WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Baraka in "Mortal Kombat" Web Series

Posted: March 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Baraka in "Mortal Kombat" Web SeriesSubmit Comment
Director Kevin Tancharoen (Fame) is currently in Vancouver filming his new "Mortal Kombat" web series and has provided us a first look at Baraka on his Twitter account. Check out the photo below.

The series came about after Tancharoen put together an 8-minute video that he used to sell Warner Bros on his vision for a new "Mortal Kombat" film. The film didn't happen, but the studio agreed to fund a ten-episode web series.

Baraka is the leader of the Tarkatan clan, which is a series of mutant mercenaries who work for Emperor Shao Kahn. Other characters that will appear in the series are Jax (Jai White), Sonya (Jeri Ryan) and Kano (Darren Shahlavi).

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 5:45:12 AM

WTF? Is this an orc from lord of the rings?
johnny_boy writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:19:06 AM

I've met the actor who plays Baraka. He was cool and is very great at capoeira. Can't wait to see his portrayal as Baraka.
Kurskij writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:20:04 AM

Lohan looks better than usual.



Kurskij writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:23:50 AM

@Johnny

Lateef Crowder?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:32:46 AM

That picture didn't show very much, but that 8-min short it's based looked kind of neat. I like this project, this is perhaps the best way to translate a fighting game. Short episodes were characters face-off against each other.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:34:50 AM

@kurskij- yep. He's from my hometown. My brother and him are close friends.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:41:42 AM

That 8 minutes short from last year got my nostalgia buds tingling. They should have let him make the feature length film no matter how ridiculous the idea was as it would of drawn in a big fan base. I swear Baraka wore Reebok Classics in the original Mortal Kombat film?
SeWerin writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 7:48:10 AM

@Freudian

Completely agree with you. But i must admit that first MK movie is still my guilty pleasure
Kurskij writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:13:38 AM

@Johnny

Awesome. The guy was outstanding in Tony Jaa's "The Protector" - one of the best fights of the decade IMHO.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 8:54:13 AM

Now I wanan listen to the soundtrack, gotta dig my old Mortal Kombat cd now.
happileperkon writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:23:57 AM

i wish they would make the movie that they were trying to make from that 8 minute trailer. it wouldve been so bad ass.
zyban03 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:51:13 AM

@Chad No doubt! Old school Utah Saints
batdump writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 11:00:30 AM

@sewerin it's one of my guilty pleasures too. i liked the short that was released last year, but the story of mortal kombat is that of other worlds and super powered beings.

but i feel the gritty real world appeal that nolan started is being applied to too many properties. how do you make subzero work in the real world?
SaulSilver writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 11:32:52 AM

Is that Deadpool?
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 5:51:32 PM

Awesome, an image of his...hands.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 7:03:51 PM

looks pretty bad.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 7:24:40 PM

Yeah, he needs a manicurist for sure.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 17th, 2011 at 12:53:35 AM

I hope it's as good as the Street Fighter web series! :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kLrWgVPeCzI&playnext=1&list=PLC8B8AF4534EB937B

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved