 11:39:10 AM

The chicks are all replaceable. It's not like women are funny anyway. Just as long as the rest of the cast is there, it should be funny.
Man in Black writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:31:57 PM

Hey why not it's not like any of them had sh*t going on , and i hear straight to dvd pays just above min wage . Hey no Shannon Elizabeth and you can suck it Universal .
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 7:04:02 PM

Good to know, I guess, that Hannigan, nearly a decade after American Pie, finally found her calling: a situational comedy, and on CBS too boot. She has a bright future. Woo hoo!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 8:50:35 PM

you can't really ignore those 1 other films that were excreted to DVD after the third ones release

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved