WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"30 Days of Night" Director in Talks for "Daredevil 2"

Posted: March 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"30 Days of Night" Director in Talks for "Daredevil 2"Submit Comment
David Slade (Twilight Saga: Eclipse, 30 Days of Night, Hard Candy) is in talks to direct 20th Century Fox's upcoming "Daredevil" movie, which will pick up where Ben Affleck's 2003 film left off. Affleck is not involved with the new movie.

THR says that the studio has yet to hire a writer, but we previously reported that David Scarpa (The Day The Earth Stood Still, The Last Castle) has been in negotiations to continue the franchise.

Sources say the new story line will be the adaptation of Frank Miller's "Born Again" comic series, which had the Kingpin learn the identity of the superhero and begin to systematically destroy his life.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:09:28 AM

Why even bother with Daredevil, reboot or sequel? Hollywood know how to systematically destroy my life every time I hear news like this. We don't need to see any more people swinging about wearing red we've already got Spiderman for f*ck sake!
Taco writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:11:18 AM

I really like the character so I hope they do it well.
Farradin writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:31:38 AM

This is one of the best comic book storylines and at least the best by Marvel. Don't mess it up!
johnny_boy writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:39:10 AM

Can we just call this a forthcoming failure and just give the rights back to Marvel? They would do a better job adapting DD. Don't give Fox the chance to f*ck up "Born Again" like they did the first one.
Biomech011 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:17:06 AM

Let Frank Miller Write & Direct the film. He's the real reason why Daredevil really exist .
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:35:53 AM

i dunno
boogiel writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:46:34 AM

@Johnny

My thoughts exactly. I knew Fox would pull a douche move like this because they don't want to give the rights back to marvel. You can be certain , with Fox a great director do bad movies.
shanesleeping writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:28:37 AM

yes let frank miller write daredevil but keep him as far away from directing it,hes no rodrigues or snyder did you see the spirit what a wasted opportunity it was shocking.
batdump writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 11:31:54 AM

DD is a lame hero. just let it die and Marvel f*cks there movies just as bad as fox sometimes
rocketman writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 12:25:24 PM

Cool,now all i need is Sam Rockwell as DD and all is well.
Rambo writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 1:36:06 PM

saw 'Rango' yesterday.give it 7/10,well made and entertaining...
Bunny X writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 2:41:47 PM

@Rocketman, Rockwell would make a great DD. Love that idea. I recall a story of him wanting a hero franchise but none were available. This would certainly work for me.
Although......I just don't see Fox putting much into making this movie if they do eventually make it. It's not their precious X-Men franchise so I don't see them even making a half-assed film.
I would like to see a non-campy gritty DD film like how the first Blade movie was. Daredevil is a great character for that. Not the pretty boy mainstream attempt of Affleck's turn in the role.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 3:13:44 PM

Awesome, the sh*tty director of a sh*tty movie will remake a sh*tty movie about a sh*tty character. I don't see how this could go wrong.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 5:29:39 PM

'Awesome, the sh*tty director of a sh*tty movie will remake a sh*tty movie about a sh*tty character"

That sums it up pretty well, actually.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:22:05 PM

"we've already got Spiderman for f*ck sake!"

Sure we do, and on his very own sh*tty reboot, no doubt.
simplytyson writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 7:16:29 PM

batdump

you only say that because the movie killed daredevel thats what i used to say until i found out how awesome he is.
How bout keep away anybody who has to do witb any of the dumb twilight movies
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 7:58:29 PM

The only superhero that Rockwell should play is Booster Gold.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:05:32 PM

I agree with CinemaisDead's comment.

Daredevil is not a good concept for a movie. AT ALL.

I mean, there were so many abhominations on the first movie that made me feel constipated through the whole screening (especially Colin Farrell with that cheap-O bad cap, ugly costume and hammy performance that belonged more in Batman & Robin than in Marvel, not to mention taht they tried to do a spinoff in Electra in a movie that so sh*tty, you saw the bill for Terence Stamp's Lexus payment showing on the screen .... f*ck.

Blind Fury with Rutger Hauer was not only more intentionally funny, but also more action packed.

Ben Affleck ? If I want to see drywall for an hour and a half drying, I'll ask Channing Tatum do the momologue to the Vagina Diaries.

Or Zach Gallifinakis.

This f*cking franchise should be more dead than Matt Murdock's eyesight.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:09:08 PM

Biomech011 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:17:06 AM

Let Frank Miller Write & Direct the film. He's the real reason why Daredevil really exist .


@BioMech011

NO. DON"T EVEN f*ckING JOKE ABOUT THAT.

Frank Miller's 'Hollywood' track record :

Robocop 2 : Scriptwriter : FAIL

Robocop 3 : Scriptwrite : FAIL

Co-Producer and ADVISOR on Sin City : WIN


SPIRIT : Writer AND Director : FAIL

Spirit was the only movie where I saw Samuel L Jackson and f*cking thought of his character as sh*t.

If filmmaking were the 3 Strikes in California, Frank Miller would be serving hard time.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:28:50 PM

Watching a Frank Miller written script or a Frank Miller directed movie is like watch The sh*tuation trying to diss Donald Trump at a Comedy Central Roast and f*cking up *

*** oh, wait ... THE sh*tUATION DID
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:41:11 PM

The sh*tuation. Classic. f*cking big-nosed dego piece of sh*t.
Biomech011 writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 6:20:41 AM

@ Nihilistic
Damn, I do apologies. i'll get my facts straight next time. pass on Miller.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved